Reviews - The Grand Brighton


97-99 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FW

Price From 387.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R harding

  • September 2015

The Grand Brighton

The grand was very welcoming the staff were very helpful the hotel it's right on the beach and not far from all the shops and lanes would definitely stay again.


  • August 2015

Two Day Break

Requested a room with a sea view, and got a side view of the Brighton centre, plus woken at 05.30 hours with a tannoy alarm from the centre.

Hardly relaxing. Parking very expensive at £30 and although room was discounted through LateRooms, I did not consider the total outlay for one night to be good value for money.

  • tim connell

  • August 2015

grand experience

Been to any hotels in Brighton in the past year and this by a mile the best hotel.

  • J Hunt

  • August 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Loved every minute and we'll worth it.

The service at The Grand was excellent.

They try hard to accommodate your needs and are extremely polite and friendly. I would recommend staying here to anyone wishing for an attentive and luxurious stay. We booked a classic seaview room which was enormous with lovely decor and an extremely comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Clifford G

  • August 2015

Summer trip

Room great, staff friendly, slightly overpriced ( but we expected that ).

Major gripe was the restaurant, it looked like a coffee house, not akin to fine dining in the evening & breakfast turned out to be motorway style services buffet, terrible. We won't be eating at the hotel ever again.

  • Eric E

  • August 2015

A mixed experience

Pros: Nice room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

Cons: offered valet parking but not available, no air-conditioning in room!, a superior room with a 'view' of the air-conditioning units in the Metropole next door. Overall: poor value for money.

  • Lindzi S

  • July 2015

Classic British hotel with a modern twist

This hotel has been beautifully refurbished, keeping the elegance of the old but with a modern feel.

Check-in was very swift as we arrived in the evening, booked a seaview classic room which I would recommend just double check with who you book with as this does state you get a balcony but these are only on the lower floor rooms, our window was quite small, a little disappointing for the price. Overall though this was the only negative, breakfast was lovely especially if you can get a table in the terrace.

  • Anna S

  • June 2015

Stay at the Grand

Lovely hotel.

Well trained staff. Great location and sweet to my two Tibetan spaniels

  • Richard Pearce

  • April 2015

A really great time.

Wonderful ambience. Staff were excellent.

  • L Gunning

  • April 2015

Room with no view

Room was well presented apart from the bathroom - there had been a leak in the bathroom ceiling and it really was unsightly.

Also the view was very disappointing as it was of a brick wall, didn't expect a sea view but it really took from the experience.