You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sunnydale Guest House

4

64 SHIPSTON ROAD, Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Clarke

  • May 2016

Last minute stay in Stratford

we booked our stay at the last minute on a Saturday afternoon, for one night's stay.

The guest house was fantastic value for money to stay in Stratford, with the added bonus of free parking. It is a short easy walk to RSC, the town centre, Butterfly Farm etc. The room was good with a modern and very clean en suite bathroom. Breakfast was excellent in a light and clean dining room looking out on the host's beautiful garden. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • s ewing

  • May 2016

night away

Booked a last minute break away found sunnydale guesthouse, with parking bonus in Stratford.

nice room very welcoming and fab breakfast in morning would deff come back and very reasonable rate no complaints.

  • ELAINE H

  • April 2016

Ideal stay for the celebrations weekend

Stayed in Stratford for the Shakespeare celebrations weekend.

B&B was ideally located south of river and short walk to all attractions. Helena was very welcoming and accommodation ideal for the weekend. Room was spacious and all facilities excellent and needs well provided for. Breakfast delicious. Being able to park at the B&B was brilliant. Would definitely recommend.

  • S Turner

  • April 2016

Pleasant Enough

Helena gave a warm greeting.

Breakfast was tasty and everything was as it should be. I would advise requesting a garden / rear room as front facing rooms catch a lot of traffic noise.

  • Jennifer T

  • March 2016

Lovely breakfast, lovely room, all around lovely!

I had four wonderful nights at the Sunnydale Guest House and couldn't ask for more from a B&B.

Located in walking distance from the centre of Stratford-Upon-Avon, it was a perfect place to stay to enjoy the RSC's summer season. Breakfast is at a reasonable time in the morning (around 8:30-9:00) and was a perfect beginning to every day. A full English, always perfectly cooked, plus all the fruit juice and cereal you could eat (if you had any space left!). When I returned back every night, the room had been cleaned and reset and the tea restocked (which was always appreciated!). The landlady was very nice and approachable, although I had absolutely no issues I felt I could easily request something if I needed it. The shower was nice and hot and the en-suite clean. An utterly fantastic stay, and I can't recommend it strongly enough. For anyone looking to holiday in Stratford-Upon-Avon, I advise booking as many shows in the RSC as you can (they are always fantastic, no exceptions) and buying a 5-house ticket to see Shakespeare's birthplace and 4 other relevant areas, including Mary Arden's farm, which is a lovely day out and an enjoyable walk down the Avon!

  • K Buckland

  • November 2015

Excellent

Very friendly welcome, helpful regarding places of interest and directions.

Room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend this guest house to visitors to Stratford.

  • Richard Bannon

  • November 2015

Sunnydale Guest House

From the moment we were met at the door with our smiling jovial hostess Kim, we knew our experience was going to be a good one.

Excellent breakfast in the morning included cereal, fruit juice, Yoghurt and fresh fruit followed by a full English with toast and tea or coffee. The room was a good size for the two of us, and smelt fresh when we walked in. The shower was perfect, and there were plentiful amounts of tea, coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. For the very reasonable price we paid per night I give this accommodation 5/5.

  • Tony F

  • October 2015

stratford upon avon area

friendly welcome, knowledgeable about the area with brochures and areas we were interested in highlighted.

very good full English breakfast.

  • nikki w

  • August 2015

Sunnydale Guest House

Lovely friendly service from Helena at Sunnydale.

There was a good selection of food for breakfast which included fresh fruits. The walk into town was a nice short stroll along the old tramway.

  • Thomas p

  • August 2015

Short,restful break.

Helen was a very welcoming and pleasant host.

We wanted a reasonably priced two night break within walking distance of Stratford upon Avon, at that's exactly what we got. Our room was very nicely furnished and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, beautifully presented and cooked, only drawer back was no mushrooms.

We would certainly consider staying here again if we ever return.