No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BLUE SKY B and B

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BLUE SKY B&B, 8 Pound Street Lyme Regis Dorset nr Bridport Axminster, Lyme Regis , DT7 3HZ
Welcome to Bed&Breakfast @ Blue Sky Lyme Regis. We are just a stones throw away from the historic town centre of Lyme Regis and less than 5mins walk from the fantastic Jurassic fossil beaches. Our rooms are comfortable and all en-suite, offering drinks facilities,freeview/ free sat & WiFi. Inclusive for breakfast we offer a delicious selection of cooked breakfast with vegetarian option as standard.

IMPORTANT : FOR CHECK IN -WE HAVE A SECuRE DIGITAL ENTRY SYSTEM, individual code all guests, which will be provided by text/telephone on receipt of your booking. The system aims to offer totally relaxed arrival time (anytime after 1pm) Alternatively, please call Laterooms when you make your booking for more information and assistance.
If you cannot see availability for particular dates-we may have a minimum stay requirement (2 or 3 nights), please call if you are not sure.
Picture of BLUE SKY B and B, Lyme Regis   at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendliness and cleanliness
Most enjoyable stay. We were met with kindness and service was helpful and considerate.Food was clean and wholesome; everybody sitting at a table(for 8) helped break down barriers.Mrs. Barber was a caring landlady.

Reviewed by
Paul Bodinetz

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will definitely be back
Had a fabulous stay, the accommodation was just what we wanted and perfectly located. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room friendly and quirkily decorated. The rooms were comfortable and our bed was huge. Would highly recommend it and we will certainly go again.

Reviewed by
Clair Goble

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome B&B in fab location
Our experience of staying at this B&B for six nights was truly excellent. The rooms are decorated with love and attention to detail and both of our rooms had see views from the bed. The owner Clare and her staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home. Breakfast is rich and varied and access to the B&B is organised via an electronic code so that one is very flexible in regard to arrival and popping in and out. We can definitely recommend this place for short and longer stays.

Reviewed by
Heike J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blue sky b&b
very nice b&b well located to town very nice (owner) would not hesitate to stay again

Reviewed by
ivan s

From littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good weekend
Well located for town and beach. Nice large room and although facing main road not too noisy. Bit annoying that all bags moved when the room was cleaned as the carpet didn't look particularly vaccumed.Asked for dry towels but wet ones hung up again.Breakfast good and plenty of tea and toast.. The bed in our room sunk in the middle and had seen better days. But overall a nice place to stay. Parking good and cheap in nearby car park.

ManagementResponse

Our super-kingsize double bed has a deep luxury memory foam top to the mattress-which many guests appreciate, though we are happy to remove it if preferred (it is good if we know at the time) Towels in the shower are replaced automatically. If left on the rail, we will air them as the notice in the bathroom advises. Bags are only ever moved to vacuum in a daily refresh. They are otherwise left alone. The team here are keen to ensure we keep all rooms in fine order and would seek to make all guests feel highly satisfied with our attentions.

Reviewed by
robert p

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely seaside stay

Reviewed by
Louise E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Despite rave reviews found our ground floor room to be dark and smelling alternatively of damp and horrible strong air freshener. Though it was clean and comfy. Breakfast average but didn't appreciate pots of tea already of table stewing away before we arrived. Code entry very efficient but no welcome or goodbye so quite impersonal. Nice decor and great location but not enough to bring us back.

ManagementResponse

We readily refresh tea and coffee throughout breakfast- as guests come at all times - fresh pots are always offered on arrival of new guests, no matter how late the arrival to breakfast. Showering with the bathroom door open would mean we would likely need to air the room (we open the window) and our air freshner is febreeze cotton fresh-used sparingly on completion of room refresh. Our digital door entry suits a great many guests as it offers a relaxed, easy arrival giving hassle free arrival especially on a Friday evening, when people are often travelling after work. We are ever keen to ensure guests have enjoyed their stay on departure - a member of staff is always available at departure times (this is when we get paid!) We have a very friendly and helpful staff, all willing to resolve any issues arising to ensure a comfortable stay with us.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break
Great place, very clean

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice little place. Lovely proprietor. Clean and modern and good tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Adams

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyme Regis B & B
This B & B, very close to the centre of Lyme Regis, is very friendly, efficient, clean and comfortable. Parking in nearby council car park maybe difficult for some. Very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return

Reviewed by
Ian Harrison

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next