You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Newcastle County Hotel

3

Neville Street, NEWCASTLE, NE1 5DF

Price From 104.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Allport

  • July 2016

Tiny room, tiny bed

Hotel was fine, and in a great location.

Car park was easy to miss resulting in having to drive through a bus lane to do a return lap.

The room was extremely small, (room 432) and the so called double bed was not much bigger than a single, resulting in a very poor nights sleep. Cheap enough but wouldn't use again.

  • P Thorpe

  • May 2016

Magic Weekend

We came to attend the Rugby League Dacia Magic Weekend and the hotel was an excellent locationfor our visit .

  • Lynda P

  • April 2016

Mercure Newcastle County Hotel

Great Hotel.

Loved the location opposite the railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast very good something for everyone. Room was spotless. The only minor problem was very squeaky floorboards otherwise brilliant hotel and will stay again.

  • Peter L

  • April 2016

Comfortable stay

Clean, good quality surface.

No frills.

  • Carol P

  • January 2016

Overnight stay

We stayed at Mercure overnight whilst out in town.

They were helpful by getting us a taxi and generally making us feel welcome. Room was compact clean and warm.

  • Susan Goldsbury

  • November 2015

Centre of Ambience

Stayed overnight in room only as had to leave early in morning for coach trip.

Excellent choice of stay practical and central. Room small and cosy fulfilled our request.

  • M Scott

  • October 2015

Quite expensive for a hotel that blatantly needs updating

Room was very small, though it did say 3/4 double bed, it really was small.

Also the iron was broke and flooded the floor with water, the windows were broke (falling to pieces really) and wouldn't open. You needed a wrench to use the taps and it took us 20 minutes to check in because the printer was broken. It really wasn't cheap at all and the hotel is clearly not going for a cheap look, but needs a lot of refurbishment to demand the prices they charge. There is a car park but unless you've been before you're not going to find it (no signs, certainly not from the road), its in an alley at the side of the hotel that you'd struggle with anything but a shopping trolley to get down.

  • V Wills

  • September 2015

Footie away day

Very pleasant stay at the County Hotel in Newcastle.

Was able to check in and out with ease and no problems with the rooms. Only let down was the parking. I was unable to park at the hotel as desired and the alternative parking cost a considerable amount more than what the hotel was offering. Would more than likely stay again.

  • K Wardle

  • September 2015

Good value

Clean and attractive hotel with friendly helpful service and good value for money.

The only slight concern was that the bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. Other than that a lovely room perfect for our needs. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • b byron

  • August 2015

Fabulous hotel however the smell of cigarettes though out that the restaurant and reception was very significant.

Commented to the staff but not actions observed or satisfactory comment made.