No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunnydale Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
64 SHIPSTON ROAD , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LP

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Helena assures a warm welcome every time you stay at Sunnydale the recently extended and refurbished Guest House with ample car parking space with luxurious and high quality accommodation. There is a newly built dining room facing the large attractive garden at the back. All rooms are en-suite or private facilities. Helena aims to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for my guests as my priorities are a warm welcome, the importance of cleanliness and a high degree of comfort. Only eight minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic attractions of Stratford.
Picture of Sunnydale Guest House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern & cosy B&B within walking distance of stratford centre. Excellent service & breakfast.
Very happy with facilities and service. Room was clean and modern. Breakfast was lovely. Located only 10 min from stratford city centre. Friendly and pleasant landlady.

Reviewed by
froydis t

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome
A lovely smart guest house where you feel at ease straight away.Very good english breakfast. Helena makes you feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful host who provided us with local info. Everything was very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
W Kerr

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay at Sunnydale, thank you so much !!
Everything was perfect,location excellent,pub over the road and a short walk into town.The room was spotless ,the food excellent and the hospitality faultless.will definitely be back !! Thank you.

Reviewed by
F Cholerton

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely accommodation and owner
Really nice B and B and amazing full English breakfast. The owner was very friendly aswell.would stay there again

Reviewed by
z brearley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant, highly recommended
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great hospitality, great food, perfect location! What more can we ask for. Helena was a brilliant hostess, we will definitely be visiting again.
Thank you Helena

Reviewed by
N Khanna

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Very impressed from the moment we got there. Very friendly and helpful landlady. Room was very clean and comfortable and was equipped with everything we needed (even had an alarm clock). Great choice option for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was cooked perfectly. Definitely stay here again when next in Straftord. Very close to the theatre (10 min walk), so no need to try and find parking by the theatre.

Reviewed by
L Flavell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, but probably not for business
Sunnydale is a really nice place to stay, and the host lovely, but it was a little noisy early on in the evening (thankfully it quietened down after 10pm) and there was no flexibility to serve a cooked breakfast as early as I needed it. I was also not given any wifi details.

Reviewed by
Anna C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure break
We arrived at Sunnydale guest house early than expected,we were made very welcomed.Helena was very friendly,and nothing was too much of a problem for her,As we prefered a room looking over the back garden,she said that was not ready but would get it ready for us.We decided to walk into town a lovely 10 minute walk.Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night.would have liked to have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
t rose

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent position within easy walking distance to the centre - lovely hostess and beautiful breakfast - couldn't fault this bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
p uren

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next