No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pearfield Bed and Breakfast

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
40, Marden Way , Petersfield, GU31 4PW
Awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2014, Pearfield is not just a room for the night but a suite that provides for relaxation, or total privacy for the business visitor. The suite measures 9m x 5m and is light and airy with distant views to the hangers part of the South Downs National Park. A king size double bed with memory foam mattress is provided with an en suite shower room that includes a walk in shower. The sitting area has two sofas and includes a flat screen TV with freeview services and a DVD player. Internet connection is provided either with Wi Fi or Cable connection. We provide on site parking and/ or lock up garaging facilities. Bikes are also available to explore the local area.
Petersfield is a bustling town with mainline train services to London and Portsmouth. We are just five minutes from the Station and High Street where there is a variety of restaurants and many traditional pubs. For recreation we are a short walk from The Heath where a 69 acre area of grass and heathland is set around a 22 acre pond. The Queen Elizabeth Country Park is a short drive providing plenty of walking and cycling routes and the South Downs Way also runs through the area. The Meon Valley is also a short distance away.
What else can we tell you?? - please call.

Picture of Pearfield Bed and Breakfast, Petersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We received a very warm welcome at Pearfield. The room was excellent; very spacious and light and tastefully furnished. The en suite was also surprisingly spacious and light and with a large modern shower, smart flooring and fittings and excellent towels. Breakfast was served in the modern conservatory which looked out on to a beautiful garden full of birds. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. The only disappointment was that the bacon, although good quality, was over cooked and rather dry. My partner would rather have had two smaller spicy sausages than the one very large one. A minor hiccup in an otherwise perfect stay.

Reviewed by
Jenny R

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We were delighted with our choice of accomodation. Our hostess was friendly and welcoming and we loved our bedroom which contained everything we wanted. The comfortable lounge area with a small fridge was an added bonus and there was a lovely garden where we were welcome to sit. The house is situated in a quiet lication but within easy walking distance of restaurants. The room we had isn't suitable for anybody with mobility difficulties.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy room
Lovely family and made very welcome - just left with a few bumps on my head!

Reviewed by
S Whitelaw

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Bed and Breakfast
Stayed one night on our way home from holiday. Were met by owners daughter with a welcoming greeting and promptly shown our accommodation. spotlessly clean with everything you could want, including a small fridge and a lockable cupboard for valuables. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast in the morning was served in the conservatory with a view over a garden filled with flowers and birds.Food was cooked in the aga and included homemade jams. I definitely recommend this place if you are holidaying in the area

Reviewed by
L Cody

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb in every way
This is the best Band B/hotel I have ever stayed in. The room is huge. Clean and comfortable. Ideally situated with Town centre with good food and drink.

Reviewed by
nicholas binns

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Most Excellent Stay
Cathy couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.
The room was lovely and bright and very welcoming. It was excellently furnished and had everything I could want.
Breakfast was delicious, served in the conservatory, with a beautiful garden to admire, whilst I ate.
I would definitely stay again, when I am in the Chichester area.

Reviewed by
Sally B

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pearfield, Petersham
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome in clean and comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was excellent served in the delightful garden room. We would certainly stay again when visiting the area. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Richard Bird

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I don't normally leave a review for a bed and breakfast stay, but this one demands that I break my habit. Everything was excellent. The room was the biggest B&B room we have ever had (though the sloping ceilings need watching out for); and the welcome, the breakfast, the gardenroom to eat it in and the garden itself were all of the highest quality. 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, highly recommended.
Stayed here for 2 nights over bank holiday weekend.
Location - about 5 minutes walk from Petersfield High Street, with a decent selection of bars and restaurants. Right in the centre of the Downs, with great walking and biking within a few miles.
Accommodation - huge room, albeit up in the eaves so have to be careful not to bang your head (not usually a problem for me at 5'4"!). Very comfy bed, light airy room. TV, DVD, broadband. Nice clean en-suite with an excellent shower (once you've worked out which of the many taps turns it on properly rather than just spraying water at your feet).
Hostess - Cathy could not do enough for us, recommending us places to walk, lending us maps and welcoming us into her home. Really enjoyed chatting to her as she served us breakfast and told us about her recent ski season.
Overall - if/when going back to Petersfield I will go straight back to Pearfield B&B without bothering to check what else is available.

Reviewed by
Rob H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jewel in the South Downs
The warmest of welcomes awaits you at Pearfield Bed & Breakfast. Cathy's attention to detail is second to none & the room is a beautifully converted roof space, spanning the entire width of the house. It is a very light & airy space with everything on hand that you could wish for. A wonderful breakfast cooked to order completes your stay.
I can recommend to everyone.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Kemp

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next