Reviews - The Travellers Inn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (102)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David G

  • October 2015

Overnight Stop

Nice clean room, good shower, free parking & free use of gym with continental breakfast included in price.

  • Kevin D

  • September 2015

Hotel was clean.staff we're polite,friendly and helpful.

General amenities were complaints

  • L Griffiths

  • September 2015

You need a better lift

  • Gemma Rogers

  • September 2015

Over all

My over all stay was enjoyable, most customer service was great others were just acceptable.

The room was clean however the spoons had not been washed. The quality of the room was what I expected, however I wouldn't of paid anymore for it, as I think I got a last minute deal. And the food at chilli buffet was ok, didn't get to experience it as we should as the website states room service, however this is not true, the website also states that there is a steak, pizza and burger menu, this also is not true, so arriving late to the hotel from Manchester we grabbed 1 plate of food before they shut, which had been put out at the start of tea time and we were still charged at £9.95 per head.

  • L Slater

  • September 2015

Was nice staff was friendly food was excellent

  • J Nolan

  • August 2015


The room was okay as it was an overnight stay to break journey.

However bathroom needs working extractor as room smelt musty and unaired.

  • Kookie Langwenya

  • June 2015

Bad hotel

The room's telephone does not have the reception number written on it and surely one cannot expect me to remember the verbally given number.I hardly slept because of the noise from next door, when i eventually tried to sleep, I was woken up by the cleaner who knocked on my door which i find very rude.

There was very limited milk provided. Do not even try them.

  • Katrina K

  • June 2015

Room was too small and dated, refused to stay and received a refund

First of all it was difficult to find, very small carpark which is shared with the restaurant.

Staff were friendly enough. When I checked in the room was tiny so I asked about a refund, they offered me a larger room which I looked at but it was very dated and not very clean, not somewhere I'd be happy to sleep or even take my shoes off in!!. Whole place is in need of modernisation and redecorating not too mention a good clean 😣 I did receive a full refund however no questions asked

  • J Lawrence

  • June 2015

The Travellers Inn

The stay was nice but there was no clear information to inform me that if I paid cash the is a £50 deposit, that threw me back and the room was very warm.

Now the summer is kicking in there was no air con to cool us down and there was a window but it wasn't leading to outside where we could get some fresh breeze. Other then that I enjoyed my stay

  • Chloe May

  • June 2015

The Travellers Inn

It was a really nice stay me.

Very relaxing and staff were brilliant. Very chatty and very polite which is good within the hotel itself. However room was a little smaller to one we had before but it was still nice and the fact when we got into our room the window wa open due to the heat as it does get very warm within the room itself it doesn't help with the size and body heat as well