No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Minster Hotel

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
58-60 BOOTHAM , YORK, YO30 7BZ
Drive in and park your car on site, once you have checked in you are ideally placed to enjoy all that York has to offer. You are now just a two minute stroll from the majestic York Minster and all the history and beauty of the walled city of York. With a choice of thirty-four bedrooms we have everything you could ask for to make your stay truly memorable.

Traditionally styled single, double or family rooms to the romance of one of our four-poster bedrooms. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are in each room, flat screen T.V.s, and of course each morning we serve a fabulous full English breakfast or extensive cold buffet. Wifi is available free in the public areas.

We also have a fully stocked bar and extensive wine list available for residents. Whilst there is no restaurant at The Minster we are able to recommend and book local restaurants for you.
Picture of The Minster Hotel, YORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break!!
Great hotel, close to the Minster, shops and restaurants, has its own car park which is a massive plus in York as parking is premium. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and plenty of it. Would certainly recommend this hotel, had a wonderful break.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
All the staff we encountered were most polite and very helpful.
The room was clean and pleasant albeit at £169 per night was expensive.
I presume the high cost was associated with the high demand for accommodation due to York Races

Reviewed by
H Barber

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been nice to have an evening menuon site. But plenty of restaurants close by.
On check in take vehicle reg No's so that people can be sorted that park across two spaces in a fairlt tight car park

Reviewed by
C Tyler

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 blocks from Yorkminster
very nice, good staff.

Reviewed by
D PAINE

From WEST LAFAYETTE, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for city centre sites
First time stay at the Minster Hotel in York and very pleased with the choice. The hotel location is only 5 minutes walk from the Minster itself and has its own car park for those guests arriving by car which is a real plus feature.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. Our bedroom was comfortable and of a high standard whilst the breakfasts each day were tasty, well presented and of sizeable proportion. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
I was extremely happy with the Hotel especially the location and I would recommend it to friends and relatives a very enjoyable experience

Reviewed by
Arthur C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great mini break
This is a great hotel with exceptionally warm and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and any request made was promply dealt with. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and the portions were good. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the centre of York and the free parking was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
R Scott

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Rooms clean & tidy.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super hotel with free parking

Reviewed by
valerie allen

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Great loacation the staff were very eager to help I would have no problem staying their again

Reviewed by
b derrington

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next