No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Rectory Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Ipsley lane Ipsley , Redditch , B98 0AP

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "Enjoying dinner in the conservatory with its outlook over the beautiful gardens."

Tucked away in the heart of England amidst 3 acres of wooded gardens, this elegant family-run Hotel offers peaceful surroundings, fine food, luxurious accommodation and free Wi-Fi and parking.

A quintessentially English Country House Hotel, the Old Rectory is one of the best kept secrets in Worcestershire. With a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, plenty of character and superb service, it radiates peace and charm.

Individually decorated in a traditional style, each of the en-suite guestrooms combines the grace and comfort of a bygone age with modern contemporary facilities.

Serving an ever-changing selection of traditional and contemporary favourites the restaurant uses the finest locally sourced produce to create its wonderful cuisine.

Situated in Redditch it is 10 minutes from the M42 and 30 from Birmingham. It is perfectly positioned for visitors wishing to explore such attractions as Stratford-upon-Avon, the Cotswolds, Warwick Castle and the Birmingham NEC.
Picture of The Old Rectory Hotel, Redditch  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place expensive breakfast
We were not told on arrival breakfast would cost £25 extra for the two of us. It was just added to the bill as we left. Makes it less of a good deal and less likely we would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Morris

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Character
A hotel of considerable character and an abundance of soft furnishings in the bedroom. The building is in a quiet woodland location and has many nooks and crannies (and creaky floorboards) but everything works that needs to. The conservatory restaurant is charming and the food, including breakfast, is excellent. It's a true family-run hotel and it's clear that the family want to ensure their guests' needs are met. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tim Williams

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character and quality
This is a lovely hotel, tucked away from busy main roads, with lots of character and plenty of quality. Made to feel very welcome and the service at dinner and breakfast was very good. My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. The modestly-sized hotel car park can get quite busy if there are conferences or evening meetings, otherwise ample parking space. Dinner menu is small but of good quality. Continental Breakfast a bit pricey but plenty to choose from (you can have a cooked breakfast for the same price if you wish). Would happily recommend the Old Rectory and happily stay again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
gary s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel set in beautiful gardens
Great hotel and lovely room with period features.

Reviewed by
Jonathan G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quietly peaceful
A country side feel in the middle of a built up village. Picturesque surroundings with well maintained gardens. Very friendly staff with quaint rooms with all amenities you'll need. We'll worth a visit and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really lovely, relaxing place to stay
The staff at The Old Rectory couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The accommodation was lovely and the meals delicious. Exactly what I was looking for. Would certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
Rebekah Dwyer

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place and great people

Reviewed by
Clifton G

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Gorgeous 5******
This is an absolute beauty of a place, I was feeling unwell on arrival and I was looked after amazingly well. Room was fabulous and cosy with a real homely feel.
Highly recommended will definitely return....

Reviewed by
victoria wake

From Hertford, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Excellent would stay here again, would recommend to family & friends if they where in this area.

Reviewed by
F Dewhurst

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A world apart
The hotel is in a beautiful garden and very comfortable. An excellent retreat.

Reviewed by
Trevor Davies

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next