No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Corners Inn

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kingsland , Leominster, HR69RY
The Corners Inn is a 16th Century traditional Black & White village Inn, situated in the beautiful black and white village of Kingsland, in the heart of Herefordshire.

Offering quality home-made food, local beers and cider with ten beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms.

The restaurant is situated in the oldest part of the building, the exposed beams lending it an ambience of great character.

The perfect place to enjoy a candlelit dinner. With room for upto 100 people it is also the ideal venue for a wedding reception, dinner dance or any other special occasion.

Each en-suite room is fully air conditioned, and includes coffee & tea making facilities, flatscreen digital TV, hair dryer & WI-FI internet access. Large power showers compliment the Super-King sized beds with duvets.

All of this makes The Corners Inn the ideal destination for a short break or base to visit family and friends.
Picture of The Corners Inn, Leominster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
The quality of the room was excellent, I stayed only one night, but the rooms comfortably appointed with a great bathroom, I personally would if preferred a hand wand on the shower in addition to the rain head but that is a minor gripe. Loved the King size bed, oh so very comfortable. The included breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold options. I am happy to recommend this hotel and it's well worth the price..

Reviewed by
David D

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A perfect resting place after a long journey. Clean and welcoming with a smile whatever questions I asked

Reviewed by
James Barnett

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We did not stay at the Corners Inn as planned as when we got there after a 2 and a half hour drive there was nobody there to welcome us, the INN was all locked up and the place looked deserted, we walked round and round trying to find someone, eventually i left a note pinned to the door to say that we had been there but could not wait any longer as i was desperate to use the toilet facilities and get something to eat. The owner telephoned me as i had left my number and she seemed to be very put out and said she had only taken the dogs for a walk for 18 minutes as she had checked the cctv, i said to her that we didnt know where she was or how long she was going to be and she said it was our fault because we hadnt arrived earlier, i thought we were allowed to book in anytime after 12 and before 11pm, i said i hope i wasnt going to be charged and hopefully this is the case as if she does charge us i am going to be really annoyed as not only did we not get our room, we would have not been able to have had a meal as the Inn was closed and that is why we wanted to be there to have a meal which was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and while we were doing that we wanted to watch the rugby Wales v Australia, we did not get to do either which spoilt our day.

Reviewed by
nigel H

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Fantastic place to stay. Room was large, clean and had everything we needed. Comfortable king-size bed. Breakfast was amazing and the Inn was cosy and tastefully decorated. We also enjoyed an evening meal in the pub, which was good value and excellent quality. Will definitely recommend and hope to come back again.

Reviewed by
Diane D

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent throughout.

Reviewed by
Christopher Busk

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities, great service, fantastic shower!

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Mansfield, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay in lovely location
Twin room upstairs with Velux window facing car park, with air condition. Very comfortable and quiet. Water hot, shower powerful. Plenty of storage. Breakfast excellent. Pub food usually very good, though lamb shank was a bit tough.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
We arrived pretty late after being caught in horrendous tailbacks. We were warmly welcomed, quickly shown to our rooms and then warmly welcomed into the bar. Comfy settee to sink into and banter to boot.

Reviewed by
Vikki B

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
pam m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellent definitely recommended
The room was large airy and spotlessly clean. It looked as if it had just been opened;which it hadn't. It was all furnished to a modern very high standard with a larger than king size bed, large mirror fronted wardrobe, airconditioning, good tv and best of all a fantastic bathroom with the largest, cleaniest shower in any room we have ever stayed in.
The Corner Inn pub resturant itself was again the cleanest and best presented I know off. We thought it had just been decorated but talking to the owner she said they had had it 17years but she prides herself on keeping it spotless. Well Done.
The breakfast again was excellent and all staff. particularly the owner very friendly.
If you want to stay anywhere in the area this must be the place. Even if you have to travel a bit to get to it.
Neagatives points- well there are none

Reviewed by
C FIELD

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next