No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful night
We went to Wyck hill house for a quite night and relaxation and that is what we got. Upon arriving and entering the hotel we were met with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff were first rate and very helpful. The food was excellent as was the room. The breakfast was great very tasty. The value for money was first rate and would highly recommend this hotel. Would deferently go back

Reviewed by
Brian Clifton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slip sliding away
fourth visit. sadly the hotel seems to have lost it's sparkle. stayed in the orangery which needs refurbishing .the end rooms have no windows to open just a door. there were no robes or bottled water. asked for extra pillows but for some reason they were removed the second day. just starting to relax when a large group arrived at 10.30 p.m. It sounded like the builders had arrived, for over an hour doors were banging. people going from room to room. because of the nature of the orangery the sound is amplified and very hollow. If the building was for sole use of groups it would not be a problem, but if you are not part of a group then it can defeat the entire object of ones stay. breakfasts were not as good, seemed not enough staff and it was cold when it arrived. The outside smoking area did not have the relaxing music playing which added to the feeling of rather lacking in soul which the place used to have.

Reviewed by
robin b

From dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Beautiful hotel, excellent location. We stayed a night and had no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I found the price at full cost a little pricey but we had a late booking with discount and that was good value.

Reviewed by
A Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel didn't book resturant and it was fully booked fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
D Harvey

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Family Room
The family room for 2 adults and 2 children was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend this hotel, the service was excellent and the location is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights in the Cotswolds
Hotel located in beautiful countryside and grounds, interior very comfortable, but room quite poor and in need of total refurbishment. Shower over the bath, and as our room was for a disabled guest, (my wife and I incidentally are not) I think it would have been almost impossible to take a shower. Very poor toiletries in bathroom, no towel rails or hangers. No bottled water on arrival.
Service in the restaurant for breakfast was very poor with waiters who only spoke if you spoke first. The breakfast was not good, the worst eggs we have ever had, bacon very poor quality, and all the food appeared to have been thrown on the plate, everything on top of each other. Awful. We were not once asked if would like more tea or toast and had to catch the attention of a waiter on his way past our table to the kitchen.
Our room had no remote control for the TV which would had been a waste of time in any event as there was not aerial connected to the TV. We had to call reception and a remote and aerial were supplied.

Reviewed by
R Ridout

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
No help with luggage or shown to room. Receptionist was hesitant to book our table for dinner but when we went to the restaurant it was less than half full. The food was very 'nouvelle cuisine' in other words small portions, not enough for a healthy appetite. Very expensive will not be staying again

Reviewed by
Deirdre Turnbull

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly recommend!!
We stayed here for an anniversary trip and could not have been happier with the hotel. Would highly recommend the coach house as it separate from the main building and the rooms are a very generous size. Unfortunately my husband became ill during our stay and the staff were very accommodating, allowing us to take food etc back to our room at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. We ordered room service 2 nights as he did not feel up to going out and we were not disappointed. The breakfast was fresh and delicious! My only criticism would be that the telephone was not working in our room, which meant having to go over to the main building to order room service (kind of defeats the object!) and then having to keep plates etc in the room til morning unless we took the over or walked over to get someone.
The grounds/views of the hotelare stunning and very peaceful, shows off the cotswolds countryside at its best!

Reviewed by
K Bowles

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, spa seems to be bit of an after thought.
The staff were very professional and friendly and hotel was very clean but a bit scruffy around the edges. The spa facility if not having a treatment were very minimal just a sauna and a steam room seems to be a little bit of an after thought.

Reviewed by
K Brain

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse for wear
The hotel was worse for wear needed a good refurbish it weas 5start for food and2star for hotel I think the hotel was run on a shoe string there was never any body a bout if you won't ad a drink you had to go and look for somebody I have never been to a hotel were I have to make my own bed went to the room to find the bed and bins not be done the maid had been in put towels in and never did the room went down stairs to tell them on the deck all she said sorry the maid has gone home now is there anything you won't won't be returning

Reviewed by
W Butterfield

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next