No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seraphine Kensington Olympia

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
225 KENSINGTON HIGH STREET , LONDON, W8 6SA
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full ensuite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.
Picture of Seraphine Kensington Olympia, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"The Curates Egg" experience - some good & some bad
The room and dining facilities were good and breakfast also. Certain aspects of service however were most inadequate.
Having telephoned the hotel to advise that my wife is disabled I was very disappointed to receive totally inaccurate information regarding lift access in the hotel which resulted in a difficult and unnecessary stair climbing ordeal. The late night duty manager was extremely attentive and apologetic that we had been misinformed.
My booking form mentioned our accessibility needs but these were totally ignored so no points for customer service there.

Reviewed by
john h

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable break
Great location, quiet room with everything needed and very clean. Thank you

Reviewed by
p nicholls

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern and good location
Room not huge but nicely decorated and clean. Although on main road had soundproofing on windows. Not the friendliest or most informative gentleman on checkin desk! Continental Breakfast was good. Definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel for the business (or pleasure) traveller to Central London. Great location, clean room. Small but a good size for one although the bathroom was very small. Fine for on night. Good service on the desk. Would def stay here again. Other reviewers have commented on the noise from outside - I found the noise of someone else's rather loud TV irritating but the road noise didn't bother me.

Reviewed by
C Redfern

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
A practical and efficient stay. Clean comfortable and quiet despite having a central location. Ideally situated for Kensington high street, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall and the museums.

Reviewed by
J Woods

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern and functional rooms in a tight hotel
Rooms are small but the suite room was well furnished with a great walk in shower. It was a little difficult with a buggy to get up to the second floor where reception is. They provide a disabled lift but this is just enough for one person and a buggy only at a time and is slow to operate. Staff were really helpful and friendly and location was great as a base for central London

Reviewed by
i sangra

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We were very happy with hotel, staff & breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Woods

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean
~The rooms at the Seraphine were well equipped and clean but very small which is frequent in central London. I wouldn't want t spend much time in the room because of this but just for sleepung in a clean, convenient room in a good location for a few nights, it was fine.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely helpful
I was impressed with how helpful reception were and my breakfast arrived promptly in the morning.

Reviewed by
Emma F

From Marsack Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next