No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salcombe Harbour Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Salcome Harbour Hotel, Cliff Road , Salcombe, TQ8 8JH
With its doors now open, the extensive refurbishment has resulted in a chic new hotel on the edge of Salcombe Estuary, complete with it's very own cinema room and new Jetty Restaurant; all taking in the panoramic vista, overlooking one of the most dramatic coastlines in the UK.

Guests can enjoy our luxurious spa spread out over 2 floors. With five treatment rooms, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, relaxing pebble room and a fitness suite, you're sure to be leaving Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa relaxed and revitalised.

For those looking for a more active break, our waterside location puts guests in prime position to enjoy the many watersports that the estuary has to offer. From paddleboarding to our Catch It, Cook It, Eat It experiences, Salcombe is the perfect place to get out and on the water.
Picture of Salcombe Harbour Hotel, Salcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic view from estuary rooms
Loved everything about the hotel; great location just 5 min walk into Salcombe, fantastic view of the estuary, food very good. Only down side was the room was quite small for the price but the view made up for it.

Reviewed by
F Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great weekend. Very relaxing, excellent hotel .

Reviewed by
S Rickard

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salcombe Harbour Hotel
Lovely central location with views, upgraded room without being asked, all staff helpful, accommodation excellent value for money - £149 per night for first two nights and we stayed an extra night for £99. Be aware bar prices are expensive

Reviewed by
B Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peacefull
Very nice for a short break. Food could be better especially breakfast.

Reviewed by
kevin b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Getaway
This hotel was perfect from the moment we walked in. The service, the mini iPad for the room, the complementary gin, the view from our balcony and the amazing bath! We booked this hotel the night before we arrived, so it was an impulse escape. It was so amazing and relaxing. Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer to take advantage of the other facilities and the spa. This hotel is an absolute diamond in the English riviera. If the hotel was to have a Michelin restaurant, it would be the icing on the cake, but that is a very minor detail! We can't wait to come back to this beautiful hotel!

Reviewed by
M Golding

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful, relaxing stay with great views and friendly service
Great service from arrival
Room was excellent and so were the views
The spa offered a lovely service
Breakfast was good, but we didn't have time to sample the seafood bar

Reviewed by
C Paxton-Denny

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Review
I stayed for 2 nights with my fiancée and we found the hotel to be modern and clean and set in a great location.
That is unfortunately where the good review stops, as we found the service very slow and not very helpful, as we had to keep asking and chasing the staff. We also booked dinner in the main restaurant and had to return a number of the meals, with one being returned due to the pork being served raw!!
For the cost of the rooms, we would have expected a very high level of service and great food, but this was not the case, which was a surprise and very unfortunate.

Reviewed by
mark r

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pure luxury
Outstanding views, matched by outstanding service. Very relaxing, rooms have everything!

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top relexation
I book this the day before we Travel down, we stayed at one of the group hotels before at mudifed bay which was excellent, this hotel has the same high standard but with better views from your room, every thing you would want in a room and more to make your stay that extra special The food is excellent and the staff are very welcoming & can not do enough for you from the moment you get out of your car, will be going back there

Reviewed by
martin s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were really impressed with the Hotel and friendly Staff were super friendly - We'll be going back

Reviewed by
B James

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next