No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel De La Porte Doree

273, avenue Daumesnil Paris 12ème, Paris, 75012
Step into the Hotel de la Porte Doree and you are home. The warm colors of the reception and the smell of candles burning welcomes you. As you take your key and make your way to your room, the smile of the receptionist lingers on your mind. The owners Laurent and Christina along with the staff are here to do everything possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Picture of Hotel De La Porte Doree, Paris at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paris Experience
Good value hotel. Staff very helpful. Room clean and very nice. Had Valentine extras in room which were good value. Would stay again. Very close to Metro which was only fault as you could feel and hear the trains but overall a quality stay.

Reviewed by
philip r

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will Never Stay Here Again
I stayed in a single room with a room obscured by rooftops and a neighbouring wall. The extractor fan in the washroom was extremely noisy (glad I never had a headache at time) The room was like a broom cupboard + not much room at all really for almost 68 euros per night. I informed the male receptionist that there was only one coffee sachet in my room and asked for another but he was very dismissive saying he didn't have the key to the cupboard! This was at about 8pm. I also asked receptionist how to adjust heating in room but again he was very dismissive saying he was unable to help and kept ignoring me so I finally went away. I would look around for somewhere else this was a poor experience.

Reviewed by
Vincent V

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel.
Excellent hotel! Highly recommended, we would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Hardy

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation, out of the way location
Wonderful service, gorgeous rooms and so clean. The location of the hotel was slightly out of the way and there were few bars open late enough even on the weekend however there is a metro station right outside the hotel which was very convenient

Reviewed by
Tessa House

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay with hotel
What can I say, I do love this place and it's amenities and the staff are so friendly, that's why I came back a second time and was not disappointed.

Reviewed by
Aileen MacDonald

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Delightful Hotel de la Porte Doree
The hotel was in a delightful, characterful, old building with a super staircase and interesting decor. On arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. He was somewhat amazed and perplexed that we had walked from the Gare du Nord taking several hours! (Do make use of the Metro - it is so convenient for the hotel and the station is just steps away.) It was easy to travel from the hotel to so many points of interest including Tuileries, Montmartre and Pere Lachaise cemetery. There are restaurants within walking distance and there is an excellent bakery across the road. The Palais de la Porte Doree is also within walking distance. It has Art Deco features and houses a museum showing the history of immigration. We would certainly like to return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Sandra N

From Sedlescombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Porte Doree
Had an excellent stay, staff at reception were very helpful and spoke a variety of languages for all guests

Reviewed by
G Girvan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly and well situated hotel.
Lovely rooms, superb, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Well situated and well priced for Paris. All of which made for a lovely stay. Only criticisms: - steps into reception and a tiny lift made access with cases a bit of a struggle. However, would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Philippa J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay and good Hotel
Very friendly welcome, Nice room but could do with Refurbishment. Good location

Reviewed by
Yagnesh T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two-night stay while attending conference
I stayed for two nights while attending a conference elsewhere in Paris. I found it an agreeable hotel: staff were courteous and friendly and the room, though relatively small, was attractive and well-equipped, and scrupulously clean. There are one or two nice touches: for example, a useful list of local restaurants with comments that allowed me to find nice places to eat on both evenings. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't comment on that, but I gather they get croissants etc from the very good bakery over the road. Though the hotel is not in a very central or touristy part of Paris, it is well connected - about half an hour on the metro from the Gare du Nord (for Eurostar) and about the same to the Saint-Michel/Saint-Germain area.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Cubitt

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next