Reviews - The Fox Inn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • vanessa rea

  • October 2015

beautiful village but accommodation was very small .

The pub is very welcoming and we had an evening meal there which was very nice but the sweets were small and expensive.The room was missing some items towels,pillows and were brought to us by the very nice gentleman who seemed to do every job going, bar man, waiter and showing us to our room.The room was very small and in the summer I could imagine is quite noisy from the beer garden below.The breakfast was ok and the chef was friendly.

  • Mrs Steve & Jenny hagues

  • September 2015

The Fox Inn

Quirky, individual and relaxing.

  • r hughes

  • September 2015

Quality (not quantity) Breakfast

Friendly staff.

Room quite bland/dated but ok as this was just a one night stop. Very nicely cooked breakfast...but disappointed not to be offered more coffee (I guess we could have asked) - and just one sausage seemed a bit mean. No marmalade for the toast either!!

  • christopher v

  • September 2015

The Fox Inn

Unfortunately we found The Fox to be rather unsuitable as the rooms are very much in need of a lot of T L C.

It was very basic, which would be fine but the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Even the entrance was very off putting. It is the only time we have had a breakfast put in front of us without being asked what we would like. Toast and marmalade didn't come into the equation. One good point is that the staff were very pleasant but they need some guidance.

  • Tracy Summers

  • July 2015

Very enjoyable

A very warm welcome - the bar staff were very helpful and friendly - the food we had in the evening was excellent and a wide range to cover all tastes - the room was extremely comfortable - the full English breakfast set us up for the day - we would certainly return

  • t clark

  • June 2015


A young girl 'served' us asking if we wanted tea or coffee, this was brought out to us in two mugs next breakfast arrived & she asked if we wanted orange juice (this should have been offered first or at least have a jug for guests to help themselves) there was no knife to use for the toast we had to clean the knives used for our breakfast, no condiments on table for toast, we asked for marmalade, only to be informed that they didn't have any.

we asked if there was any jam, she brought a small amount out to us. For £70 a night we were not very impressed.

  • Jackie D

  • April 2015

The Fox Inn

The staff were very friendly and helpful in many ways.

The room was good if a little small and the plumbing noises were interesting. Would certainly use it again.

  • Julie B

  • November 2014

The Fox Inn

The room was clean, but could do with updating.

The on suite was open plan to the bedroom, which was a little bit strange and not good if you prefer privacy.

  • Colin T

  • November 2014

The sleeping and bathroom area was clean but everywhere else was a bit shabby.

Mattress wasn't comfortable. Dinner was brilliant the food was amazing but breakfast was very disappointing with no choice offered.

  • D Nicol

  • October 2014

A Small Inn with BIG Service

This was our second stay and it was every bit as good as the first.

The welcome was warm and friendly. We were offered help with our bags and shown up to our. We were offered a meal but chose to have a snack which was delivered promptly and beautifully cooked to our room. Breakfast was excellent and served at a time to suit us. In all we were made to feel very special.