Reviews - Heywood House Hotel


No. 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool, L2 7LS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lauren Beaumont-Capps

  • February 2015

beautiful room

Stayed at Heywood House Hotel for belated valentines, was a lovely room, very stylish and clean.

Balcony was great but could definitely do with a light and an outdoor heater so we could sit and enjoy the added space. Staff were very helpful and friendly gave us good advice where to go and provided taxis. Would recommend to friends and return for a visit for sure x Thank.You

  • C withey

  • February 2015

Heywood House Hotel

The room had dirty glasses and tissue from the previous customer, we paid for a premium room which we didn't find this room to be a particularly high standard, it was dark and quite small, the shower was very fierce.

But all the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Roberta H

  • February 2015

wouldn't stay there again

I arrived at 10 pm in hope of a good nights sleep but my room had to be changed as it was freezing.

Only side lamps with no main lighting so it was pretty dark for putting make up on and forget about working, reading... Blocked sink, no extractor fan in the bathroom.

Not for me.

  • IAN M

  • January 2015

if only there was breakfast!!!!

Hotel was the best for location, young man on reception was extremely polite without being pushy.

Room was large enough with adequate cupboard and wardrobe space, bathroom was modern with shower over bath - all very clean one concern was there was no fan or extractor and the basin was inset and the mirror was recessed so to have a shave you couldn,t actually see. One big concern which when i booked i didn,t realise, was that there was no breakfast - if only they did it would get 10/10.

  • Rachel H

  • January 2015

Heywood House Hotel

Great location for Docks and Liverpool one.

  • Brian T

  • December 2014

Great quiet of hotel

Keep your eyes peeled for the small sign.

This is not a negative point as the hotel is small and neatly tucked away. The room was excellent and comfortable and extremely quiet for a city centre location. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to stay in Liverpool.

  • Pauline W

  • December 2014

Nov/Dec shopping stay

Our double room was on the third floor it was accessible a lift/stairs, quite roomy with a good sized en-suite with an efficient shower.

The Hotel is very central for access to the shops - Liverpool 1 , within reasonable walking distance to the Echo Arena on Docklands and to the waterfront. This is the second time my daughter and I have stayed here and we would to come again.

  • Chris Roberts

  • December 2014

Great location

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms brilliant location would definately go back.


  • November 2014

Hotel centrally located,very clean and comfortable and will definitely recommend to others.

  • David Edwards

  • November 2014

Excellent value, well appointed hotel, as good as larger chains costing far more.

Excellent room.

Just a s good as anything costing three times as much. I was booked into a single but upgraded to a double.

Receptionist was very helpful and attentive.

The restaurant was closed and there didn't appear to be any breakfast service, save for free muffins but that was the only negative.