Reviews - Hill View Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (23)

39% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen B

  • October 2015

Cheap room, clean and adequate. Other guests rather noisy

My room was small but clean.

Bit threadbare but fine. The place felt a bit like a hostel and some of the other guests were a bit odd and noisy. Still the staff were helpful and the bed linen and towels fresh and clean. Good value for money. Can't complain

  • alan m

  • October 2015

only once

when you book for a nights sleep it's something you hopefully get.

However I booked the hill view hotel for myself and my grandson as a late booking and the fact I needed a twin room. thing were fine up to the time of 1am then some guest started to return to the hotel and that was the end of my sleep. banging doors chatting all night till 5am before they decided to go to bed. Breakfast was from 8 to 9 we went down to eat asked for two full English. we were given 1 x sausage 1x egg 1x toast and cold beans. due to being run by Asian pork is not part of the menu this is something we had a right to know I would of looked elsewhere as breakfast is a big part of being away from home

  • Shola O

  • September 2015


There is on- going renovation in the hotel, the staff were friendly.

There was no cause for concern during my stay in the hotel for the purpose of my stay.

  • Neil J

  • June 2015

Hill View Hotel


  • David C

  • June 2015

Clean, tidy but no hot water

Ran the taps for over half an hour at night - had a cold shower in the end; same when I got up, which, even in June, was still freezing.

Place was clean, tidy, bed was ok and there is parking round the back. Lad who checked me in was polite as was the lady who served breakfast.

  • C Smith

  • May 2015

Up for football.

Stayed a night here.

Positives - good location to town centre. Clean room. Negatives - we went out to meet mates on the Friday and got back quite late, had to ring the doorbell as the door was locked and we couldn't get in?. Reception should have told us I feel. In the morning, we were meeting at 9am so was up and out early there was no hot water at all. I ran the shower but zilch. Mate in other room also had no hot water.

  • K Hall

  • March 2015

Keiths review

Nice hotel conveniently situated.

Must be able to climb steps.

  • G Todorova

  • February 2015

An awful place

We were not given good service at this hotel, besides, somebody knocked at our door at 2am and there was noone from the staff to check what's going on.we got scared and on the next day I complained to the hotel owner,he said it must have been a drunken guest,but nothing more.Didn't even apologize for the accident.I would never stay at this place again.

  • B Mason

  • January 2015


Surprised when i got to my room...

very clean and modern, lovely shower

  • R whittle

  • November 2014

Very clean and a pleasant stay,owners very pleasant and polite

Very nice stay would recommend,only comment no towels