No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Don Valley Hotel and Bar

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
756 ATTERCLIFFE ROAD , SHEFFIELD, S9 3RQ
The Don Valley Hotel is ideally situated near to the Sheffield Arena for that Concert or Event which is a approximately a 10 minute walk, English Institute of Sports Sheffield which is a 5 minute walk, Meadowhall for a spot of weekend shopping is a 20min walk and The Don Valley Stadium for either the football which is the home ground for Rotherham United or many of the sporting events that take place throughout the year,or a Corporate event, which is only 2 minutes walk.We are situated 5 minutes away from the M1 motorway Junction 34, and are close to the local Supertram network.

We offer very reasonable rates from single, twin and double rooms.(long term contractor rates available) We can also provide a family room which comprises of a double and a bunkbed or twin beds (other options available on request).
Please note that the hotel does have 2 floors and there will be some stairs, if you have difficulties with this please can you make a special note so we can put you in the nearest room available.

Meals can be ordered and are priced from £3 Continental Breakfast and £5 for Full English (BREAKFAST IS ONLY AVAILABLE MONDAY TO FRIDAY).
All rooms are en-suite with Freeview TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We also have a late check in service up to 10.00 o'clock at night to collect your keys. On our ground floor we have a licensed bar and games room with satellite TV,

There is plenty of free side road parking nearby, but upon request we have very limited car parking and we will try to accommodate you if possible, however sometimes this may not be possible, with a locked gate until 9am unless requested otherwise.
Picture of Don Valley Hotel and Bar, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value hotel
great hotel,very friendly staff,room clean and comfy, breakfast very good and excellant value will certainly be booking again when visiting area.

Reviewed by
PAUL Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel full of character
We thought it was close to the arena but it was a longer walk than expected. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Not really suitable for disabled, my wife struggled with the stairs. A bit expensive compared to larger national hotel groups.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was in room above the bar. Loud music till 1am Talking/chairs/tables etc moving around till 3:15am. Taxis' dropping people off till 5.30am. Fire alarm went off at 5:30am. No-one from the hotel assured this was a false alarm. People knocking on the room door from 8:50am asking if we had an audi then after that - round asking if we had a vauxhall, then a toyota in the car park. Might be an idea for staff to get reg number of guests cars and note which room they are staying in like other hotels do !!!

Reviewed by
D Halec

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly relaxed lovely breakfast
lovely traditional city pub, I thought the price £69 a bit expensive as did not include breakfast but saying that break fast was excellent and only cost £5 each. We were disturbed by some revellers setting off the fire alarm at 4 in morning and we had people knocking our door from 8.45 sun morn several times asking what car we had - so no chance of a lie in. So car parking does let it down in that way. the extractor fan in the bathroom stayed on very noisey and the bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. This is all constructive feed back as on the whole ok

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Everyone I met was kind, cheerful and helpful.
Very close to the EIS and easy to get to and from the city centre.
Would I stay again,no not on my own but would if accompanied by my other half/friends which is more of a confidence (or lack of it) thing.
Not much noise from the pub but a fair bit as guests returned from their night out, this is probably the same staying anywhere near a city at the weekend.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lee evans
Booked room to see show at arena. Friendly staff, good atmosphere

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very nice and staff were friendly and made you feel welcome and if they were any thing they could do to help they would do very nice stay

Reviewed by
helen leach

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good place for people on business tour

Reviewed by
Thiyagarajan Natarajan

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Got this hotel last minute was very sceptical but had no problems with everything

Reviewed by
richard b

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place. Well set up and looked after.. Shame you have to pay for parking

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next