You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stoneycroft Hotel


5-7 Elmfield Avenue, Leicester, LE2 1RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (40)

30% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David M

  • July 2016

  • Roger M

  • June 2016

quart in a pint pot

booked a double got 2 singles squeezed into a room under a very squeaky staircase - hence little sleep.

Bar etc not open so went down the road for food and meal reception said they could get me a drink. Breakfast was very poor quality (cheap orange juice tasteless sausages cold tomato and b/beans)

  • Elna M

  • July 2015

Very dirty looks like it has not been cleaned for ages. very poor service. cannot recommend

I was surprised the manager did not know we are checking in.

She has not checked on all her emails or correspondence ahead of time. We arrived about mid day. By that time she should have known who are coming in as check in time is at 2pm. The lamps attached to the wall not working and wires are visible. Walls are dirty in the room. The bed sheets are crumpled or creased. Looks like somebody has used it before us. There was a typewritten sign downstairs saying breakfast is served 7-9 which make my kids confused as it was on a week-end it should say 8-10. Kids missed free meal.

  • A Lawrence

  • July 2015

Room was awful bed was falling to bits and thick dust everywhere

  • dawn brown

  • July 2015

Poor quality hotel

The room was dirty,dirty walls,could do with painting.

Mugs for tea making were filty,they had been there some time from previous customer

Over charged when checking in

Breakfast was cold

Restaurant wasnt open as had no chef,wasnt informed of this,had to make alternative arrangements eating out,would not reccommend,wont be going back

  • K roberts

  • July 2015

Stoneycroft Hotel

The hotel was ok could of been better.

I found the bathroom better then the bedroom it's self. Had a very nice breakfast in the morning so for that you get top marks. Thanks for an okay stay but don't think I would stay again!!

  • a murray

  • June 2015

2nd visit

Having had to travel to Leicester again within a short space of time since my last visit, I again chose to stay at Stoneycroft, simple because you cannot beat the price, the hotel has some faults and like anything has got plenty of room to improve, but for the location, price and convenience you cant expect much more.

Would I stay there again . yes, the room this time was much better and cleaner with air conditioning, staff and customer service much improved and happy to help, breakfast good, so no complaints.

  • Michael Davies

  • June 2015

very cheap high quality hotel with fantastic staff.

I stayed here for two nights while my daughter was at a local hospital.

Its the cheapest hotel within 50 miles and its quality is well worth the 30 pounds for a single room. U get a hot radiator, warm water (not hot) and some soap shampoo towels and tea coffee. My tv's wpuldnt work but for the price i dont mind that. The heating was very hot and allowed me to dry clothes. Pleasent nights sleep, it was very quiet. I was happy when i left and i'd definatly stay again. Fantastic members of staff and the breakfast was quick well cooked and filled me up till mid afternoon. Fantastic value for money.

  • T Jung

  • June 2015


Where do I start.

I am sure the room hadn't been cleaned after the previous occupant. I slept on top of the bed all night because of this. The shower was cold and hairs all over the floor. The next night when I got back the bin hadn't been emptied or the bed made, nothing cleaned. Slept on top of the bed for second night. Would never go back again. Had to eat breakfast because had nothing else to eat due to work commitments

  • M Nkomo

  • June 2015

The hotel room was not prepared. . The room was infested with bed bugs . Changed rooms at 0300 hrs.

Very disappointed.

May be that how they treat people who book through .Reported them to Enviromental Health. There were swamps of bed bugs.