No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
No. 11 Fenwick Street , Liverpool, L2 7LS
Carefully restored from what was one of Liverpool's first banks, Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Choose to stay in one of our Comfy Double rooms, Superior Plush rooms or for something special, why not opt for one of our Superior Balcony rooms.

All our bedrooms offer complimentary WiFi and are fully air conditioned. You will also find
in your rooms; tea & coffee, toiletries, iron & board and a (full sized!)hairdryer, placed for your convenience. Our luxurious bathrooms feature the best power showers to be found in Liverpool, however if you prefer to kick back in the bath, book our Superior Plush rooms to guarantee a bath tub in your room with extra toiletries for a good pampering.

Any room booked at our hotel will feature a 32" flat screen TV with freeview channels and an iPod
docking station for your convenience during your stay.

Complementary Grab and Go Breakfast available Midweek - Includes Tea/Coffee and a Muffin, available 6am-12pm

Heywood House Hotel is the perfect base to stay if you are exploring the city of Liverpool, well known as the birthplace of The Beatles, take the
Beatles Tour around the city, tickets available at the hotel, or take a walk over to the famous Cavern Club, only 5 minutes from the hotel. Albert Dock is located just 2 minutes' walk away, explore the boutique shops and chic bars & restaurants on offer or visit the Liverpool Tate for a little culture. If it is shopping you are coming for, it doesn't get better than
Liverpool One, featuring over 170 stores, get lost for the day in the 10th largest shopping centre in the UK.

Heywood House Hotel is situated in the Brunswick area of Liverpool, wel lknown to be Liverpool's 'Business District'. The hotel is located just 2
minutes' walk from St James Street Rail Station and Bus Stop, 10 minutes' walk from Moorfield Rail Station and 15 minutes' walk from Liverpool Lime Street Station. We are also happy to provide you with contact details for local Taxi companies on request. If you plan on driving to the hotel, please contact us for parking information prior to booking.

Liverpool is a great city for sport with both Anfield Stadium and Goodison Park Stadium located just a short taxi ride away. Liverpool is very busy on match days so be sure to book early.

If you are staying for a special occasion please be aware we can place Wine or Champagne in your room in readiness for your arrival, chocolates and
flowers are available to on request.

Picture of Heywood House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, close to the heart of Liverpool

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your positive review on Heywood House.

Reviewed by
Jean L

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for city centre and Albert Dock. A clean, comfortable and well-appointed room.

ManagementResponse

I’m pleased to read that you found everything from our location, cleanliness to your room to your liking. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
L Rees

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I stayed here with my 11 year old daughter. The room was very clean & spacious. The complimentary toiletries were of an excellent quality & there were plenty of towels. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again as it is in an ideal location for sightseeing, eating out & shopping. Highly recommended.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House. I am pleased to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and from everything from the team, services and location suited to your needs.

Reviewed by
c brook

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay - highly recommended!
We were sceptical about this hotel initially given that it was much cheaper than a lot of the other hotels. However, we decided to go for it as the online reviews are amazing, it was only for one night and we were arriving quite late.
I would like to point out that the pictures on the website does not do this boutique hotel any justice at all. I have been staying at 5 star hotels for nearly all of my business trips and I would like to point out that this hotel has standards higher than some of the 5 star hotels that I have stayed in.
The room we stayed in was clean, the shower was amazing (super powerful and hot) and the bed was comfy. We could not have stayed in a better hotel for the price that was paid. Super highly recommended to anyone who is popping into Liverpool any time soon.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed and positive feedback on Heywood House. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendations and hope that Heywood House is now your number one choice for any future Liverpool visits you may have.

Reviewed by
D Ngu

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel

Reviewed by
A Huka

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Staff friendly and helpful
No advice that restaurant was closed
Had to eat out
Had to go to local cafe for beakfast
Deluxe room = cramped
Desk jammed into corner of room
Kept getting woken uo by drains from room above
Couldnt hear tv when bath from room above drained
Torn quilt
Stained cushion
Ethernet cable for wifi faulty
Comfy bed
Good a/c
Noisey pub next door
'Heywood House' is nothing more than a common brick building on the exterior but has a lovely interior though

Reviewed by
Guy L

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, clean, welcoming and central hotel in Liverpool.
Will be back, thank you.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind words and feedback on Heywood House. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed by
David Butterworth

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
We loved staying at this hotel. A hidden gem right in the heart of the city centre with everything at your doorstep. The room was quiet and very comfortable with a lovely big bathroom. Will definitely stay here the next time we're in Liverpool and will recommend it to our friends

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recommendation and your positive review on Heywood House. I’m pleased to read that everything was to your liking and that we can expect you to return in the future.

Reviewed by
Linda Robertson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We are foodies and the adjacent street, Castle street has an abundance of restaurants of high repute. The Albert Dock, Museums and the Three Graces are a stroll away as is Liverpool One.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review on Heywood House. I am pleased that you found our location ideal for your particular visit.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel and Ideally situated in the city centre, with excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We always try to stay there when in Liverpool

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Heywood House once more. I hope for your future stays we deliver the same level of service you have expected of us.

Reviewed by
R Pescodd

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next