You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Millers Beck

4

Millers Beck Guest House Millbridge Lane, Stainton, Kendal, LA8 0DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Bateman

  • May 2016

Millers Beck

Very clean and tidy, excellent breakfast and ideal location for the lakes and Yorkshire dales.

Friendly and helpful owner, I was made to feel very welcome and was comfortable staying there

as a single female.

  • Neil R

  • May 2016

Weekend away without the teenagers

We stayed weekend of 7th May and couldn't have asked for more.

The proprietors Paul and Grenville were great hosts. Local knowledge with where to eat pointed us towards the local pub a couple of miles down the road 'The Punchbowl' http://www.thepunchbowla65.co.uk/ and a Mexican in Kendal 'Pedro's' https://www.facebook.com/Pedroskendal#two very tasty meals. Millers Beck although next to the A65 is a quiet countryside retreat far enough out of Kendal to be rural but only 5-10min drive into the town centre. Road noise was never apparent, more comforting was the flowing water in the beck. Countryside views from our second floor room. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, Wi-Fi worked well. Paul gave us keys to the front door and told us to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast (cereal/cooked English/toast/juice fresh coffee/tea) was plentiful (fantastic sausages) and set us up for the day. Their home made jams were the icing on the cake. Thanks again guys and we hope to be back September/October with some friends.

  • Mary Griffin

  • October 2015

Spotlessly clean!

We have never stayed at a self catering apartment that could rival this one for cleanliness.

Everything gleamed and sparkled, and smelled fresh. The apartment was quite small, but well furnished - the bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was equipped for basic cooking, but the cooker was so spotless we hardly liked to use it. There was a microwave and a toaster too, but we ate out for main meals, just leaving snack meals to prepare. Our host Paul was friendly and welcoming, and offered advice on places to eat and shop. There was a folder in the apartment with lots of information too.

Our only possible criticism would be that Miller's Beck is just off a very busy road and we were aware of the traffic noise (not Paul's fault, of course!) especially at night. The double glazing cuts out a lot of the noise, but we are used to sleeping with a window open. It did not spoil an otherwise excellent and convenient break - so well placed not far off the M6, and within easy reach of my favourite area of Arnside and Silverdale.

Yes, we would definitely use Miller's Beck again, without hesitation.

  • Joanne B

  • January 2015

Great location and lovely breakfast

We stopped here on the way up to Scotland.

It was near the M6, so ideal for us. The surroundings are lovely and the room was very nice. Breakfast was a highlight!

  • Ian L

  • January 2015

Millers Beck

Excellent Accomodation and perfect location for the lakes and Yorkshire dales, we will decinitely be booking to stay again.

  • L Fenwick

  • December 2014

Millers Beck

Tastefully decorated, excellent location and welcoming host.

  • mark m

  • November 2014

Would hapilly go beck

This is a wonderful place, we stayed in the self-catering apartment, and it was the perfect place to be for us, paul and granville take great care in ensuring you have all you need for your arrival and stay, even the little touches like ensuring you have coffe/yea bags and condiments, as some are quite miserly in this area, but they ensured the whole weekend was perfect for us, and the bed is soooo comfy !.

This is worth every penny you pay to stay and you will not regret it, paul and granville are gracious hosts and take goods pride in their establishment and offer a wonderful hands on service , and will do what it takes for you to be able to enjoy your stay....top marks for this place from us.

  • Andrew Cook

  • September 2014

Wonderful stay at Millers Beck

After a long day we were greeted at Millers Beck by Paul who was very welcoming.

Our room was lovely with great views. We were offered coffee on our arrival which was very much appreciated and we had this in a cosy lounge area looking out onto the fields. Breakfast the following morning was delicious, fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt, full English breakfast cooked just right. We stayed for two nights and both evenings and mornings were equally as good. We will be returning again next year as this is an annual trip to the Lake District buying sheep.

  • Sheila G

  • August 2014

This is a delightful place.

The welcome, the food and the accommodation is all that is required. Our bedroom had a lovely view across the fields and the background sound of the beck running through the garden was great. We shall certainly visit again and explore the local area on foot, as it is a part of the Lake District we haven't explored.

  • Iain R

  • August 2014

Excellent