Reviews - The Buck Inn


The Buck Inn, ,, Malham, BD23 4DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ken Shutt

  • September 2015

Two day walking break

We stayed in the small double.

Shower excellent only criticism a mirror over chest of drawers would have made life easier for my partner to dry/comb her hair!

  • Julie F

  • September 2015

One Night Stay

Great location, very friendly staff

  • B Meredith

  • July 2015

Malham experience

Could not have picked a better place in all the Dales; lovely area, good wholesome food and quality real ales!

  • K Brookes

  • November 2014

Not disappointed

2nd visit to Buck Inn and again did not disappoint, room was excellent, jacuzzi bath, bed a little soft for me though, room number 5, Food was excellent, but a little pricey, but plenty.

We stayed b&b and breakfast was excellent

Staff was really friendly and polite

  • Pauline T

  • September 2014

Buck Inn Stay

The room was very dated and dark and the bed was quite hard.

In the bathroom the towel rail was cold and the shower was not very powerful. The food and drinks in the bar were over priced . In the entrance hall there was a display case which was full of dead insects which was very off putting as you had to go past it to access the stairs. On the plus side the breakfast selection was good, and the young lady who served breakfast was really nice and worked really hard, the problem was as there was only her some people were having to wait quite a while. It is a pity management could not try harder to make the most of the fabulous building and location they are in, but as the other Inn in Malham is always full I suppose they don't need to bother.

  • D Regan

  • September 2014

Right on the money

Great location and value for money, food might seem expensive at first glance, but is of excellent quality and quantity.

Very friendly staff and we're looking foward to returning later in the year.

  • Susan G

  • September 2014

Excellent food and friendly staff

The food here is really good and portions are large.

The room was comfortable but perhaps a little old fashioned but we didn't feel this really mattered as the atmosphere of the whole place was pleasantly retro and the staff were friendly and efficient. Dogs are allowed in one side of the bar which is a bonus for the many walkers visiting this area.

  • adrian m

  • August 2014

unbelievable location

The location is excellent

right in The centre of the village this being a place for walking there are some of the best views here

the only thing that lets this place down was the tiny bathroom, when you sat on the toilet your chin is on the sink,and the room was not hovered daily

  • S Scott

  • August 2014

First impression was great, then it was let down by poorly fitted equipment and rushed decroating.

The staff are very pleasant and welcoming.

First impression was great, newly decorated and new bathroom but the loo seat and cystern lid was not fitted properly, resulting in the loo constatnly flushing, brought this to the attention of staff, who checked it and gave us instructions on how to solve this if it happened again, which it did every time we used it (fixing the problem would have been better)!. Fresh towels daily (same towels for 4 nights) would be nice or somewhere better to dry then at least. Room was above the kitchen and with the windows open to keep cool, the kitchen staff were somewhat noisier than necessary (radio very loud). Food was fantastic though.

  • Cheryl Thompson

  • August 2014

Short Break at Malham

My husand and I had a lovely stay at the Buck Inn in Malham.

The staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and tidy. The food was superb and there was a good range of real ales.This hotel is ideally located to walk Malham Cover and the surrounding area.A pleasant two night stay with friendly staff.