No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seraphine Kensington Olympia

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
225 KENSINGTON HIGH STREET , LONDON, W8 6SA
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full ensuite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.
Picture of Seraphine Kensington Olympia, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best service ever from hotel reception .they could not do enough from start to finish,

Reviewed by
Andy Cullinan

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very central Kensington location, room small but good quality.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
This hotel was ideally located for Central London and was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful and we were very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
MARIA L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel, great location
The hotel is perfectly OK. Very clean (so clean that the bathroom appeared to be brand new) and all exactly adequate. The view from our room (of another roof and heating ducts) was so unbelievably bad that the curtains in the room are kept closed in the middle of the day - describing our room as a "junior suite" really gives it delusions of grandeur. Still, can't fault the service and the location is fabulous at any price.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The breakfast room was tiny and completely over run with people. You couldn't get to the food area not that what was on offer was worth the effort. The crossants where stale. When I booked I beloved was including a cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find
Would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
H Dowson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confused!
Seraphine Kensington. Beware! There are two hotels of the same name. When booking we thought we were at one end of Kensington High St (near the park) but when attempting to check in, discovered we were in the 'other' hotel - 15 mins walk away, down the other end of the High St! That said the hotel was perfectly adequate, near Holland Park and not too far from Kensington High St tube.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, great sevice
This was a lovely hotel, the room was really nice, clean and spacious. The staff were great, really polite and friendly and let us book in early 11am. I don't usually leave reviews but this hotel and staff were so good.

Reviewed by
s knight

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay only
We luckily were only staying one night. The bed was very hard. Room too small for 3 people. Generator right outside bedroom window.

Reviewed by
justin w

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place for a business trip
I stayed here for an event the next day at Earls Court exhibition centre. It's an easy walk down the high street to get there. The room itself was quite comfortable, with a small work table / chair and a very comfy bed. The wifi was easy to access, the shower warm.... all my basic needs were covered comfortably, and it wasn't too noisy so I could work in the evening if I wished to.
The only thing I wasn't too fond of was the breakfast. It was continental, and was probably fine for meat eaters, but as a veggie I didn't have as much selection as I had hoped for - I would have loved the option of a simple slice of cheese and marmite on toast or scrambled eggs on toast, but made do with yoghurt and a croissant. It wasn't bad at all, just not amazing, either.

Reviewed by
Yo Y

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next