No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Don Valley Hotel and Bar

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
756 ATTERCLIFFE ROAD , SHEFFIELD, S9 3RQ
The Don Valley Hotel is ideally situated near to the Sheffield Arena for that Concert or Event which is a approximately a 10 minute walk, English Institute of Sports Sheffield which is a 5 minute walk, Meadowhall for a spot of weekend shopping is a 20min walk and The Don Valley Stadium for either the football which is the home ground for Rotherham United or many of the sporting events that take place throughout the year,or a Corporate event, which is only 2 minutes walk.We are situated 5 minutes away from the M1 motorway Junction 34, and are close to the local Supertram network.

We offer very reasonable rates from single, twin and double rooms.(long term contractor rates available) We can also provide a family room which comprises of a double and a bunkbed or twin beds (other options available on request).
Please note that the hotel does have 2 floors and there will be some stairs, if you have difficulties with this please can you make a special note so we can put you in the nearest room available.

Meals can be ordered and are priced from £3 Continental Breakfast and £5 for Full English (BREAKFAST IS ONLY AVAILABLE MONDAY TO FRIDAY).
All rooms are en-suite with Freeview TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We also have a late check in service up to 10.00 o'clock at night to collect your keys. On our ground floor we have a licensed bar and games room with satellite TV,

There is plenty of free side road parking nearby, but upon request we have very limited car parking and we will try to accommodate you if possible, however sometimes this may not be possible, with a locked gate until 9am unless requested otherwise.
Picture of Don Valley Hotel and Bar, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place. Well set up and looked after.. Shame you have to pay for parking

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent value.

Reviewed by
K Baranski

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for.
Paid £30 for a single en-suite room. The cheapest around by far. Room was very small but for one night just to sleep in it was sufficient.
Staff were very friendly and showed real interest in me. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and the guys were very friendly. Thanks

Reviewed by
j ponton

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly,clean value for money accomadation
we arrived friday lunchtime and received a lovely warm welcome from scott. we were shown to our room and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. we spent the afternoon at the meadowhall shopping centre and arrived back to spend the evening with scott and his dad who made us feel very much like old friends.we booked a breakfast and after a very comfortable nights sleep was treated to a great breakfast cooked by emma at a very reasonable price. would not hesitate to stay here again. thanks for making it so enjoyable xx

Reviewed by
margaret faulkner

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome service - second to none!

Reviewed by
L Kahane

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Had a great stay, staff were really friendly making sure we had everything we needed, great atmosphere, great prices! Would stay again :)

Reviewed by
Sophie E

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is what it is...
When we arrived we were greeted by the owner/manager and showed around, when we got to our room (11) it was clean, comfy and adequate, the bathroom was a little tired (rusty shelf and unstable toilet seat), but clean.
We booked the room, because it was cheap (£45 for a Saturday night) because we were off out around town (which was only £6 via taxi).
We arrived back around 2.30am, and settled down for the night, unfortunately the guests in the room next door had other ideas, giggling and talking till 6am, then playing music till 9.30am, thankfully the late check out time of 11am allowed us to have a bit of sleep...

Reviewed by
R Prime

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, good transport links
Friendly & warm welcome by staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, easy to get to city centre with bus stop right in front of entrance.

Reviewed by
M Laas

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
overpriced for very poor accommodation, small room not clean, shabby, spoiled our weekend

Reviewed by
J Atkins

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next