No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. We are return guests and will use it again.
A little more tuition regarding the Wine menu choices needed by staff but otherwise very good service.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA B

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay in a lovely location.
The hotel is an impressive house, set in beautiful grounds with lovely views across the Cotswolds. The Atmosphere is easy, but the staff are polite and attentive. The food in the restaurant is high quality. The skill in presentation and the flavours captured are mouth-watering. We stayed in one of the executive Coach House suites. The room was like a little cottage hide away. It was away from the bustle of the hotel and was very peaceful. The fittings in the suite were lovely - classy, but not "in your face". It was clean and also had under floor central heating, so it was a very warm, comfy haven for a lovely weekend. I had a treatment in the Spa at the hotel. The staff were professional and attentive and I felt totally chilled out after my "stress buster" massage. I will be coming again with my daughter for one of their spa day packages and also might bring my Mum for her 70th birthday treat too. One thing I will say is that this is not a hotel for children - adults only, I think.

Reviewed by
P Hodsman

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with good service.

Reviewed by
christopher ford

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average spa hotel
This was a gift to my boyfriend for his birthday, we stay 2 nights in room 47
on arrival we where very pleased with the hotel, we stay in the orangery part of the hotel after being recommended it by my sister. As i booked it i had high hopes for this stay and was really excited to show my partner the room i booked but was left disappointed, the room was lively a big but lack something. There was spider web on the ceiling and the TV unit had a chip on the front right hand side. Everything looked a little tired and needed a tidy. My boyfriend was also not impressed with the king sized bed as it was 2 mattresses put together and found by the morning i was slipping down the divided. Nice big shower and good for tall people, We had a terrace room which had great views but also lacked in cleanness from the winter....weeds needed pulling. Lovely to see the rabbits out
In the corridor there was a blow and plate/glasses left and took the staff 2 days to clear it...even then they left the glasses!
Spa lived up to expectation and is definitely worth a visit, we had 3 treatments and a glass of champagne and a small but fabulous plate of canapés afterwards. Recommended the twilight package

Reviewed by
e mitchell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was a disaster as my room was changed three times (problems with each room I was given). In the end, I was given a 'period' room, which was dark (apparently to create the environment of a Victorian house) and the bathroom fittings were pre-historic. The menu at the restaurant had very limited veggie options (only 1) and although the food tried to be 'fine dining', I felt it was too heavy and didn't necessarily deliver on the flavours.
Customer service was variable, most members of staff were extremely polite- but one of the receptionists was dismissive and stand offish. I certainly didn't feel welcome and.
Often travelling in the UK and outside, this is probably my worst hotel experience of all time.

Reviewed by
T Tasnim

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming country hoiuse hotel
a welcoming country house hotel, elegant accommodation, friendly staff, great breakfast and ideal location to explore the cotswolds.
I would recommend this 100%

Reviewed by
LEWIS ROBINSON

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant welcome and attentive service. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
The food was well presented and the dining room staff excellent.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wyck hill hotel
A very pleasant stay. Would deffinatley recomend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
C Goodsell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great country getaway
Superb standards throughout, awesome hotel! If you want to got into town though, beware, taxis are few and far between, best to have a nominated driver and spoil them when you get back.

Reviewed by
J Boon

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getaway
We really enjoyed our stay,it was very relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful and the setting gorgeous.

Reviewed by
gayle m

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next