No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Creag Mhor Lodge

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Creag Mhor Lodge, Onich , By Fort William, PH33 6RY
Creag Mhor Lodge is a stunning Victorian Lodge steeped in history and set on the beautiful shores of Loch Linnhie. Perfectly situated for Ben Nevis and Glencoe, Aonoch Mor Ski Resort, Oban, Loch Ness and the Hebridean islands of Iona, Mull and Skye. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and all en-suite. There is a large residents lounge where you can sit by the open fire, sample a Whisky from our Specialist Whisky bar and look out at the stunning views across the water and to the hills beyond. A truly relaxing experiencing!
Picture of Creag Mhor Lodge,  By Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, great lodge

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creag Mhor Lodge
Excellent. Friendly, efficient staff, superb location. Great whiskey bar!

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be staying again
Had a lovely 2 night stay here and everything was amazing from the view outside the hotel to the big comfy bed AND bathroom so clean you could technically eat your dinner in it. Breakfast was set out with a variety of choices and I even got decaf tea which is a rarity. Nothing was too much and customer service was amazing will definitely be staying again

Reviewed by
Jeanette G

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creag Mhor Lodge
Comforting accomodation in a beautiful location. Not too large so not too many guests.
Room was neat and comfortable with everything you need but it could use a bit of updating.
Very fairly priced and would recommend.
Great old fashioned lounge with open fireplace.

Reviewed by
L Power

From Harris, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place, really warm and homely feel
Lovely little place, clean and stunning views. Very reasonable price, we left before breakfast as breakfast was only available 8-9am. Would recommend and hope to be back

Reviewed by
Eilidh H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the perfect break .
The location was amazing looking out over the loche.. the hotel was just perfect.. such character everyrooh different ..the beautiful log fire.. the food just lovely ant the owner and staff just couldn't do enough .fo there guests ..So helful ..we're definitely going back .we can't recommend it enough ... can't wait to go back ..

Reviewed by
glyn harland

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location but bad experience
Very bad customer service from receptionist. Pillows had yellow stains; and the bathroom window curtain was transparent with the glass being clear so people could see you sitting on the loo. Room quality was good for one of the rooms, the other room was poor. Food was fine. No clear instructions on checking out in the morning, and nobody was at reception. Overall not good value for money due to quality of room, cleanliness and service. However, the lounge was nice to play chess etc.

Reviewed by
S Chung

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Creagh Mhor Lodge
We received a very warm welcome and all the family were most helpful. Our wet boots and cagoules were taken to the drying room - a necessary facility in the west of Scotland! - and returned the next morning.
Our large and well-furnished room had a lovely view of Loch Linnhe, and the extensive range of whiskies in the bar was an unexpected bonus.
Three nights here was definitely not enough; we hope to be able to return soon.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We really enjoyed our stay here, the house is stunning and our room was lovely. We stayed in room 4 which had a gorgeous shower room and very comfy bed. Breakfast was also nice with a large buffet selection as well as cooked items. Would have liked to see a few more items on the cooked breakfast menu but other that that, no complaints at all. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
C Barnett

From Lasswade, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family run guest house
Excellent customer service. Only minor comments-our Superior room was definitely short of some sort of dressing table, had a few cobwebs, curtains not hanging quite right (probably just short of a hook or two) and rust around the soap dispenser and shower tray. Again, only minor points, but for a superior room I would not expect to find such. However, stay was enjoyable and I would definitely not be put off stopping again. I only mention them as assistance to the staff for future improvements.

Reviewed by
S Oldham

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next