No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wayfarer Guest House

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
37, Belgrave Road , Torquay, TQ2 5HX
Our bed and breakfast is superbly situated in beautiful Torquay, at the heart of the English Riviera in the county of Devon. The gentle climate, stunning views, delightful parks and gardens make Torquay a place where all the family can relax and be entertained. You have a choice of bed space with Twin, Double and Family rooms . All Rooms en-suite, We have WIFI Internet access available, Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen digital TV's in, Iron/ironing board in all rooms, We have a small car park and are close to town, railway station, Riviera Centre and Torquay sea front . All our rooms are tastefully decorated.
Picture of The Wayfarer Guest House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
very friendly couple.Made us feel very welcome on arrival. the room was very clean which is my top priority.the breakfast was very good and very quick.will100% stay again.

Reviewed by
t wood

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly couple and very helpfull. Breakfast was nice. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Lethaby

From Lynton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Everything was spot on, from the welcome when we arrived, to the standard of the service. The room was spotless and very comfortable, and the breakfast was a real feast. The only downside was the shortage of parking, only two spaces, which were occupied by other guests when we returned after a night out. Fortunately, there was adequate street parking nearby. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
B Lewis-Thomas

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking !
Although we did eventually find the parking area behind the guest house , it would have been nice if we could have carried our luggage through the house rather than having to lug it round the road to the front door . I can understand that the owners want their privacy but it didn't feel very welcoming . Absolutely nothing practical to fault them on , rooms clean and comfortable , breakfast fine , just got the feeling that guests were really a bit of a nuisance . Excellent value for money and would recommend it but don't expect a warm glow of welcome . Brilliant local pub which does good pub grub , reasonably priced about ten yards away ,was a real bonus

ManagementResponse

I feel this person's opinion is misleading. As other reviews state we are in fact friendly and welcoming. We are 3 doors from the end of a victorian terrace,so there is only a short walk from the carpark to front door. The door to the rear is our entrance to our quarters and guests would have to climb over a chest freezer to get in,as we do when we use that entrance. This person didn't have to lug her luggage round,as it was only a small case and as they all have wheels it wouldn'thave been too difficult.There wasn't anything more I could do for this guest. It was me who actually recommended the pub!! I am very sorry this guest thought it was a nuisance to walk to the proper entrance.

Reviewed by
Zoe M

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent food and service nice large room would stay again

Reviewed by
graham howells

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & clean room, yummy breakfast & great location!
Loved it!

Reviewed by
S Caruana

From Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY PLEASANT STAY; I WOULD HAVE LIKED EXTRA BLAKET OR QUILT AS I FEEL THE COLD, AND EXTRA COVER WAS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT, BUT EVERYTHING ELSE GOOD.
THE GUEST HOUSE VERY NEAR TO SEA FRONT AND TOWN CENTRE, AND QUIET.

Reviewed by
irene p

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.