Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa


Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Price From 239.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Catherine Frances B

  • September 2014

Lovely weekend break

Lovely setting and friendly staff.

We were upgraded to a patio room and enjoyed having the sparkling wine and chocolate package for both nights. We would recommend the restaurant which served high quality fine dining. We would definitely stay again.

  • Brian Clifton

  • August 2014

Restful night

We went to Wyck hill house for a quite night and relaxation and that is what we got.

Upon arriving and entering the hotel we were met with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff were first rate and very helpful. The food was excellent as was the room. The breakfast was great very tasty. The value for money was first rate and would highly recommend this hotel. Would deferently go back

  • robin b

  • August 2014

slip sliding away

fourth visit.

sadly the hotel seems to have lost it's sparkle. stayed in the orangery which needs refurbishing .the end rooms have no windows to open just a door. there were no robes or bottled water. asked for extra pillows but for some reason they were removed the second day. just starting to relax when a large group arrived at 10.30 p.m. It sounded like the builders had arrived, for over an hour doors were banging. people going from room to room. because of the nature of the orangery the sound is amplified and very hollow. If the building was for sole use of groups it would not be a problem, but if you are not part of a group then it can defeat the entire object of ones stay. breakfasts were not as good, seemed not enough staff and it was cold when it arrived. The outside smoking area did not have the relaxing music playing which added to the feeling of rather lacking in soul which the place used to have.

  • A Davies

  • August 2014


Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

We stayed a night and had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I found the price at full cost a little pricey but we had a late booking with discount and that was good value.

  • D Harvey

  • August 2014

Beautiful hotel didn't book resturant and it was fully booked fantastic breakfast

  • Caroline M

  • August 2014

Fantastic Family Room

The family room for 2 adults and 2 children was very spacious, clean and well equipped.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the service was excellent and the location is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • R Ridout

  • August 2014

Two nights in the Cotswolds

Hotel located in beautiful countryside and grounds, interior very comfortable, but room quite poor and in need of total refurbishment.

Shower over the bath, and as our room was for a disabled guest, (my wife and I incidentally are not) I think it would have been almost impossible to take a shower. Very poor toiletries in bathroom, no towel rails or hangers. No bottled water on arrival. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was very poor with waiters who only spoke if you spoke first. The breakfast was not good, the worst eggs we have ever had, bacon very poor quality, and all the food appeared to have been thrown on the plate, everything on top of each other. Awful. We were not once asked if would like more tea or toast and had to catch the attention of a waiter on his way past our table to the kitchen. Our room had no remote control for the TV which would had been a waste of time in any event as there was not aerial connected to the TV. We had to call reception and a remote and aerial were supplied.

  • Deirdre Turnbull

  • July 2014

short break

No help with luggage or shown to room.

Receptionist was hesitant to book our table for dinner but when we went to the restaurant it was less than half full. The food was very 'nouvelle cuisine' in other words small portions, not enough for a healthy appetite. Very expensive will not be staying again

  • K Bowles

  • June 2014

Would highly recommend!!

We stayed here for an anniversary trip and could not have been happier with the hotel.

Would highly recommend the coach house as it separate from the main building and the rooms are a very generous size. Unfortunately my husband became ill during our stay and the staff were very accommodating, allowing us to take food etc back to our room at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. We ordered room service 2 nights as he did not feel up to going out and we were not disappointed. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. My only criticism would be that the telephone was not working in our room, which meant having to go over to the main building to order room service (kind of defeats the object!) and then having to keep plates etc in the room til morning unless we took the over or walked over to get someone.

The grounds/views of the hotelare stunning and very peaceful, shows off the cotswolds countryside at its best!

  • K Brain

  • June 2014

Friendly staff, spa seems to be bit of an after thought.

The staff were very professional and friendly and hotel was very clean but a bit scruffy around the edges.

The spa facility if not having a treatment were very minimal just a sauna and a steam room seems to be a little bit of an after thought.