No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BLUE SKY B and B

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BLUE SKY B&B, 8 Pound Street Lyme Regis Dorset nr Bridport Axminster, Lyme Regis , DT7 3HZ
Welcome to Bed&Breakfast @ Blue Sky Lyme Regis. We are just a stones throw away from the historic town centre of Lyme Regis and less than 5mins walk from the fantastic Jurassic fossil beaches. Our rooms are comfortable and all en-suite, offering drinks facilities,freeview/ free sat & WiFi. Inclusive for breakfast we offer a delicious selection of cooked breakfast with vegetarian option as standard.

IMPORTANT : FOR CHECK IN -WE HAVE A SECuRE DIGITAL ENTRY SYSTEM, individual code all guests, which will be provided by text/telephone on receipt of your booking. The system aims to offer totally relaxed arrival time (anytime after 1pm) Alternatively, please call Laterooms when you make your booking for more information and assistance.
If you cannot see availability for particular dates-we may have a minimum stay requirement (2 or 3 nights), please call if you are not sure.
Picture of BLUE SKY B and B, Lyme Regis   at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A near perfect experience
The Blue Sky B&B has much to recommend it: the house is well-located for the town and sea front; the room was beautifully decorated, spotless and well-appointed; customer service was prompt, friendly and efficient.
A couple of minor niggles: the communal breakfast table will not be to everyone's taste, but for those who cherish their privacy and who wish to dine before or, indeed, after the very narrow window of opportunity for this meal (8.15-9.15) the proprietor will happily leave a modest 'continental breakfast' outside the door of your room (note: this must be ordered before 22.00 on the preceding day). Unfortunately there was no coffee available with our breakfast so we had to make do with tea. Strangely, the room included only one towel.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great place lovely rooms .

Reviewed by
R Moore

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern B&B up the hill from the beach
I had a club room on 1st floor overlooking the street, which was spacious and quiet. Breakfast is 8.15-9.15 and on the same floor. Breakfast was a bit confusing as you go to the room and its a communal table, with cereals and juice on a shelf which I didn't notice as the door was partly covering it. There isn't a breakfast menu as such, you just need to say what you would like when Clare, the owner, comes in (webcam ensures she see you have arrived - clever!). I had scrambled eggs and bacon and was lovely. As a single traveller, I took a magazine with me, but the other guests were chatty so I joined in. However, background radio or music would have been nice for the silences! All in all, a lovely B&B, modern, straightforward and Clare the owner ensures you have everything you need. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent.
Everything was just perfect.

Reviewed by
Philip F

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay. Very clean. Friendly helpful owner. Spacious room with TV, fridge, tea coffee, hair dryer. Tasty breakfast with varied choice and quick service. 5 minute walk from sea front. Chose to stay here a second time. Have recommended to a friend who wanting to holiday in the area.

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very pleasant stay
A very pleasant characteristic room. With a sea view! Bed was very comfortable and we both slept soundly. Breakfast was nice. And toast was plentiful. Car parking was just up the road with a total cost of £3.40 for the weekend. In all a very pleasant stay. And I would recommend!

Reviewed by
S McManus

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean friendly good location we had a great wkend thanx u

Reviewed by
ian redding

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The business is excellently run ,the flexible out of hours access is most welcome .we were treated individually not just as a number ,could not fault the attention to detail ,facilities and service

Reviewed by
mark j

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B&B
Decided to go see the Lantern Parade with friends. Fabulous atmosphere with more people than ever watching the parade and Christmas tree lights switch-on. This B&B is ideally placed for the town and Cobb, ample parking nearby. Owner very friendly and helpful. It's at the top of the hill, but not too much of a chore, there's plenty to see in the shops on the way up!

Reviewed by
CLAIRE P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick stop en route further west
a lovely, homely even, place to stay-actually happened upon the owner before booking in due to me getting lost up a side street!!!
she was very helpful right from this inauspicious start to our brief stay!!
the room was comfortable, warm and had everything needed for an overnight stop. the breakfast was excellent too-we both ordered different meals and both were made as we desired.
as and when i return to this lovely part of the world i will check availability here before i look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
James Friend

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next