Reviews - The Minster Hotel

3

58-60 BOOTHAM, YORK, YO30 7BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Miriam R

  • August 2015

one of the best

To finish our two weeks holiday my husband and I decided to have three nights in York before travelling back home to Washington after our main holiday in st Ives.

We had tried before to book into the Minster hotel, but was always full. Now we know why. We were so impressed we extended our stay on the first night. From being greeted to leaving our stay was thoroughly enjoyable, the staff were so warm and friendly, the rooms were relaxing and comfortable, clean and well presented. Breakfast was so relaxing and the choices spoilt you. We have stayed at more expensive hotels including churchills and the best westerns, but will be staying at the Minster from now on. Couldn't ask for more. Have to mention the outstanding receptionists, especially Gemma 10/10

  • Helen B

  • August 2015

The Minster Hotel

It was very central for all the attraction staff where very helpful and polite .Would use this hotel again.

  • Barry M

  • July 2015

Fantastic hotel,would highly recommend.nice easy 5 minute walk and we were outside York Minster! Wow

Don't hesitate to book this hotel.

Great location,good friendly staff,lovely hotel and free parking!!

  • John senior

  • July 2015

Stunning!

Stayed in York loads of times but this was, without doubt, the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

The room was huge with quality furniture - not the usual cheap rubbish from Argos. Bathroom was stunning and scrupulously clean. I am seriously struggling to find anything what so ever to say that's negative. The young lady on reception was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for her - superstar. Next time we visit, it will be here without doubt. Absolute ten out of ten!

  • Joan B

  • June 2015

perfect location, friendliest of staff, room very clean and breakfast excellent

the Minster Hotel is in a perfect location, we would not hesitate to stay there again.

The extra bonus was the free parking and with the city centre just at the end of the road our stay was perfect.

  • Eric M

  • April 2015

Minster Hotel

Hotel was clean and nicely placed for many amenities and the City Centre.

Staff were particularly helpful and attentive. Wifi connection was limited to front of hotel where there was adequate seating to facilitate. There was a distinct odour in a hallway which had signs to the effect that there was toilet refurbishment underway. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean and warm and there was good TV reception & tea making facility.

  • Michael Finley

  • April 2015

Superb weekend

Location was A1 - Staff excellent - Room etc and parking facilities perfect - could not have wished for a better Hotel.

Thankyou

  • Catherine J

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel in a great location.

The Minster Hotel was a really lucky find for us on an overnight shopping/leisure break in York.

The location is perfect, staff were welcoming and could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our enormous room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well appointed with everything we needed. The breakfast was superb and we would definitely stay in the Minster Hotel on any return visit to York.

  • Steven Silcock

  • March 2015

Excellent

  • Michael B

  • March 2015

Minster Hotel, York

A comfortable, quiet hotel situated within easy walking distance of the town centre.

Most important was the on-site free parking and the excellent breakfast. Very kind, attentive staff.