No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leaded Light

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
283 WARWICK ROAD , SOLIHULL, B92 7AB
Built 1903 family run retains many of its original Edwardian features. Established in 1986, the proprietor makes it a priority to accommodate each guest's individual needs Every modern facility is available, including WIFI en-suite to all rooms. Off road parking charming garden, full English breakfast/contintal - evening meal optional, packed lunches,coeliac aware / other dietary requirements. Leaded Light boasts soft white towles. Conveniently situated just one mile from central Solihull. Golf courses and restraurants nearby.
Picture of Leaded Light, SOLIHULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
lovely warm welcome, comfortable room, and a nice cooked breakfast. bargain

Reviewed by
adrian church

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good functional rooms and location for our purpose and an excellent breakfast all served up with plenty of hospitality! Overall a nice place to stay but rooms on the road may suffer from the traffic noise at times.

Reviewed by
S Garrett

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Very friendly, welcoming landlady.
Pleasant area, off street parking. Very good breakfast. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Crossland

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for visiting the NEC
With a two day break at the National Quilting Show I needed somewhere to stay. I chose this because it is close & a great price...I really struck lucky! Such a friendly welcome... though you couldn't call it luxurious my little single room was comfortable with its own bathroom; everything worked ...so I checked my Twitter feed (free wifi) then sat and stitched whilst watching the TV. (Oh and a plaster for my finger when, carelessly, I cut it!)
Good shower in the morning and a super breakfast ...what more could you hope for?
I shall certainly look to book again when I'm next at the NEC

Reviewed by
Gill J

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Helen was the perfect host, the breakfast was super and tailored to my special dietary needs. Room was clean and comfortable, excellent shower, ample tea/coffee, TV very impressive, wi-fi was free but of low signal strength, would certainly return, Liam

Reviewed by
Liam Nolan

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly place
We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and accommodating owner. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From Canada
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money Stay
A wonderful bed and breakfast with a friendly and a warm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
W Knowles

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely accomodation with friendly service
Really enjoyed our short stay. Helen the landlady was so friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The room was clean with good teamaking facilities and a comfortable bed. The ensuite was adequate for our needs.
Good breakfast. Basically all you need for an overnight stay. I didn't bring my laptop otherwise I would have made use of the wifi. Convenient for city centre and NEC. I would certainly stay again

Reviewed by
Maurice Clarke

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location good parking , friendly helpful Landlady nothing to much trouble.
A warm and comfortable nights stay .
Thankyou

Reviewed by
Ian Crowle

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next