The Buck Inn

3

The Buck Inn, ,, Malham, BD23 4DA

Price From 145.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r lea

  • February 2014

Anniversary night away

Nice room with very comfy bed

Food excellent

  • c newell

  • January 2014

room acceptable, meals nice,staff friendly.

enjoyed my stay, nice open fire to keep warm, locals friendly as well.

  • Ian S

  • December 2013

Christmas time

Everything was excellent, good interesting food at resonable price.

Homely atmosphere in front of log fires. Superb real ales. Welcoming hosts.

  • C Stoddart

  • November 2013

Lovely country inn pleasant bar staff excellent cask ales.

Breakfast was superb

  • Stephen R

  • November 2013

Weekend walking break

Bed in need of a new mattress , had to pack sides up with pillows as it felt like we were rolling out of bed, but all in all we had a good stay at The Buck Inn, food good, staff very good.

  • c suckling

  • November 2013

JEWELL IN THE DALES

Perfectly situated to explore the Dales and on doorstep of a number of the Dales iconic sites.Friendly staff and a great menu for hungry tourists.

  • Andrew G

  • November 2013

Great food, basic room

We had a lovely stay at the Buck Inn for a couple of days over half term.

The room was clean but basic, and the bed was a little lumpy but not too much of a problem. We ate in the Pub both nights and the food was fantastic, as was the very well kept beer. The food, drink and atmosphere of the Buck are it's true selling points. We would recommend and go again.

  • Robert Day

  • October 2013

buck inn review

We arrived on a wet october afternoon and were greeted by the friendly staff who were very accomodating , our room was spacious and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay .

We went down for an evening meal and there was a very good choice on the menu , my wife and i both chose the rabbit pie which was delicious . The full english breakfast the next 2 days was excellent also . We would certainly like to stay there again .

  • s mumby

  • October 2013

More than home from home

Very friendly inn,top class accommodation,food excellent,set in the heart of Malham.

  • Anna P

  • October 2013

fab night at the buck inn.Food very good. Breakfast excellent.