No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clink78 Hostel

3Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
78 KING'S CROSS ROAD , LONDON, WC1X 9QG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Hostel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Welcome to Clink78 London! Clink261's bigger sister! Clink Hostels are London's most original hostels!

Stay in a former courthouse!
Sleep in a former prison cell with funky decor!
Chill out where The Clash stood trial!
Email from our magisterial internet courtroom! Free wifi
Meet up in Clashbar!
Explore London from a great central location: King's Cross!
Judge for yourself!

Clink78 combines 200 years of history with a quirky and colourful interior in London King's Cross. Set in a former courthouse, our hostel is truly unique! We offer a wide range of clean and modern facilities such as a self-catering kitchen, a fun bar, a games area, internet and TV lounges in original courtrooms, a travelshop, a laundry...

Our reception is manned 24/7 by multi-lingual staff, with night security from 9pm. We have no curfew, but you need your keycard to gain access to the hostel and your room. We are all about security!

We offer a mixture of private rooms (single, twin, triple and prison cells) and dorms (from 4 to 16 beds). Most private rooms and some dorms have their own bathrooms. We also offer Girls Only dorms and Girls Deluxe for even more luxury. All dorm beds are clean and cosy, featuring unique and innovative pod beds that have their own reading light and handy locker for personal belongings.

FREEBIES include:
FREE wifi
FREE continental breakfast
FREE bed linen
FREE towel in private rooms
FREE luggage room
FREE London walking tour (departing every day from reception)

CLASHBAR (open from 7pm until late every night) - strictly for the over 18s Clashbar brings you 7-nights-a-week of pure entertainment, fun and frivolity. It's great value and the perfect place to meet people, sample cool cocktails, play games and dance the night away. Check out our great DJs and acoustic sets.

Clink78 is perfectly located to explore London's rich past as well as its diverse multi-cultural present. Clink78 is the ultimate hostel from which to discover all that London has to offer. To the North; you will find Camden Markets and Regent's Park Zoo, to the South; the world famous British Museum, St Paul's Cathedral and the Tate Modern, to the East; the trendy nightlife of Angel, Old Street and Farrington and to the West; the shops of Covent Garden and Oxford Street. All are within walking distance or just a few minutes away by bus or underground.

Please make sure you read our terms & conditions before booking.

We can't wait to welcome you!
Clink78 team’

Picture of Clink78 Hostel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dorm a little dark and no mirror for girls to do hair and make-up, otherwise great.

Reviewed by
Nina C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at Klink78
Stayed one night only and glad no more. Hostel only 10 minutes walk from Kings cross station and peaceful location but full of young guests returning from nights out. Staff friendly corridors and room I stayed was very warm and uncomfortable but likely i had a bed near the window so gad open all night. Basic breakfast was ok toilets and showers reasonable clean. Ok for one night if you prepared to sleep from midnight onward :)

Reviewed by
G Romano

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clink78 Hostel
Great place to stay, loved it and booked a second night. Fab value for money, excellent if you are young and travelling on a budget.

Reviewed by
Graham E

From Manea , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful, clean, and safe

Reviewed by
j saunders

From Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night is ok, if more than that it is terrible
horrible rooms' design... People were doing their laundry in the room where I had to stay for the night... this is terrible...
no Internet in the rooms

Reviewed by
Nadiya D

From Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice customer service, room was real warm n small, but adequate..

Reviewed by
Celeste P

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pillow was too flat, and the room was too warm.
The pillow was too flat, and the room was too warm; therefore, I could not sleep all the night. The worst thing was the girl who stayed in the bed next to me was coughing all night. The atmosphere in the room was so bad. But, the public area was comfortable, and staff was nice.

Reviewed by
F Lin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hostel with a nice vibe
Stayed a couple of nights while on a stag do in London. Solid hostel with everything you'd expect and a nice vibe. Only real downside was that our room was baking, resorted to wetting my hair during the night to try and keep cool.

Reviewed by
Kim G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for young travellers, tons of fun!
Within 5 minutes walk of Kings cross station, 15 minutes walk of Euston, this hostel is perfect for young travellers on a budget, looking for somewhere to stay in central London. If you're looking for luxury then this hostel is not for you! But if you love a bit of quirky design and lots of fun then you will enjoy your stay here! I stayed in a twin room with a friend as it was my first time in a hostel, however a shared dorm room with other female travellers would have cost less than half what I payed per night which I would definitely do next time! Much better value. Bathroom facilities were shared but clean and plenty of them. The bar/club open 7 days a week was a lot of fun, reasonable priced drinks too. Breakfast was continental and good value, lots of friendly travellers from all over the world to talk to! The staff were polite and friendly and and information desk for travel information is open during the day. Wifi is free in the communal areas (Shame it doesn't reach the rooms but it does encourage you to socialise haha) I would stay again and recommend to friends. Oh - my only complaint was the fan in our room was very dusty - give it a quick clean!!

Reviewed by
Helena M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was okay
Had a 3 bed private room, was very small! Bar downstairs was good, breakfast in morning was okay. Toilets and showers all fine

Reviewed by
Thomas R

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next