No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Wellingborough

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Enstone court, WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 2DR
Ibis Wellingborough hotel is a budget hotel. Your hotel booking puts you 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from Wellingborough train station. There are 78 contemporary guest rooms at the hotel, each with Free Wifi throughout, satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel's Café has a range of tempting snacks and light meals, or you can just relax in the bar with a beer or glass of wine. The meeting room can welcome up to 20 people.
Picture of ibis Wellingborough, WELLINGBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple to use
All aspects were easy to follow when booking. The hotel did exactly what I needed.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
A very well kept , clean and friendly hotel .
Well worth the money and suited our needs in every aspect.

Reviewed by
Keith T

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical Premier Inn
Clean room, well up to standard of most premier inns. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedside atble lamp did not work. bathroom /show fine.

Reviewed by
Roger H

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Wellingborough
Very good value.Clean,comfortable and cosy on a cold winters night.

Reviewed by
James Castle

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The heating in my room could not be regulated.
The menu did not have good offers.

Reviewed by
Patricia Durany-Fernandez

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We were originally given a room on the ground floor which was next to a room containing a dog. I like the idea that the hotel allows people to bring their furry friends however we did hear the dog yapping several times so we asking to be moved as we didn't want to risk being woken up early. The lady on reception dealt with our request extremely quickly and politely. We were moved to the top floor. We both had a restful comfortable undisturbed sleep. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was very enjoyable. All the staff were polite. First time at an Ibis and won't be our last.

Reviewed by
J smith

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Wellingbourgh
As a commercial traveler in the past I have used the Ibis as a resting point before so had a little
idea what to expect but in recent years have come to know what the traveler would like to start his/her day with the full English as opposed to the continental Breakfast so much improved there
Staff very pleasant very helpful

Reviewed by
william W

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for the price, very accommodating as requested to check in earlier than stated.

Reviewed by
N Scallan

From Obourg, Belgium
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single night in double room
It's a basic hotel where everything is where you want it and it's pretty good value. No air con in room, but reception have a limited stock of fans if you ask early enough. Room was very warm, and quite a bit of noise from the McDonalds next door. Only negative comments are the bed was very hot, I suspect from man made fibres and locals excessive use of their car horns at around 0600 and it wasn't a car alarm.

Reviewed by
Craig G

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a mix up
I ordered a twin room which I re-specified on the 'special instructions' section, however on arrival I was given a double room and told they were full so it could not be changed. The receptionist had the attitude that there was nothing she either could or would do about it until i showed her the email confirmation that showed the specific instruction and room type booked. Strangely within 10 minutes there was a twin room free.
The rest of the stay was uneventful apart from the water in the shower being hot enough to make a brew with and no adjustment could be made, and the lack of fan in the room turned it into a sort of a cheap sauna.

Reviewed by
simon m

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next