Reviews - The County Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DF

Price From 332.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • V Wills

  • September 2015

Footie away day

Very pleasant stay at the County Hotel in Newcastle.

Was able to check in and out with ease and no problems with the rooms. Only let down was the parking. I was unable to park at the hotel as desired and the alternative parking cost a considerable amount more than what the hotel was offering. Would more than likely stay again.

  • K Wardle

  • September 2015

Good value

Clean and attractive hotel with friendly helpful service and good value for money.

The only slight concern was that the bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. Other than that a lovely room perfect for our needs. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • b byron

  • August 2015

Fabulous hotel however the smell of cigarettes though out that the restaurant and reception was very significant.

Commented to the staff but not actions observed or satisfactory comment made.

  • J Squires-Smith

  • June 2014

Extremely small room & dated furniture

Bed was far too small for 2 grown adults - husbands arm kept falling out of the bed.

Limited room the other side of bed as against the wall. Poor secondary glazing so could hear late night noise!. Impossible to open window during day to get fresh air. Overall the room was extremely small!!!!!!!!!!

  • Z Large

  • April 2014

Will use again

  • Charlotte L

  • February 2014

I thought the hotel was beautiful the staff were friendly the situation of the hotel was excellent

  • Sean M

  • January 2014



  • Heather M

  • January 2014


Brilliant hotel.

Central location, and all the staff are lovely. Great value for money. Would definatley recommend!


  • December 2013

Room a bit small but comfortable and clean great location to station staff helpful and friendly

  • David D

  • December 2013

Good Hotel, staff helpful and friendly, City Centre location close to the railway station.