No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
realy enjoyed our stay. huge room. lovely food and very friendly service. felt very special but not at all stuffy. would recommend.

Reviewed by
s crampton

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return, great choice
The value for money of this hotel is excellent. The room was very spacious, the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
P Lopes

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view
Great room great service shower temperature scalding and non adjustable
3 night stay had room service tray on 1st night and left outside room --- still there 2 days later!!

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel and service
My husband and I just returned from a two night break at Wyck Hill House Hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. Upon arrival we were greatest by the friendly reception staff who dealt with our check in efficiently and professionally. They made sure we had everything we could possibly want for our stay (newspapers, complimentary beverages and a table in restaurant). The receptionist then have us a tour of the hotel so we knew where to find everything.
We had been upgraded to a lovely feature room on the first floor of the main house, the view was not as pretty as some of the other rooms but the room was exceptionally clean and furnished to a high standard. The bathroom was a little small but had everything you needed.
The restaurant prices are a little expensive but the quality of the food is exceptional and the waiting staff were very polite and obviously trained to a high standard. At breakfast there was a huge range of cereals, pastries, fruit and juice aswell as cooked breakfast, porridge, tea and cofee etc served to your table.
The bar prices were not overly expensive considering the venue and location and most nights we sat in the gorgeous library with the open fire which was a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. The staff were always popping in to check if we required more beverages or newspapers etc.
Overall we had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning to the hotel in future.

Reviewed by
Alicia Newman

From Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and hotel
staff very friendly and very helpfull

Reviewed by
b riddle

From Par, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night review
Room was OK but bathroom a bit jaded and shower weak.
Breakfast below par compared to a B&B, except for toast which was good.

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From Winchester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful mini break - shame about the service
Beautiful and stunning location - Wyck Hill House is just divine inside - the room stylish and clean..better than we had hoped for but the TV didn't work and we had to ring 3 times before anyone came to sort it out. Got the impression that there were not enough staff around or nobody passing on information - went to the bar for food (which was gorgeous best tasting ciabatta's we have ever eaten) but had to go and find bar staff - others there also waiting for ages and it was deserted of staff - that needs to be looked at - not good when guests have to go searching for service! The seating outside could have done with a bit of a clean (cream seats with many a stain!) but the view is to die for..peaceful and stunning. Didn't use any of the spa facilities so cannot comment on those. Breakfast in the morning was okayish ( the full English breakfast not so 'full' - and the welcome we got was a tad fake - cold smiles..hate em!!) but all in all if they get the service sorted and it should be given the price they charge for the rooms, this is a fab place to stay - we did on the way down to Cornwall and glad we did as Cornwall didn't turn out quite how we hoped (another review another time!!). Would definitely stay here again but only paying the reduced rate we got via LateRooms - not worth the actual price they charge for the room due to the poor service.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Beautiful main building, "orangery" unusual of word for this odd building, much closer to A road so heard road noise throughout the nights. Faulty shower was very promptly replaced and I was given keys to a room in main building to use, far bigger, lovely views, would recommend these rooms to those in orangery. Excellent choices on self select breakfast,full English was average so had smoked salmon 2nd morning, we both felt this was better choice. Has lovely gardens,we took coffees onto sunny terrace,very pleasant aspect, polite staff everywhere. In main breakfast room wall and radiator need good clean, lots of spilt/food splashes, quite off putting. Went into Stow on 1st night for meal and hotel entrance not lit up at all, on unlit road so very difficult to see in dark. Lights are in place so maybe just need bulb change? Staff moving around very briskly at breakfast time meant it wasn't very relaxed experience. W

Reviewed by
deborah h

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswolds Idle
Another pleasant stay at Wyck Hill House. The weather was superb which added to the five day break. As usual the staff were courtious and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Room 34 twin beds are very comfortable. Over all a splendid stay.

Reviewed by
MARK GARNER

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable break
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were going to stay in the Orangery but it was pouring with rain when we arrived so she offered us a room in the main house, which was splendid. We had a meal in the bar in the evening and the barman was very informative and gave us ideas on were to go. The villages of Stanton, Upper Slaughter and Lower Slaughter being 3 of them which were very nice and not too many tourists. We were told to look at their website for special offers and we certainly will.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next