No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Station Approach B&B

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
654 Streetsbrook Road , Solihull, B91 1LB
We are situated in Solihull Town Centre with its amazing variety of Bars and Restaurants. The recently completed Touchwood Centre offers an impressive undercover shopping experience, where you will also find a multi-screen Cinema! Within a stones throw is a Leisure Centre, and their numerous Golf Courses a short drive away. Station Approach is conveniently located within easy reach of the motorway and rail networks. We are close to Solihull train station with trains to Birmingham and Warwick and the Bus station with links to the NEC - giving both the businessman and tourist a comfortable resting place. Station Approach is ideally located for visiting attractions such as Stratford-Upon-Avon and Warwick Castle. The N.E.C and Concert Arena are a few minutes drive, and the city of Birmingham only 8 miles away which includes the N.I.A and Symphony Hall. Numerous other attractions include, Cadbury World, Drayton Manor Park, The National Motorcycle Museum and Blenheim Palace.All major credit cards accepted. • Birmingham International Airport & Railway Station- 3 miles • NEC - 3 miles • Birmingham City Centre - 7 miles • Warwick - 12 miles • Stratford upon Avon - 17 miles
Picture of Station Approach B&B, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B in perfect location
B&B is few minutes from station and from town centre.
Very clean & efficient, and breakfast was good.
Theresa is a very friendly and considerate host.
Only improvement suggestion - remove the breakfast table in the double room, it only gets on the way!

Reviewed by
William Kerr

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B with a very friendly and helpful owner.

Reviewed by
S Weston

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Very friendly welcome and great location. Quality of accommodation spot on for my requirements.

Reviewed by
A Roach

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This wasn't the Ritz but it was a clean, comfortable B and B which fulfilled all our needs for a quiet get-away. Five minutes walk to the town centre was a bonus. Make sure you get directions before you arrive. Station Approach B and B isn't actually on Station Approach but on the next road. But it's still only two minutes from the station.

Reviewed by
Kevin L

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpfull before a very important meeting

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Bucknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed.
Having been greeted in brusque but business-like fashion, I was nevertheless satisfied with every other aspect of my stay. The room was small-ish but contained everything I needed - although tea/coffee-making facilities were in a separate, nearby dining room. The room was warm enough; the bed was comfy; there was free, speedy Wi-Fi (easily accessed); the shower was easy to operate and instantly hot; the TV and its remote were easy to access and understand. Breakfast was speedy to arrive (although only white toast on offer). Parking space available to front of house. I'd recommend it and happily stay again.

Reviewed by
John F

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
This is a great B&B. Helpful and friendly hostess. Very clean room,. Comfortable bed. Very near to the town centre.

Reviewed by
Eileen K

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Had a fantastic week end

Reviewed by
I HADLINGTON

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very friendly. Thanks

Reviewed by
Jason E

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next