No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BLUE SKY B and B

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BLUE SKY B&B, 8 Pound Street Lyme Regis Dorset nr Bridport Axminster, Lyme Regis , DT7 3HZ
Welcome to Bed&Breakfast @ Blue Sky Lyme Regis. We are just a stones throw away from the historic town centre of Lyme Regis and less than 5mins walk from the fantastic Jurassic fossil beaches. Our rooms are comfortable and all en-suite, offering drinks facilities,freeview/ free sat & WiFi. Inclusive for breakfast we offer a delicious selection of cooked breakfast with vegetarian option as standard.

IMPORTANT : FOR CHECK IN -WE HAVE A SECuRE DIGITAL ENTRY SYSTEM, individual code all guests, which will be provided by text/telephone on receipt of your booking. The system aims to offer totally relaxed arrival time (anytime after 1pm) Alternatively, please call Laterooms when you make your booking for more information and assistance.
If you cannot see availability for particular dates-we may have a minimum stay requirement (2 or 3 nights), please call if you are not sure.
Picture of BLUE SKY B and B, Lyme Regis   at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Base
An excellent B and B. Clare was very helpful with our late arrival and other details. Friendly, helpful staff and a great location to explore the town and the coast. Would def stay again.

Reviewed by
S Shergold

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Sky B&B Lyme Regis
Lovely decor and very clean. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Friendly owner and a nice vegetarian breakfast. Would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended to friends and family.

Reviewed by
E Edwards

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice b&b,close to evrything

Reviewed by
J L

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great venue for a weekend in Lyme Regis
Warm welcome. Clean comfortable room and en suite. Great location for town and beach Breakfast set us up for a walk to and back from Seaton. Cinema just down the hill was only £5 and the beer in the pub next was less than £3 a pint.

Reviewed by
m reid

From warminster, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location and a fabulous host
I stayed at Blue Sky during my first visit to Lyme Regis. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The B&B had a recent refurbishment and as a result I was confronted by a place much nicer than what I was expecting. I loved the vibe of the place which was greatly enhanced by the lovely approachable personality of Claire. The door code system is great. Another highlight for me was being able to walk through the gorgeous garden (can be access by turning right when you come out the front door of Blue sky and right again a few doors down the hill. Keep an eye on the right hand side you will see the gate. The walk through the garden takes you straight to the beach. As a smoker I was not one bit bothered to go outside for a fag :) ).
The only downside of this b&b for me was the breakfast. I am a vegetarian and sadly this was the worst veggie breakfast I ever had :( my friend who isn't a vegetarian wasn't impressed with his either. Still we were happy to venture off outdoors again to find breakfast. Warning...all the cafes seemed to not serve until 12 :/
Next time I am in Lyme I will be staying at blue sky again for sure. Breakfast aside it is a perfect little place to stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Evren Sener

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very clean b&b which has a convenient key code entry system. May not appeal to people wanting a more personal touch but very good if you are arriving late. Friendly staff at breakfast and good food.

Reviewed by
Natalie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Beautiful room, very comfy bed, friendly and likeable staff, great location for walking into Lyme Regis and the Cobb. Perfect.

Reviewed by
colin c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A day in the life
They arranged a perfect weather day after a tough season. Quite a trick this year. The bed was comfy and warm. The shower and bathroom were very new, sparkling and the water was hot.

Reviewed by
Philip Kenny

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We can highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The stay were very friendly and really made you feel welcome. The room was comfortable and well equipped.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Kingswinford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B&B, close the beach, owner very nice and helpful

Reviewed by
Isabelle G

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next