Reviews - The Fox Inn

3

Fox Lane SOULDERN, SOULDERN, OX27 7JW

Price From 149.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy Summers

  • July 2015

Very enjoyable

A very warm welcome - the bar staff were very helpful and friendly - the food we had in the evening was excellent and a wide range to cover all tastes - the room was extremely comfortable - the full English breakfast set us up for the day - we would certainly return

  • t clark

  • June 2015

Breakfast

A young girl 'served' us asking if we wanted tea or coffee, this was brought out to us in two mugs next breakfast arrived & she asked if we wanted orange juice (this should have been offered first or at least have a jug for guests to help themselves) there was no knife to use for the toast we had to clean the knives used for our breakfast, no condiments on table for toast, we asked for marmalade, only to be informed that they didn't have any.

we asked if there was any jam, she brought a small amount out to us. For £70 a night we were not very impressed.

  • Jackie D

  • April 2015

The Fox Inn

The staff were very friendly and helpful in many ways.

The room was good if a little small and the plumbing noises were interesting. Would certainly use it again.

  • Julie B

  • November 2014

The Fox Inn

The room was clean, but could do with updating.

The on suite was open plan to the bedroom, which was a little bit strange and not good if you prefer privacy.

  • Colin T

  • November 2014

The sleeping and bathroom area was clean but everywhere else was a bit shabby.

Mattress wasn't comfortable. Dinner was brilliant the food was amazing but breakfast was very disappointing with no choice offered.

  • D Nicol

  • October 2014

A Small Inn with BIG Service

This was our second stay and it was every bit as good as the first.

The welcome was warm and friendly. We were offered help with our bags and shown up to our. We were offered a meal but chose to have a snack which was delivered promptly and beautifully cooked to our room. Breakfast was excellent and served at a time to suit us. In all we were made to feel very special.

  • Andrew M

  • September 2014

Shabby (not chic)

Overdue a lick of paint, bedrooms look scruffy, light bulbs out in bar, general lack of attention to detail.

In its favour the food and both real ales were good. Wouldn't serve breakfast before 8.00 which was a bit inconvenient, and choice was very limited, but the cooked breakfast was good quality. Poor electric shower with insufficient water pressure. Came away feeling shortchanged.

  • D Proctor

  • August 2014

Beautiful village location.

Very helpful and friendly management and staff

  • Katie H

  • July 2014

Just what we were after

Good choice of beer and a nice menu, fantastic beer garden.

We really enjoyed walking in the local area and our room was lovely.

  • D Nicol

  • July 2014

A Small Hotel witrh a Big heart

We arrived and were given a very warm welcome.

From start to finish nothing was too much trouble. When we wanted a snack at 10pm because we had worked most of the evening it was brought to our rom and was delicious and excellent value for money. Breakfast was provided at our convenience was high quality and efficiently served. With only 4 rooms and a small car park its not a venue for a large group but for a couple on a break its ideal. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.