You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4

Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Price From 264.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Goodenough

  • September 2014

I was very disappointed with our stay.

I use five different hotels a week when traveling with overseas clients I have to be very careful to choose the wright ones to suit that client. I stayed at this hotel many years ago found it excellent, unfortunately it has changed. I have a confirmation of two garden rooms when arrived was told they were not available, my room had a broken toilet, broken bulb and the noise of a motor running until very late also my colleges room had a very nasty drain smell, just to make it worse we couldn't get a table in the dining room. Great shame lovely location !!

  • Jennifer Walkom

  • September 2014

Lovely break

Staff were very helpful, food excellent and location beautiful.

  • K Webb

  • September 2014

We stayed at wick for the 3rd time.

It was good stay but afew disappointments, firstly when we arrivedand gjven our room and key we went to our room but it had not been serviced. This is tbe second time this has happened so we allocated another room. Outside the front of the hotel there were 2 beer cans and under the reception desk there was screwed up papers. Finally our room was nice but 1 lamp not working and a huge crack in the sink. When we had breakfast which was a good selection my poached egg was awful it was like rubber and I could not eat it.

  • ROBERT F

  • September 2014

Could not fault the room or the hotel staff.

A very enjoyable stay.

  • Catherine Frances B

  • September 2014

Lovely weekend break

Lovely setting and friendly staff.

We were upgraded to a patio room and enjoyed having the sparkling wine and chocolate package for both nights. We would recommend the restaurant which served high quality fine dining. We would definitely stay again.

  • Brian Clifton

  • August 2014

Restful night

We went to Wyck hill house for a quite night and relaxation and that is what we got.

Upon arriving and entering the hotel we were met with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff were first rate and very helpful. The food was excellent as was the room. The breakfast was great very tasty. The value for money was first rate and would highly recommend this hotel. Would deferently go back

  • robin b

  • August 2014

slip sliding away

fourth visit.

sadly the hotel seems to have lost it's sparkle. stayed in the orangery which needs refurbishing .the end rooms have no windows to open just a door. there were no robes or bottled water. asked for extra pillows but for some reason they were removed the second day. just starting to relax when a large group arrived at 10.30 p.m. It sounded like the builders had arrived, for over an hour doors were banging. people going from room to room. because of the nature of the orangery the sound is amplified and very hollow. If the building was for sole use of groups it would not be a problem, but if you are not part of a group then it can defeat the entire object of ones stay. breakfasts were not as good, seemed not enough staff and it was cold when it arrived. The outside smoking area did not have the relaxing music playing which added to the feeling of rather lacking in soul which the place used to have.

  • A Davies

  • August 2014

excellent

Beautiful hotel, excellent location.

We stayed a night and had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I found the price at full cost a little pricey but we had a late booking with discount and that was good value.

  • D Harvey

  • August 2014

Beautiful hotel didn't book resturant and it was fully booked fantastic breakfast

  • Caroline M

  • August 2014

Fantastic Family Room

The family room for 2 adults and 2 children was very spacious, clean and well equipped.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the service was excellent and the location is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds.