No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Buck Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Buck Inn, , , Malham, BD23 4DA
Built in 1874 on the site of an old coaching inn. The Buck Inn is set in the centre of the picturesque village of Malham. The landscape is breathtakingly beautiful and quiet, offering you a break from the noisy cosmopolitan life of the big cities. Yet its only a short drive from both Yorkshire and greater Manchester. You are assured of a very warm welcome. Built in 1874 on the site of an old coaching inn. The Buck Inn is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Sue and John pride themselves on the quality and choice of their cask beers and also on the food menu including the famous Malham and Masham Pie. Set in the centre of the village, we are the perfect place to start and end your walks. Parking to the side and front of the building on the opposite side of the road Our country inn provides twelve bedrooms which are all en-suite with tea and coffee facilities. All room rates include a full English Breakfast. Check in 2pm. Check out 10am. Sorry, we do not allow dogs or pets in the bedrooms. We pride oursleves on locally sourced home cooked food including Drake & Macefield award winning sausages, Malham & Masham Pie and our superb 21 day hung steaks. Set in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere to help you unwind after a days walking in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Parking to the side and front of the building for residents. Here at the Buck, we have a Hikers bar where dogs, families, muddy boots are always welcome. Eat, drink, play pool or darts or simply relax. We also have a heated patio area for those summer days and nights and in the winter, you can snuggle upto the log fire which is located in the Lounge Bar. The Lounge bar is next door to the Hikers bar and in both bars are six cask beers including Timothy Taylor's Landlord and Theakston's Old Peculiar.
Picture of The Buck Inn, Malham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room acceptable, meals nice,staff friendly.
enjoyed my stay, nice open fire to keep warm, locals friendly as well.

Reviewed by
c newell

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas time
Everything was excellent, good interesting food at resonable price. Homely atmosphere in front of log fires. Superb real ales. Welcoming hosts.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country inn pleasant bar staff excellent cask ales. Breakfast was superb

Reviewed by
C Stoddart

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend walking break
Bed in need of a new mattress , had to pack sides up with pillows as it felt like we were rolling out of bed, but all in all we had a good stay at The Buck Inn, food good, staff very good.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, basic room
We had a lovely stay at the Buck Inn for a couple of days over half term. The room was clean but basic, and the bed was a little lumpy but not too much of a problem. We ate in the Pub both nights and the food was fantastic, as was the very well kept beer. The food, drink and atmosphere of the Buck are it's true selling points. We would recommend and go again.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

buck inn review
We arrived on a wet october afternoon and were greeted by the friendly staff who were very accomodating , our room was spacious and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay .
We went down for an evening meal and there was a very good choice on the menu , my wife and i both chose the rabbit pie which was delicious .
The full english breakfast the next 2 days was excellent also .
We would certainly like to stay there again .

Reviewed by
Robert Day

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than home from home
Very friendly inn,top class accommodation,food excellent,set in the heart of Malham.

Reviewed by
s mumby

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JEWELL IN THE DALES
Perfectly situated to explore the Dales and on doorstep of a number of the Dales iconic sites.Friendly staff and a great menu for hungry tourists.

Reviewed by
c suckling

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab night at the buck inn.Food very good. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Anna P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Would visit again!

Reviewed by
T Hatfield-Green

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next