No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salcombe Harbour Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Salcome Harbour Hotel, Cliff Road , Salcombe, TQ8 8JH
With its doors now open, the extensive refurbishment has resulted in a chic new hotel on the edge of Salcombe Estuary, complete with it's very own cinema room and new Jetty Restaurant; all taking in the panoramic vista, overlooking one of the most dramatic coastlines in the UK.

Guests can enjoy our luxurious spa spread out over 2 floors. With five treatment rooms, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, relaxing pebble room and a fitness suite, you're sure to be leaving Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa relaxed and revitalised.

For those looking for a more active break, our waterside location puts guests in prime position to enjoy the many watersports that the estuary has to offer. From paddleboarding to our Catch It, Cook It, Eat It experiences, Salcombe is the perfect place to get out and on the water.
Picture of Salcombe Harbour Hotel, Salcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Review
I stayed for 2 nights with my fiancée and we found the hotel to be modern and clean and set in a great location.
That is unfortunately where the good review stops, as we found the service very slow and not very helpful, as we had to keep asking and chasing the staff. We also booked dinner in the main restaurant and had to return a number of the meals, with one being returned due to the pork being served raw!!
For the cost of the rooms, we would have expected a very high level of service and great food, but this was not the case, which was a surprise and very unfortunate.

Reviewed by
mark r

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pure luxury
Outstanding views, matched by outstanding service. Very relaxing, rooms have everything!

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top relexation
I book this the day before we Travel down, we stayed at one of the group hotels before at mudifed bay which was excellent, this hotel has the same high standard but with better views from your room, every thing you would want in a room and more to make your stay that extra special The food is excellent and the staff are very welcoming & can not do enough for you from the moment you get out of your car, will be going back there

Reviewed by
martin s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were really impressed with the Hotel and friendly Staff were super friendly - We'll be going back

Reviewed by
B James

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel - relaxed seaside style luxury
An upmarket seaside themed hotel which goes the extra mile in its attention to detail - visit & enjoy!

Reviewed by
Mike O

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salcombe Harbour Hotel is the best
First rate since it's refurb. Particularly loved the finishing touches such as binoculars at breakfast tables, chunky glass decanters in bedroom with sherry in, lighting switches amazing. Who ever chose the furniture, well done. Classic elegance that will stand the test of time in a beautiful resort.
Food was excellent, nothing left on plates but parley garnish. Wine choice very extensive. Staff had a smile on their faces, liked the fact you were personally shown your room and hotel facilities. Will be going back! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Amanda J

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just excellent!
No more to say...

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay
Lovely hotel beautiful reception area and spa with lovely swimming pool. The Jetty Restaurant and lounge the décor is amazing, the only disappointing factor is the apartments newly built in front of the hotel, have spoilt the view of the estuary from the Jetty.
If you want to see the beautiful estuary view it is best to stay in a luxury double room which is on the 2nd floor, as our view in the superior room as advertised is only estuary glimpses.
We had an amazing stay and the staff are fabulous and nothing was too much trouble for anyone, the customer service is 100%. I have also stayed at the St Ives Harbour Hotel which is also a dream come true.

Reviewed by
joy ternouth

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
fab in all ways , stunning location, lived up to all that was promised , loved the care and attention to detail , balcony basket with binoculars great idea ......looking forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
c walker

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury stay
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was lovely, all staff extremely friendly and helpful. The little touches of a complementary drink on arrival plus sherry and gin in the room just lovely - with a knock on the door around 6.30pm to see if we would like ice and a slice!
The food was excellent and the ambience of the dining room was just right.
The spa was lovely, small but intimate and the treatments a must have!
Really could not fault this stay - one of the best experiences for us. Definitely will be going back.

Reviewed by
T Cooper

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next