Reviews - The Cornishman Inn

Fore Street, Tintagel, PL34 0DB

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • yvonne t

  • August 2015

not as we expected

Arrived to next door neighbours shouting and swearing.Only one guy serving at 2 or 3 bars so waited to be given key.

Thought this was quite expensive for a pub b&b as we paid £90 for a night in comparison to £74 in a much nicer pub earlier in the week.

  • Carole S

  • March 2015

Staff very helpful and friendly comfortable warm atmosphere in the pub.

Evening meal menu good.Food and service excellent.

Only thing I could fault was the bathroom was rather cold.

  • S Baker

  • March 2015

Cosy, friendly inn

Highly recommended, very good location for the castle and exploring the Cornish coast.

Comfy room, good shower, friendly bar with pool table and cat. Tasty food and generous portions. Would definitely stay there again

  • Rick Connolly

  • February 2015

Lovely location

Right in the centre of Tintagel so the Cornishman is ideally placed to take in all that is avaiable in the village.

If you want a change of menu there are restaurants, cafes and other pubs all within easy reach.

  • Gavin B

  • October 2014

Short visit

Clean comfortable accommodation in the centre of Tintagel.

Food is excellent but there are other good pubs and eating places nearby if you fancy a change.

  • M Daly

  • August 2014


great place to stay and location excellent


  • July 2014


All round an OK experience, with excellent food served in the evenings.

The breakfast was a little limited in choice but still adequate. The biggest annoyance is the loose floorboards in some of the accommodation rooms. They creak very loudly and the room above kept us awake most of the two nights we stayed. This is an easily remedied problem by simply lifting the carpet and nailing them down properly. The owners need to take note of the several mentions in reviews of this issue as it affects the overall opinion of, what is in fact, a very nice establishment.

  • Nigel F

  • March 2014

Worth a second night.

The room was comfortable, a very nice size bathroom and a great shower, plenty of space in the room for bags and miscellaneous.

We arrived around 2:30 p.m. and mentioned visiting the castle and were directed to go right away as it closed at 4 p.m. and would not be open the following day. Appreciated this timely information as we were there for only one night. Breakfast (included) was very good. We visited the other hotel bars/restaurants in the area and found we liked the ambience of The Cornishman the best. And the dinner was good as well.