The Buck Inn

3

The Buck Inn, ,, Malham, BD23 4DA

Price From 159.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Brookes

  • November 2014

Not disappointed

2nd visit to Buck Inn and again did not disappoint, room was excellent, jacuzzi bath, bed a little soft for me though, room number 5, Food was excellent, but a little pricey, but plenty.

We stayed b&b and breakfast was excellent

Staff was really friendly and polite

  • Pauline T

  • September 2014

Buck Inn Stay

The room was very dated and dark and the bed was quite hard.

In the bathroom the towel rail was cold and the shower was not very powerful. The food and drinks in the bar were over priced . In the entrance hall there was a display case which was full of dead insects which was very off putting as you had to go past it to access the stairs. On the plus side the breakfast selection was good, and the young lady who served breakfast was really nice and worked really hard, the problem was as there was only her some people were having to wait quite a while. It is a pity management could not try harder to make the most of the fabulous building and location they are in, but as the other Inn in Malham is always full I suppose they don't need to bother.

  • D Regan

  • September 2014

Right on the money

Great location and value for money, food might seem expensive at first glance, but is of excellent quality and quantity.

Very friendly staff and we're looking foward to returning later in the year.

  • Susan G

  • September 2014

Excellent food and friendly staff

The food here is really good and portions are large.

The room was comfortable but perhaps a little old fashioned but we didn't feel this really mattered as the atmosphere of the whole place was pleasantly retro and the staff were friendly and efficient. Dogs are allowed in one side of the bar which is a bonus for the many walkers visiting this area.

  • adrian m

  • August 2014

unbelievable location

The location is excellent

right in The centre of the village this being a place for walking there are some of the best views here

the only thing that lets this place down was the tiny bathroom, when you sat on the toilet your chin is on the sink,and the room was not hovered daily

  • S Scott

  • August 2014

First impression was great, then it was let down by poorly fitted equipment and rushed decroating.

The staff are very pleasant and welcoming.

First impression was great, newly decorated and new bathroom but the loo seat and cystern lid was not fitted properly, resulting in the loo constatnly flushing, brought this to the attention of staff, who checked it and gave us instructions on how to solve this if it happened again, which it did every time we used it (fixing the problem would have been better)!. Fresh towels daily (same towels for 4 nights) would be nice or somewhere better to dry then at least. Room was above the kitchen and with the windows open to keep cool, the kitchen staff were somewhat noisier than necessary (radio very loud). Food was fantastic though.

  • Cheryl Thompson

  • August 2014

Short Break at Malham

My husand and I had a lovely stay at the Buck Inn in Malham.

The staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and tidy. The food was superb and there was a good range of real ales.This hotel is ideally located to walk Malham Cover and the surrounding area.A pleasant two night stay with friendly staff.

  • Shelagh H

  • August 2014

Good quality pub with rooms

Pleasant double room but quite small.

Comfortable bed and one comfy chair and one uncomfy one. Tiny TV, really too small to see easily if watching in bed. Well appointed shower room but loo seat didn't fit properly. Good quality meals available in the evening and breakfasts were very good indeed. Only thing which could be improved would be better quality and choice of preserves.

  • Pauline J

  • July 2014

Short Break in the Yorkshire Dales

Had a lovely welcome from the friendly staff, the room was small but I did know that when I booked, was not aware of how small the bathroom was, had to turn around on the spot it was so small and the bed was very load and creaky, worried about waking the people in the next room if I turned over in the night.

The food was excellent ate in on our 1st night had a lovely Sunday roast, and Trout.. the breakfast on both days was the best I have ever had hot and plentiful

The packed lunch was a big disappointment, a cheese sandwich and a apple for £5.50 not even a bottle of water.

  • H Carlin

  • July 2014

Great little B&B

Great B&B, Staff was lovely and food was cooked to perfection.

They laid out a good mix of breakfasts for all the occupants getting up early to do the three peak challenge.

The room was smaller than expected with some peeling of the wallpaper in the bathroom. However the room was very clean and stylish and the bed was lovely and soft. Only problem was our room was above the bar toilets therefore every time someone turned on the hand dryer it got noisy which wasn't good for a light sleeper trying to get an early night.