No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
41, Great Cumberland Place , London, W1H 7LG
Brand New, Great Location in the heart of Marble Arch and Oxford Street . The Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch is a new concept brought from the Shaftesbury Hotel collection and part of Shaftesbury hotel complex in Marble Arch. The Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch is an all new hotel complete with the luxurious features that our clientele demanded.

Hotel Facilities :

Air Conditioning Free Broadband Internet Access in all rooms
Multi-Lingual Staff Non-Smoking Throughout
Laundry and Dry Cleaning Service Fax and Photocopy Services
24 Hrs Reception Guest Comment System
European and USA plug adapters available on request Baby Cot available on request
Concierge Services Wide variety of rooms Large/Medium and Compact
Smoke Detectors and Fire Alarm System 24 Hrs CCTV in all public areas

Picture of Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - tiny room
The Suites are separate from the main hotel so do not have the usual facilities, but the location is so good that it's not a problem - there are many places to eat around Marble Arch. The room was tiny but OK for one night - not easy to work in it but everything worked - great shower - and the bed was comfortable. It was also quiet as the basement windows were sealed shut - good for sleeping but not if you like fresh air. It's also good to have a minibar to keep things cold. So many of the hotels I checked didn't have this. The value was reasonable at the LateRooms price.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Trying to find a nice, cheap hotel in central London isn't easy. Having found this hotel I immediately booked and was very impressed on arrival. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is also great! I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again!

Reviewed by
Alicia Adams

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, just a shame there isn't a lift!
Stayed at the Shaftersbury Suites in Marble Arch for one night and it was 5-star treatment from the moment we entered. We were upgraded by the kind lady on reception who upgraded us to a club room. No lift, made walking up to our room on the 4th floor a little difficult, however the porter who was very helpful, carried up our bags. I think his name was Khowsa(?) we should have left him a tip but rushed out in the morning too quickly. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfy. Helpful to have a hair dryer and iron provided. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Zahra M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Relaxed Stay
Went as a couple and after the rush of London and shopping it was great to come back to a lovely hotel with fantastic customer service. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Alberto M

From St Helier Jersey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked one hotel but on check-in I was informed I was being upgraded to another hotel in the same chain up the street (no real explanation). The new hotel The Marble Arch by Montcalm had all the Montcalm trappings but bedroom (supposedly a double) was tiny!

Reviewed by
Antonia B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a fab time
Really nice accommodation and great location

Reviewed by
sarah parksjones

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place good value with a deal
My only comment is that air con did not work and room was way too hot, ok when sleeping with window wide open!! Also fire alarm went off twice at 6.50am zzz!!

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Discounted January 1 Night
A repeat stay. Upgraded to club room. Very good room and location. Comfy bed. Excellent small bathroom. Microwave and sink. Quiet and very clean. Recommended at right price.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.