No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Creag Mhor Lodge

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Creag Mhor Lodge, Onich , By Fort William, PH33 6RY
Creag Mhor Lodge is a stunning Victorian Lodge steeped in history and set on the beautiful shores of Loch Linnhie. Perfectly situated for Ben Nevis and Glencoe, Aonoch Mor Ski Resort, Oban, Loch Ness and the Hebridean islands of Iona, Mull and Skye. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and all en-suite. There is a large residents lounge where you can sit by the open fire, sample a Whisky from our Specialist Whisky bar and look out at the stunning views across the water and to the hills beyond. A truly relaxing experiencing!
Picture of Creag Mhor Lodge,  By Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Scottish Hospitality
Book in time was after 4pm, we were early so went for a drive around the beautiful countryside. Arrived just after four and was dealt with friendly staff. Was give room number four on the ground floor at the front. This was a massive room with two very comfortable single beds a changing area and a very large bathroom. The view out this room was fantastic over looking the loch and mountains. There were two comfortable seats, tea and coffee making facilities and a television.
The bar area has a fantastic choice of whiskeys and the bar staff were very knowledgeable there is also cost on each bottle so you knew how much a nip was and it was larger measures.
Breakfast was between 0800-0900 perfect timings and the breakfast was a choice of cereals, pastries, fruit etc and then if you wished a full scottish which was excellent.
The owner even remembered my name and had time to talk to all guests.
Would I use this hotel again most definitely, great service, clean and value for money, well done.

Reviewed by
Kevin Rafferty

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alicia M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, great lodge

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creag Mhor Lodge
Excellent. Friendly, efficient staff, superb location. Great whiskey bar!

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be staying again
Had a lovely 2 night stay here and everything was amazing from the view outside the hotel to the big comfy bed AND bathroom so clean you could technically eat your dinner in it. Breakfast was set out with a variety of choices and I even got decaf tea which is a rarity. Nothing was too much and customer service was amazing will definitely be staying again

Reviewed by
Jeanette G

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creag Mhor Lodge
Comforting accomodation in a beautiful location. Not too large so not too many guests.
Room was neat and comfortable with everything you need but it could use a bit of updating.
Very fairly priced and would recommend.
Great old fashioned lounge with open fireplace.

Reviewed by
L Power

From Harris, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place, really warm and homely feel
Lovely little place, clean and stunning views. Very reasonable price, we left before breakfast as breakfast was only available 8-9am. Would recommend and hope to be back

Reviewed by
Eilidh H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the perfect break .
The location was amazing looking out over the loche.. the hotel was just perfect.. such character everyrooh different ..the beautiful log fire.. the food just lovely ant the owner and staff just couldn't do enough .fo there guests ..So helful ..we're definitely going back .we can't recommend it enough ... can't wait to go back ..

Reviewed by
glyn harland

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location but bad experience
Very bad customer service from receptionist. Pillows had yellow stains; and the bathroom window curtain was transparent with the glass being clear so people could see you sitting on the loo. Room quality was good for one of the rooms, the other room was poor. Food was fine. No clear instructions on checking out in the morning, and nobody was at reception. Overall not good value for money due to quality of room, cleanliness and service. However, the lounge was nice to play chess etc.

Reviewed by
S Chung

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Creagh Mhor Lodge
We received a very warm welcome and all the family were most helpful. Our wet boots and cagoules were taken to the drying room - a necessary facility in the west of Scotland! - and returned the next morning.
Our large and well-furnished room had a lovely view of Loch Linnhe, and the extensive range of whiskies in the bar was an unexpected bonus.
Three nights here was definitely not enough; we hope to be able to return soon.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next