No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salcombe Harbour Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Salcome Harbour Hotel, Cliff Road , Salcombe, TQ8 8JH
With its doors now open, the extensive refurbishment has resulted in a chic new hotel on the edge of Salcombe Estuary, complete with it's very own cinema room and new Jetty Restaurant; all taking in the panoramic vista, overlooking one of the most dramatic coastlines in the UK.

Guests can enjoy our luxurious spa spread out over 2 floors. With five treatment rooms, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, relaxing pebble room and a fitness suite, you're sure to be leaving Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa relaxed and revitalised.

For those looking for a more active break, our waterside location puts guests in prime position to enjoy the many watersports that the estuary has to offer. From paddleboarding to our Catch It, Cook It, Eat It experiences, Salcombe is the perfect place to get out and on the water.
Picture of Salcombe Harbour Hotel, Salcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel - relaxed seaside style luxury
An upmarket seaside themed hotel which goes the extra mile in its attention to detail - visit & enjoy!

Reviewed by
Mike O

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salcombe Harbour Hotel is the best
First rate since it's refurb. Particularly loved the finishing touches such as binoculars at breakfast tables, chunky glass decanters in bedroom with sherry in, lighting switches amazing. Who ever chose the furniture, well done. Classic elegance that will stand the test of time in a beautiful resort.
Food was excellent, nothing left on plates but parley garnish. Wine choice very extensive. Staff had a smile on their faces, liked the fact you were personally shown your room and hotel facilities. Will be going back! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Amanda J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay
Lovely hotel beautiful reception area and spa with lovely swimming pool. The Jetty Restaurant and lounge the décor is amazing, the only disappointing factor is the apartments newly built in front of the hotel, have spoilt the view of the estuary from the Jetty.
If you want to see the beautiful estuary view it is best to stay in a luxury double room which is on the 2nd floor, as our view in the superior room as advertised is only estuary glimpses.
We had an amazing stay and the staff are fabulous and nothing was too much trouble for anyone, the customer service is 100%. I have also stayed at the St Ives Harbour Hotel which is also a dream come true.

Reviewed by
joy ternouth

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
fab in all ways , stunning location, lived up to all that was promised , loved the care and attention to detail , balcony basket with binoculars great idea ......looking forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
c walker

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury stay
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was lovely, all staff extremely friendly and helpful. The little touches of a complementary drink on arrival plus sherry and gin in the room just lovely - with a knock on the door around 6.30pm to see if we would like ice and a slice!
The food was excellent and the ambience of the dining room was just right.
The spa was lovely, small but intimate and the treatments a must have!
Really could not fault this stay - one of the best experiences for us. Definitely will be going back.

Reviewed by
T Cooper

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Literally could not be better
Everything at this hotel exceeded our expectations, there isn't one thing I could imagine to improve on. Outstanding customer service, but managing to still feel relaxed.

Reviewed by
E Livings

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great weekend break at hotel. staff were really helpful and good combination of friendly but professional. Nice pool area and sauna / steam room with good place to relax. Room was excellent with balcony and fantastic views over estuary. only issue we had was with the random lighting controls in the room but this didnt detract from great stay, highly recommended. would book again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Robert V

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

salcombe weekend
Hotel is undergoing a massive refurbishment so some parts were unavailable such as the pool and gym and there were temporary reception arrangements. Very friendly and helpful staff . Lovely room with balcony although there appears to be a design fault in the balcony decking with excess water in puddles despite very light rain. Breakfast was very good and well presented. Didn't have an evening meal there as very expensive- you can get very good pub food at the Victoria Inn just down the road for a very reasonable price in a nice pub atmosphere.

Reviewed by
david j

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Renovated to a very high standard. The rooms are exceptional. Staff were incredibly helpful.
Not all but some of the restaurant staff need training in serving correctly.

Reviewed by
Nicholas L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salcome with a million dollar view
The hotel rooms had only just been finished, and work was still taking place on the spa area and outside terraces We had been pre warned before booking about the building work going on and the staff were so helpfull . The room was amazing and estuary view to die for ! We will definitely revisit when all is complete a fab hotel with to die for views !!!...

Reviewed by
Debra Allsobrook

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.