You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Newcastle County Hotel

3

Neville Street, NEWCASTLE, NE1 5DF

Price From 119.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Audrey C

  • August 2016

Perfection

Hotel was right opposite the railway station which was perfect for anyone travelling by train and only a ten minute walk to the city centre, would certainly use again.

  • K Robson

  • August 2016

Avoid dated hotel

Hotel room was dirty, was very small room and very dated decor

  • G O'Neill

  • August 2016

Booked superior room for our stay, feel a little let down for the money. Premier inn is miles ahead!

£141 for a superior room that is far from that, lovely staff and great food service just not worth the money for the room that is no different to what you'd expect in a 2 star.

Sorry!

  • M Allport

  • July 2016

Tiny room, tiny bed

Hotel was fine, and in a great location.

Car park was easy to miss resulting in having to drive through a bus lane to do a return lap.

The room was extremely small, (room 432) and the so called double bed was not much bigger than a single, resulting in a very poor nights sleep. Cheap enough but wouldn't use again.

  • P Thorpe

  • May 2016

Magic Weekend

We came to attend the Rugby League Dacia Magic Weekend and the hotel was an excellent locationfor our visit .

  • Lynda P

  • April 2016

Mercure Newcastle County Hotel

Great Hotel.

Loved the location opposite the railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast very good something for everyone. Room was spotless. The only minor problem was very squeaky floorboards otherwise brilliant hotel and will stay again.

  • Peter L

  • April 2016

Comfortable stay

Clean, good quality surface.

No frills.

  • Carol P

  • January 2016

Overnight stay

We stayed at Mercure overnight whilst out in town.

They were helpful by getting us a taxi and generally making us feel welcome. Room was compact clean and warm.

  • Susan Goldsbury

  • November 2015

Centre of Ambience

Stayed overnight in room only as had to leave early in morning for coach trip.

Excellent choice of stay practical and central. Room small and cosy fulfilled our request.

  • M Scott

  • October 2015

Quite expensive for a hotel that blatantly needs updating

Room was very small, though it did say 3/4 double bed, it really was small.

Also the iron was broke and flooded the floor with water, the windows were broke (falling to pieces really) and wouldn't open. You needed a wrench to use the taps and it took us 20 minutes to check in because the printer was broken. It really wasn't cheap at all and the hotel is clearly not going for a cheap look, but needs a lot of refurbishment to demand the prices they charge. There is a car park but unless you've been before you're not going to find it (no signs, certainly not from the road), its in an alley at the side of the hotel that you'd struggle with anything but a shopping trolley to get down.