No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunnydale Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
64 SHIPSTON ROAD , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 7LP
Helena assures a warm welcome every time you stay at Sunnydale the recently extended and refurbished Guest House with ample car parking space with luxurious and high quality accommodation. There is a newly built dining room facing the large attractive garden at the back. All rooms are en-suite or private facilities. Helena aims to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for my guests as my priorities are a warm welcome, the importance of cleanliness and a high degree of comfort. Only eight minutes walk from the Royal Shakespeare Company - RSC Theatre, and a short stroll from the birthplace of William Shakespeare and the historic attractions of Stratford.
Picture of Sunnydale Guest House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent convenient accomadation
Easily found with parking . Warm welcome , lovely room excellent breakfast. Short walk into Stratford and the tramway pub almost opposite highly recommended ( both) we had a long winter weekend thoughly enjoyed.

Reviewed by
Stephen Bradsell

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed to attend a friends wedding.
We arrived on the 22nd December for a friends wedding. So close to Christmas that we were not sure if bookings would be possible. Our host was excellent and we received a very warm welcome.
The room was lovely and clean with ample supplies of complimentary tea, coffee and even hot chocolate in the room tray. Breakfast was plentiful and service was superb. This was our first stay in Stratford upon Avon and we were so pleased, we have decide to return again at a later date for a weekend stay. The pub across the road "The Old Tramway" also lived up to comments on here and provided a great meal in a nice relaxed setting.
If you are thinking of visiting Stratford upon Avon, then I can heartily recommend staying at the Sunnydale. The other reviews are bang on, it's superb.

Reviewed by
C Devine

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnydale Guest House
A wonderful room with all you would wish for in facilities. I will certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
stephen p

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and welcoming
very comfortable, a wonderful welcome on arrival with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay
Me and my husband stayed here for two nights, what a great little find everything was perfect room was spotless and the cooked breakfasts were delicious wouldn't hesitate to stay here again it was only a ten minute walk into the beautiful centre of Stratford upon Avon loved it.

Reviewed by
Catherine Lord

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly welcome, comfortable room and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Christine B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome, in comfortable and clean accommodation in an excellent location. Breakfast excellent also.

Reviewed by
C Clarke

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sunnydale guest house
booked last minute, very lovely lady. excellent breakfast, will book here again

Reviewed by
sue c

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!

Reviewed by
J Lawson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We were greeted by a lovely lady with a warm smile , it is a very homely place with a lovely breakfast and everything was to our satisfaction , near to town centre just a 10 minute walk away .

Reviewed by
M Richards

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next