No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seraphine Kensington Olympia

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
225 KENSINGTON HIGH STREET , LONDON, W8 6SA
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full ensuite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.
Picture of Seraphine Kensington Olympia, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
A practical and efficient stay. Clean comfortable and quiet despite having a central location. Ideally situated for Kensington high street, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall and the museums.

Reviewed by
J Woods

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern and functional rooms in a tight hotel
Rooms are small but the suite room was well furnished with a great walk in shower. It was a little difficult with a buggy to get up to the second floor where reception is. They provide a disabled lift but this is just enough for one person and a buggy only at a time and is slow to operate. Staff were really helpful and friendly and location was great as a base for central London

Reviewed by
i sangra

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We were very happy with hotel, staff & breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Woods

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean
~The rooms at the Seraphine were well equipped and clean but very small which is frequent in central London. I wouldn't want t spend much time in the room because of this but just for sleepung in a clean, convenient room in a good location for a few nights, it was fine.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely helpful
I was impressed with how helpful reception were and my breakfast arrived promptly in the morning.

Reviewed by
Emma F

From Marsack Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient hptel and staff very good, Value for money and would stay again

Reviewed by
Michael R

From Newton-Le-Willows, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact, clean and contemporary
We stayed at the Seraphine Kensington Olympia for one night as we had tickets to See Kate Bush at the Eventim Apollo. The hotel was a short walk from Kensington High Street underground where we was welcomed by the manager who efficiently checked us in, offering us information on breakfast times and wireless connection. Our room was compact but very clean and contemporary with all the "tech" you need. Just 20 mins walk to the Apollo it is a perfect location, if you like Thai try a pre theatre meal at The Blue Lagoon which is a few mins walk from the hotel to the theatre. The only down fall in the hotel is our room faced the road and traffic was noisy throughout the night, but it didn't affect our stay as we were too excited from watching Kate Bush we couldn't sleep anyway. Continental breakfast was included in price and was varied and fresh with staff constantly replenishing the stock. We was impressed with the midday check out. We liked it so much we joined the Best Western rewards club. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Reviewed by
Stephanie H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, shame about the bed!
For a London hotel, this was good value, and boasted friendly, helpful staff, cleanliness and a very decent Continental breakfast (no dinner or lunch, but a wide selection of cafes and restaurants close by). The room was small, but very well appointed and with GREAT air conditioning...
Only one quibble - my bed was a little short, causing me to have to open the inner double-glazing and rest my feet on the windowsill ...

Reviewed by
W Krouwel

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee Hotel
Staff were very helpful, excellent location. My room was at the front and quite noisey from the traffic, howere it would not stop me going back. I was really delighted with my stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small comfortable hotel in the Kensington district of London Ideal for underground, parks and market
We arrived before check in but the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and offered us a room that was ready. This gave us time to freshen up and explore the sights. Although the rooms are on the small side they were very clean, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. I had read reviews that there was a rush at breakfast to gain entry into the dining area...although very small we did not experience any issues at all at breakfast time. The breakfast is continental and we found it sufficient enough. We loved the area as it was lively and busy. It is a short way from Kensington Palace, Nottingham Hill and Portobello Market etc. I would stay here again as the hotel was reasonably priced and we found the location ideal as everything we wanted to see/visit etc where easy to reach via the underground.

Reviewed by
Collette H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next