No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BLUE SKY B and B

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BLUE SKY B&B, 8 Pound Street Lyme Regis Dorset nr Bridport Axminster, Lyme Regis , DT7 3HZ
Welcome to Bed&Breakfast @ Blue Sky Lyme Regis. We are just a stones throw away from the historic town centre of Lyme Regis and less than 5mins walk from the fantastic Jurassic fossil beaches. Our rooms are comfortable and all en-suite, offering drinks facilities,freeview/ free sat & WiFi. Inclusive for breakfast we offer a delicious selection of cooked breakfast with vegetarian option as standard.

IMPORTANT : FOR CHECK IN -WE HAVE A SECuRE DIGITAL ENTRY SYSTEM, individual code all guests, which will be provided by text/telephone on receipt of your booking. The system aims to offer totally relaxed arrival time (anytime after 1pm) Alternatively, please call Laterooms when you make your booking for more information and assistance.
If you cannot see availability for particular dates-we may have a minimum stay requirement (2 or 3 nights), please call if you are not sure.
Picture of BLUE SKY B and B, Lyme Regis   at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day short stay
Overall, our booking was simple and as a late booker, we were pleased with the B&B. the room was clean and cool in this warm weather. It's situation was ideal for us who are able bodied but for elderly clients, the hill maybe a problem. Breakfast was a bit of a shock as we normally see tables laid up but we were met by plain stainless steel ones with just cutlery laid. Self service was a bit disjointed as on both days we had to ask for various items. On the second day my full English was Luke warm and my wife's scrambled eggs were lumpy and straight from the micro wave. Cost of the two days was a little high but Lyme Regis is worth the higher prices. We came away feeling rested and the B&B had to play a part in that. Our landlady Claire was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
MARTIN COLES

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely host and very good accomodation
Our stay at Blue Sky B&B was wonderful and the owner a very nice and lovely person. In addition to that the breakfast was wonderful! The B&B is perfectly situated and I'd stay there again for sure!
Thanks a lot!

Reviewed by
Alex W

From Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Lovely B&B. location was great. Definitely would stay there again.

Reviewed by
c mccauley

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found it strange that no one greets you, just got a text message with the front door security code, roon was nice with a sea view and the cooed breakfast on both days were cold.

Reviewed by
a williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prime location and good service
This B&B is very convenient for the town and has a variety of car parking within easy walking distance. The room was small but this is made clear in the description. Everything was clean and the room was tidied each day. The shower room was functional but could do with some small maintenance items being dealt with. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order. Free wifi is provided and Freesat TV. All in all a good base for exploring Dorset.

Reviewed by
Dennis B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B in Lyme Regis
Only a few minutes walk from the sea.
Great breakfast. The sausages were very good indeed.
Comfortable large room with en-suite shower.
As in most old towns, on street parking is limited. If it is full, the car park is only 200 yards up the hill.

Reviewed by
Dewi Griffith

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

much needed weekend escape
we have never stayed in a b&b before would recommend blue sky to family and friends.
a very relaxed atmosphere, good choice for breakfast, friendly staff and very clean and comfortable.
car parking up the hill so reasonable £1.70 for 24 hours. we loved Lyme Regis plenty of good places to eat all in all a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Tanya Wilson

From Bruton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice b and b really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
J Money

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Base
An excellent B and B. Clare was very helpful with our late arrival and other details. Friendly, helpful staff and a great location to explore the town and the coast. Would def stay again.

Reviewed by
S Shergold

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Sky B&B Lyme Regis
Lovely decor and very clean. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Friendly owner and a nice vegetarian breakfast. Would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended to friends and family.

Reviewed by
E Edwards

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next