Reviews - The County Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • shaun r

  • November 2013

Good hotel staff didn't seem to care

The staff didn't seem to care and the night door people were very rude , the hotel was very clean tho

  • Linda S

  • November 2013

Another impersonal Hotel

I stayed here a couple of years ago and thought I would give this another try, quite unfriendly and lacked any atmosphere.

Hotel rooms were clean, parking useful. But thats as far as I would comment, breakfast was ok, the chef cooked me poached eggs which was good. I find it very frustrating when you leave your credit card details at reception to charge to and book breakfast when you check in because its cheaper and then you are still questioned when you go into breakfast. Its embarrasing and unnecessary.

  • M Moon

  • November 2013

i had a very enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful

Couldn,t have been better access to railway station and the staff took care of my luggage for a short time after vacating my , all in all a splendid weekend thankyou

  • David P

  • November 2013

Excellent Service - Great Location

It was an ok stay at a city centre hotel.

The price i paid for the size of room was to much in my opinion. The room was clean albeit very warm and not being able to open the window very far didn't help. The staff at reception were fantastic both in checking in and checking out. Would i stay again......probably...... would i rush i wouldn't. The location made it, just across the road from Central station.

  • Emma A

  • November 2013

Basic, but does the job

The room was very small, but had all the basics covered.

Comfy bed, enough pillows, well-positioned telly, strong hot shower, etc. Only 30 minutes free WiFi though. Amazing location, straight out the stations. Very helpful and polite staff.

  • K Xu

  • November 2013

very convenient

The hotel is near the central railway station in Newcastle, so it is very convenient.

Everything goes well except the room I stayed is not so spacious.

  • bernard holding

  • November 2013

very good

  • Andrew L

  • October 2013

Nice hotel. Central, had to pay £10 for parking but ok

Very good overall.

  • John M

  • October 2013

Return to home

Excellent value weekend for visiting family and friends.

Central location opposite station couldn't be more convenient. Public areas of hotel smart and tidy and single rooms decent size with queen bed. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Davina H

  • October 2013

Good central hotel

Good central hotel.

Room a little small but serviceable. Noisy due to its location however despite not being at the front on the main road. Would stay again as very convenient for the mainline train & the Metro.