The Buck Inn

3

The Buck Inn, ,, Malham, BD23 4DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Hatfield-Green

  • October 2013

Excellent

Would visit again!

  • Sandra Barton

  • October 2013

The hotel felt a little dated and a bit end of season.

Just wasn't our personal taste.

  • Louise A

  • October 2013

Wonderful staff and breakfast. TLC needed throughout pub.

Members of staff were very attentive and very keen to please.

Breakfast was wonderful. However the pub as a whole seems to need some attention. Issues ranging from a dirty looking light switch in the room, to the strong smell of toilet in the pub suggest that the pub is neglected. We would stay again but would certainly not pay the asking price (we had reduction, booking via Late Rooms). The pub food is very pricey, too.

  • Stephen King

  • October 2013

Short break

My wife and I were very impressed with or one night stay at The Buck @ Malham.

The room was a little dated but very clean and the bed a little 'lumpy' but good value. The evening bar staff had difficulty in locating a replacement light bulb but managed eventually. The breakfast was excellent. In all, an experience well-worth repeating.

  • Phillip Dean

  • October 2013

Postcard perfect

Quaint little inn in picturesque village with beautiful country walks.

Good food, breakfast outstanding quality. Very comfortable room and good strong pressure shower. Definitely worth a revisit.

  • j craven

  • September 2013

Friendly, helpful staff.

Nice room but hot water in shower a problem.

Real ale not well kept. Dismal bar. Good quality nicely cooked breakfast.

  • Annette B

  • September 2013

Sept 17-19 2013

Stayed in the same room two years ago.

They room has been decorated since with a new bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. It had everything you needed for a short break.

The breakfasts are fantastic, and the meals at night are outstanding, with large portions.

  • m pugh

  • September 2013

Short break

very enjoyable stay.

Lovely location. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Good food and atmosphere. Would not choose Room 12 as it suffers from a high level of noise intrusion from the bar below, especially the music. Always quiet by 11pm but difficult to ignore. Pity as the room was large and comfortable with a large ensuite. Having said that, I would visit again.

  • Kathleen A

  • September 2013

Cosy welcome at the Buck Inn Skipton.

Lovely old Inn at Malham Yorkshire Dales.

The room was pretty with a view over the dales,bed very comfortable with feather pillows and comfortable duvet. The staff were very warm and welcoming, the food and drink of a high quality, the breakfast was delicious. within easy walking distance of beauty spots such as Malham Cove. Value for money and would stay there again.

  • Carl A

  • August 2013

Buck Inn - Malham

Very good value for money for B&B....bar food a little expensive, shower was a bit erratic too...but all worthwhile as it's only 1 mile from Malham Cove and the rest of the Dales!