Reviews - Hill View Hotel

3

90 PRESTON NEW ROAD, BLACKBURN, BB2 6BH

Price From 102.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (26)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dan V

  • December 2015

Cheap and everything I needed

Paid £35 for a single room, en-suite and breakfast for staying over after a night out.

Can't fault the room at all for myself - comfy bed, hot shower, warm and pleasant room with TV. Didn't make it to breakfast so can't comment there.

  • A Ford

  • December 2015

Better than expected considering other reviews

Had butterflies in my stomach driving up to the hotel having read some of the recent reviews posted before I left but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't as bad as I expected.

The check in is very quick, although the card machine was out of order. The room was clean, beds were great and the bathroom was decent. All this is considering the price of under £30 per person per night.

One comment I had read was about being kept up during the night and while we were on the first floor at the top of the stairs neither of us had a problem sleeping during the night, although for very light sleepers the bell might be disruptive and the doors are thinner than in a Premier Inn/Travelodge.

Slightly aggrieved not to be notified that the door is locked and you have to ring to get in at certain times, therefore the 24 hour reception is a bit of a stretch of the imagination.

Overall 7/10

  • P Bailey

  • December 2015

My nightmare

The accommodation was cold also felt a draft comimg in from the widow the TV never ever worked the last straw was when the roof started to leak at 4am in the morning the only good thing was the manager apologised and gave me a full refund.

I've stayed in many hotels in different parts of the world this is the worse experience I've ever had.

  • Helen B

  • October 2015

Cheap room, clean and adequate. Other guests rather noisy

My room was small but clean.

Bit threadbare but fine. The place felt a bit like a hostel and some of the other guests were a bit odd and noisy. Still the staff were helpful and the bed linen and towels fresh and clean. Good value for money. Can't complain

  • alan m

  • October 2015

only once

when you book for a nights sleep it's something you hopefully get.

However I booked the hill view hotel for myself and my grandson as a late booking and the fact I needed a twin room. thing were fine up to the time of 1am then some guest started to return to the hotel and that was the end of my sleep. banging doors chatting all night till 5am before they decided to go to bed. Breakfast was from 8 to 9 we went down to eat asked for two full English. we were given 1 x sausage 1x egg 1x toast and cold beans. due to being run by Asian pork is not part of the menu this is something we had a right to know I would of looked elsewhere as breakfast is a big part of being away from home

  • Shola O

  • September 2015

Feedback

There is on- going renovation in the hotel, the staff were friendly.

There was no cause for concern during my stay in the hotel for the purpose of my stay.

  • Neil J

  • June 2015

Hill View Hotel

Okay.

  • David C

  • June 2015

Clean, tidy but no hot water

Ran the taps for over half an hour at night - had a cold shower in the end; same when I got up, which, even in June, was still freezing.

Place was clean, tidy, bed was ok and there is parking round the back. Lad who checked me in was polite as was the lady who served breakfast.

  • C Smith

  • May 2015

Up for football.

Stayed a night here.

Positives - good location to town centre. Clean room. Negatives - we went out to meet mates on the Friday and got back quite late, had to ring the doorbell as the door was locked and we couldn't get in?. Reception should have told us I feel. In the morning, we were meeting at 9am so was up and out early there was no hot water at all. I ran the shower but zilch. Mate in other room also had no hot water.

  • K Hall

  • March 2015

Keiths review

Nice hotel conveniently situated.

Must be able to climb steps.