Reviews - Don Valley Hotel and Bar

3

756 ATTERCLIFFE ROAD, SHEFFIELD, S9 3RQ

Price From 71.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary B

  • December 2015

WE HAD A CHISTMAS STAY AT THE DON VALLEY HOTEL

Its set in a very depressed area of Sheffield and is an old building, which has a very run down pub on the ground floor with some interesting customers.

That said once we got our room from the barman, it was almost faultless and at a price of £38 per room a real bargain. A North American lady served us a breakfast in the deli next door but part of the hotel. Very close to the tram to the city.

  • michael b

  • October 2015

Don Valley Hotel and Bar

Dirty wall adjacent to bed rubbish and crumbs around bed.

Excessive noise from security Gates and customers. Noisy uncomfortable bed worn-out duvet and pillow. TV not working. Towels and bed linen clean.

  • P Perry

  • October 2015

Don Valley Hotel and Bar

Staff ever so friendly & down to earth.

Very small car park. Shower dribbled instead of proper jet flow. Would definitely book there again.

  • A White

  • September 2015

Good

Everything okay and enjoyed the stay here.

  • S Cook

  • June 2015

Scary, but good

Our daughter is a student in Sheffield and her first reaction, when we said "Attercliffe Road" was "Don't leave the car".

The outstandingly friendly and helpful staff must have felt the same, as they went to some lengths to help us get the car into their very secure car park. The Don Valley Hotel is a pub with accomodation and a small cafe next door (or connected via what feel like the bits you're not meant to see). The breakfasts are best paid for direct; that's actually cheaper than via the laterooms website, and are fine, very quickly fresh cooked to order. The beds were brand new and very comfortable and our ensuite very clean. There was a 65th birthday party infull swimg in the bar downstairs when we got in for the second night - but we could hear none of it from the roo. I would have liked more power points (we've a lot of chargers) and a bedside light was the only item tha I felt was lacking.

  • Roy B

  • April 2015

Harrys 21st Birthday

The room was great for a Boys night out all the staff were friendly and very helpful nice quite place some fun games in the bar area to start your night off

Breakfast was great just what you need after a Crazy night out

even got us a cheap Taxi home

Thanks guys

  • David B

  • April 2015

bathroom hotwater tap was very loose, light in room did not switch off, I had to take the bulb out.

Bed mattress was very soft. tv was poor quality and so was the sound.

  • Paul Compton

  • April 2015

stayed for darts

Clean room, friendly service.

Very good. Thanks.

  • J Craven

  • April 2015

Don Valley Hotel and Bar

Great value for money.

Clean, friendly and cheap

  • B Carpenter

  • March 2015

Value for money

I wasn't expecting much when I saw the area but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation.

Nice comfortable room, only a 20 minute walk into Sheffield through a surprisingly quiet red light district. Little bit of noise from the bar downstairs but nothing more than you'd get in a city centre hotel. Good facilities in the room and the deli next door did a great breakfast for £4. If I'm ever in Sheffield again I'd consider the Don Valley.