You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Aberdeen Altens Hotel

4

Souter Head Road,Altens Industrial Estate, Aberdeen, AB12 3LF

Price From 119.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret S

  • July 2016

.

  • L Black

  • February 2016

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel

Very comfortable stay and very efficient staff.

  • Stuart D

  • December 2015

Good value for money and clean

On arrival at around 10:30pm the staff were very friendly, the room was great value for the money and very clean.

The outside temp was 0c and the room window was open so the room was absolutely freezing as the heating was off. I couldn't find any heating controls, or a radiator in the room, no instructions for heater, and no telephone for room service , I went to bed for a heat and switched on the bedside light I went to turn down the dinner and hey presto I had found the heating switch. The rooms seem to have warm air blower system, not my favourite form of heating due to the noise level and dry air. Other than that it is one hotel I would stay in again without hesitation.

  • Margaret L

  • December 2015

Our favorite Aberdeen hotel

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the last 6 months and have never been disappointed.

Excellent rooms, excellent staff and superb breakfasts

  • sharon k

  • November 2015

Very clean and comfortable

  • Rachael S

  • November 2015

A Very Comfortable Stay

We stayed at the Aberdeen Altens Hotel for two nights and, once again, were very impressed by the whole experience.

We were given a much appreciated complimentary room upgrade (from a Standard to an Executive room) - our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It had everything that we needed - including a pod coffee machine, iron and board, nice toiletries and a selection of mineral water. The staff that we encountered were pleasant and helpful. We relaxed in the hotel bar one night with a glass or two of very palatable house wine and found the bar area to be comfortable with nice sofas to relax on. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were in Aberdeen to visit family and ate out in the city with them. All in all a much enjoyed weekend staying in very pleasant surroundings. We shall certainly use the hotel again anytime that we are in Aberdeen.

  • john l

  • October 2015

Aberdeen

Hotel was excellent in every way except food, had bar meal and food and service were terrible would not have meal there again, breakfast was fine and room was good just don't go for meal when you stay there!!

  • C Bowie

  • September 2015

The review

Reception staff were very good the leisure club staff were very poor the food was not very good the only reason for staying in this hotel is if it is convenient to where you want to be in Aberdeen

  • j James

  • September 2015

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

  • Nicola M

  • September 2015

Aberdeen trip

We decided early on Friday morning to book a last minute trip came online and found this beauty of a hotel ..every step from check in to room service was excellent the breakfast was first class would recommend anyone stopping in Aberdeen to stay