No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing retreat
Myself and my mother found wyck Hill House a delightful place to relax.
The staff were very accommodating and polite.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds with lots of wildlife to view out of the conservatory while eating
a lovely meal.
Would definitely recommend for a relaxing break away.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Well Desreved Night Away
Bargain break only paid £90 for my girlfriend and myself for one night including breakfast. The room was fabulous. The bed a comfortable kingsize and the breakfast was very good. The area is very beautiful and the hotel grounds are very scenic. On the downside, he reception staff could of been more helpful we wanted to book some SPA treatments but were told it was fully booked, without even aglance at any registar or an option of an alternative time. It was also hard to get a drink before 7pm. However the food is really good and if you book the 3 course meal at £39.50 each you wont be disapointed.

Reviewed by
Jon Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
I booked four rooms for family and friends to stay here prior to a wedding elsewhere. The staff were very helpful with booking out and allowing us to use rooms to get changed prior to leaving. Hotel was very clean and tidy and all rooms were spacious and well laid out. Beds were very comfortable which isn't always the case in some hotels. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
malcolm cashmore

From Swanley, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very disappointing stay
we stayed in a room right by the door and as there was a wedding on the same time as our stay we were woken up all night with drunken people slamming the door! I e-mailed the hotel to complain and as yet have not heard back from them.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enormous Room..anything we asked for brought to the room immediately. thoroughly enjoyed our stay.!

Reviewed by
C Elsworth

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Stay at Wyck Hill Hotel
The room was a small, hot, uncomfortable, unluxurious room detached from main house and clearly not sound proof. The furniture was tatty and uncomfortable. VERY disappointing stay and NOT worth £135. We would not recommend this hotel to any friends or colleagues.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urgently need a restaurant manager
Place badly let down by a poorly run restaurant. Expensive fixed price dinner (£35 for 2 courses), served mass produced reheated dented large rolls, no toast with pate or brown bread for gravelax - just more rock rolls! None of the staff in the restaurant had English as their first language & no-one really took pride. The suppossedly grilled bacon in the morning was a cheap cut done in the oven & the pieces all stuck together.
Go & eat in Stow!!

Reviewed by
John T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, Difficult to appreciate due to heavy snow. Worst beer I have ever tasted!
Lovely hotel and setting. Heavy snow stopped majority of guests arriving so extremely quiet. The selection and quality of beer served in the bar is the worst you will find anywhere and served by a guy in a tracksuit which was a bit weird. Couldn't really appreciate the place due to weather.

Reviewed by
K Gillott

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country hotel
Excellent service all round. The bed was sagging in the middle. Enjoyed the stay, will go back.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was great, the staff were very helpful and polite and the room and food were fantastic.
Me and my wife had the perfect New Years eve, we will go back again in the near future.

Reviewed by
P Armstrong

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next