Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

0

24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ

Price From 98.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Leen

  • August 2015

Robin 2

They are next to the music venue and the lady at reception was chasing people as a group had cancelled, but still had time for me.

The room was very nice and not too noisy though it was 'road-side' and en suite which was great for the price. One thing was that it says 'No money will be taken prior to arrival' I thought, but was told half had been taken already- it could lead to confusion or worse... Overall very nice, buses to Wolverhampton are quick (7/15mins-a day saver is best) and will be staying again

Didn't have any food.

  • J Tillsley

  • July 2015

Fred zeppelin

Overnight visit as had tickets for Fred Zeppelin at venue

Small room but nice big comfy bed, ensuite spotless good shower

Delicious breakfast charged at £6.50 pp

Enjoyable visit great entertainment will definitely be back

We recommend the Indian restaurant in the high street opposite wetherspoons

  • I Pugh

  • July 2015

The Robin 2 Hotel

On the website it says cooked breakfast each morning but was not provided as hotel not full, plus was an additional charge not mentioned on website.but overall suited my stay

  • jennifer b

  • March 2015

Booked to see a band

Parking to the rear which is free.If you are going to see a band it's the matter of a thirty second walk.Superb.

  • Amanda K

  • March 2015

The Robin 2 Hotel

Room had everything I needed, en suite was spotless.

Will stay there again.

  • S McKnight

  • February 2015

Great location for venue.

Room was small but spotless. En suite bathroom spotless too. Breakfast was perfect. Staff were very helpful. Would recommend.

  • Ross W

  • January 2015

The Robin 2 Hotel

Good.

  • Eric Morton

  • December 2014

cheap stopover

Used this hotel as a quick stop over for work on the way home.

Basic hotel but that's what I saw on the site, basic small room, would not suit a couple , It did have a double bed, it's just a wee room. Only main fault with it was the noise of old creaking floor boards . it could keep somebody awake if it was very busy.

  • Joann Harrison

  • October 2014

Great for the money. Clean room. Bed felt a little springy. Staff friendly and helpfully. Over all

  • Steve Carr

  • October 2014

Decent Stop Over

Has everything you need.

Room was a little small for a double, but not too much of an issue, as I was travelling alone.