You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oyster Smack Inn

4

112, Station Road, Burnham on Crouch, Essex, CM0 8HR

Price From 86.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Dent

  • July 2016

a lovely place to stay with excellant ffod

we enjoyed our stay very much, and the food in the resturant was out of this world - breakfast was ok, but only cereal and croisants or toast, but all very good.

staff were all friendly and very helpfull

our only grumble was our room (4) only had a roof window, which closed when it rained, making the room very stuffy. bed was big and very comfy and bathroom was very clean

  • j coster

  • April 2016

Lovely room with a good location for town centre

Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • S Lynch

  • March 2016

Weekend stay

Room was spacious with lovely bathroom.

Felt it was very expensive as breakfast was extra. Pillows were poor quality and we had to request further pillow slips as only 1 pillow each was provided. duvet was small for 2 single beds pushed together. Room was not serviced during our 2 night stay and hence we had to ask for extra coffee and clean coffee cups were needed. The blinds in bedroom are too short and let in light. Old soap was left in bathroom on our arrival. Towels were lovely and had heated bathroom floor. Had lovely bath.

  • Judy Bridgewood

  • March 2016

Oyster Smack Inn , Burnham on Crouch

Lovely accommodation and friendly staff.

Food was excellent. Would definitely stay again

  • G THRALL

  • September 2015

excellent service

Felt very welcome throughout our stay staff very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • L Andrews

  • September 2015

Superb & highly recommended!

High standard accommodation with outstanding customer service.

Food was 1st class & would highly recommend. It was our wedding anniversary during our 2 night stay & we were upgraded free of charge, an unexpected but much appreciated gesture. One unfortunate event on the night of our anniversary, which had nothing to do with the hotel, had some inconsiderate guests who spent an hour banging doors, shouting across rooms & singing from about 2-3am. Let's just call that unlucky.

  • R New

  • August 2015

The Oyster Smack Inn

Very Enjoyable Stay.

  • Timothy Lewis

  • August 2015

Ok for a budget break

Room clean and tidy but inconsistent housekeeping and disappointed with the continental breakfasts.

  • P Crewe

  • March 2015

Lovely staff, good food

We were recommended to stay here and indeed the staff were extremely friendly and the pub interesting and comfortable.

We arrived early and even so were seated at once- good- but the food had 4 mistakes in the service- wrong wine, food not as on the menu and a forgotten coffee. The food we did have was excellent, however- well presented and tasty. The rooms were clean, modern and the bed though hard was huge. Access was easy and the situation is near the coast- walkable.

  • T Harland

  • March 2015

Disappointing breakfast

Slightly disappointed with the continental breakfast.