No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Wellingborough

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel, Enstone Court , Wellingborough, NN82DR
Ibis Hotel Wellingborough is situated off the A45 on the outskirts of Wellingborough, approximately 2 miles from Wellingborough town centre and 10 miles from Northampton, the hotel in conveniently situated for both towns and easily accessible from the M1 via junction 15. The hotel offers 78 comfortable guest rooms featuring en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TV's, Free Wifi throughout and tea and coffee making facilities. Our hot buffet breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 10am and the bar serves hot meals and soft drinks 24/7. Onsite parking is available free of charge to residents. Twin and Family rooms are available on request.
Picture of ibis Wellingborough, Wellingborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a mix up
I ordered a twin room which I re-specified on the 'special instructions' section, however on arrival I was given a double room and told they were full so it could not be changed. The receptionist had the attitude that there was nothing she either could or would do about it until i showed her the email confirmation that showed the specific instruction and room type booked. Strangely within 10 minutes there was a twin room free.
The rest of the stay was uneventful apart from the water in the shower being hot enough to make a brew with and no adjustment could be made, and the lack of fan in the room turned it into a sort of a cheap sauna.

Reviewed by
simon m

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was dirty, cobwebs under dresser, a plastic knife and bottle top behind bedside unit, looked like it hadnt been cleaned behind there for weeks. Around the bed legs at head of bed on both sides was a white piwder of some sort, looked like flea powder.
The bathroom sink, as you ran the water, the smell of sewage was horrendous. You could also smell the sewage as you walked into room. Was there a mattress on the bed or just a topper?. Appalling prices at bar for a chocolate bar £1.50, thst is daylight robbery. People coming and going all night long, slamming their room doors.

Reviewed by
pamela burton

From Truro cornwall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Short Stay
Easy to find, great shower proof entry enabling off-loading of the car without getting soaked by the storm that was pouring down at the time of arrival.
Reception: friendly, efficient, clean.
Room: suitable for a short stay - including a very comfortable bed and sound-proof windows. A bit of a musty smell in the bathroom from standing water (?) but not enough to get us to change rooms for 1 night being already tired on arrival.
Morning reception: not as cheery as last night's.
Breakfast: place clean and cosy and range of food good but quality rather poor - and it would be even worse a couple of hours later... which we could have stayed for (oh, no!)
However, overall the stay for a stopover was actually good and we would stay again - just not eat the breakfast afterwards.

Reviewed by
P Milward

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had two nights here in June 2014. The rooms were adequate for the price and had everything that was required. We did not use the hotel bar or restaurant as it was late on the Friday when we arrived. Good location McDonald's across the car park if you want a cheaper alternative for breakfast. There was however some noise from the McDonald's across the way from locals with noisy exhausts and loud stereos I was told by my friend who had a front facing room. My room was rear facing and was quiet at night. The staff were pleasant and everything was very clean if a bit basic, but good value for the price.

Reviewed by
John C

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
No complaints with regard to the accommodation. Clean, comfy and reasonable. However we stayed here on business and after a very long week and not arriving at the hotel until 9.45pm, we just wanted to get some sleep as we had a very busy day the next day. Shortly after 6am we were woken by lots of shouting, kids running up and down the corridor and doors banging. My partner went to see what was going on, as it was ridiculously loud. In rooms surrounding ours there was a large Irish party that were staying at the hotel for a wedding, all their doors were left open and the kids were running in and out of each room shouting and screaming, the parents were no better having no regard for other guest nor controlling their children. My partner complained to reception and all they said is that they will speak to them. As they were staying for another night we had to ask to be moved, in the rush to change rooms and get to our appointment (which we were late for) we left a phone charger plugged in. We only realised later and when mentioned to reception. Not to our surprise, nothing had been found.

Reviewed by
K Allsey

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value
Great value stay. Room very clean and seems newly refurbished. Beds awesome! Shower powerful. Plenty of parking.

Reviewed by
Debby E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation, poor evening food but brilliant staff....shame there's not more of them.
The accommodation was of a quality we expected and despite the intense heat ,a loud A45 and roadworks on the roundabout we slept really well. The breakfast choice and quality was exceptional BUT the evening meal we had was pitiful verging on disgraceful. For almost £9:00 we expect more than instant mash, frozen vegetables and pigeon sized,tasteless chicken breasts. Yes there were other options but equally the same price for a frozen Chicago town mini-pizzas OR McDonalds next door and the priory pub. As we travelled up from Devon to visit my Mother in hospital we really didn't want to go out for food as we thought on booking there was a restaurant......To call it this is laughable. The big plus note was the exceptional staff who seemed to be performing every job with good humour and top standards. Particularly of note was Vanessa who not only booked us in, served our meal, drinks at the bar,made us feel welcome and with the change of a high visibility jacket served as security inside and out. Sara who booked us out, was very busy at the breakfast service and never seemed to go home. Despite this she brightened up our stay with a willingness to help and tirelessly managed to do the many tasks asked of her whilst smiling throughout. In summary accommodation brilliant, evening menu needs to improve greatly or forgotten about but the staff are a credit to you and I hope are suitably rewarded and their number increased.

Reviewed by
Liam Murphy

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the hotel due to crewing at santa pod raceway.Only a 10 min drive to the raceway . Very quiet hotel .No noise from outside at all.Will definitely be staying again.Can not rate the food due to not eating their.

Reviewed by
tim A

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

About average stay
Having booked and received confirmation of the booking through Late Rooms, we were asked for the cost of the breakfast on our arrival. The staff to almost accuse me of lying when I had said I had already paid. When I showed them the confirmation of the booking on my tablet they requested I check my credit card statement. It then transpired that the payment was only taken for the room by the earlier receptionist. A receipt was later found to confirm this so I had to pay the extra for breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Brian J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Recommended
I Needed a hotel at short notice, and couldn't have been more pleased. the staff were excellent, room superb, just a good all round experience.
will be stopping in an ibis again

Reviewed by
K Hill

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next