Reviews - The Chichester Inn


38 West Street, ,, Chichester, PO19 1RP

Price From 157.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Fine, friendly pub in heart of city!

Can recommend the Chichester Inn as a good place to stay in this fine city.

We received a warm welcome, enjoyed helpful service throughout, and our room, while basic, was clean and comfy with a balcony. The pub is lively and offers a superb, changing selection of excellent draught ales and unusual bottled beer and cider. The location is perfect for exploring the City, and a short walk away from the magnificent Cathedral. A delightful visit!

  • Helen H

  • November 2015

Music and beer buffs will enjoy this comfortable friendly Inn

This Inn is set on a roundabout on the edge of Chichester, a short walk to all the shops and sites.

The room was large and airy, with a clean well presented shower room. Comfortable bed, tv and tea and coffee facilities. Manager very friendly and helpful, providing a well kept range of real ales and a delicious freshly cooked breakfast. The room was very quiet at night, which gave us two excellent nights sleep. Live music on the Saturday night was really good and well supported, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Russell W

  • September 2015

A fantastic one night stay

This is a great inn situated in a lovely city.

The service was informal yet faultless, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast as good as you'll get anywhere. The bar serves local ales and there are music nights from time to time. This is a great place to check out what Chichester has to offer..

  • Mick K

  • September 2015

Facilities in Chichester Inn Room 4


Bottom of shower is very smooth and slippery; a non-slip mat would be helpful (my wife, recovering from a broken wrist, felt she could not use the shower for fear of slipping over). 2. The steps down to the balcony area should be made more visible - have the edges painted, or put some luminous tape on them.

  • K Watson

  • August 2015

A gem Inn the centre

A wonderful place to stay in the centre of town.

Very friendly staff. Lovely room which was comfortable and well equipped. Lovely to come in after a night with friends (they staying elsewhere) and have a quiet drink in the bar, without feeling uncomfortable as alone.

  • Toni W

  • August 2015

Ideally positioned for the theatre, the Pallant and restaurants

It's a music pub at weekends but a haven of peace and quiet when we went mid-week.

A proper unspoilt pub which sells good beer and and excellent snacks although they did do full pub meals. Two bars - saloon and public. They seem to have got it just right; there were three other couples staying there on a Wednesday night, the food was good as was the beer and I suspect it morphs into something different on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Frank B

  • June 2015

Very average

Didn't go much on the food.

Excellent room , tea and coffee, water was a nice touch.

  • Hema Patel

  • April 2015

Welcome breakp

I chose this inn as it was centrally located to all the sites in chichester the inn had accommodation for 3 people in one room which is not always possible with other hotels.on arrival we were shown our room .it was clean and big for three beds and decor was very stylish and modern

Host was very friendly and made sure all our needs we're met if u like the old fashioned log fire and gig this is place to go as there is car park at the back

I would go there again

  • Kevin L

  • March 2015

Over rated and way over priced but I guess the hotelier was taking advantage of a Goodwood event

In desperate need of refurbishment and at the very least a good clean and tidy up.

  • s harrad

  • January 2015

Nice clean room, did the job, no issues. Good breakfast.