No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money. Clean room. Bed felt a little springy. Staff friendly and helpfully. Over all

Reviewed by
Joann Harrison

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Stop Over
Has everything you need.
Room was a little small for a double, but not too much of an issue, as I was travelling alone.

Reviewed by
Steve Carr

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for, though that may be too generous.
No clear entrance. After 20:00 you have to use the back door where the pub is. You end up walking through the beer garden full of smokers. Rooms aren't great. They look dingy and old and not particularly clean though looks are deceiving. You can't sleep well because you're constantly disturbed buy the smokers/drinkers in the beer garden.
Shower was a pleasant surprise though. It was clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water.
I usually stay in Premier inn so my review is measured against them which may not be fair, but this is my point of reference.

Reviewed by
S Powell

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed to hear on arrival that no chef available to cook breakfast the next morning.

Reviewed by
G Wall

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break On Through
Great priced accommodation & really handy if watching a gig at the Robin 2 - we had a brilliant night watching The Doors Alive. Our room was clean & had everything we could want for a one night stay - a bit compact but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms at the back overlook the courtyard where people tend to chill out with a drink after the gigs so it can be a little noisy although it didn't really bother us. As it was bank holiday Monday the next day, we didn't expect a breakfast to be available so booking 'room only' via LateRooms was a bonus.

Reviewed by
H Jolley

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Lovely hosts, standard room with a very comfy night sleep and no Nuisance at all, very clean. Worth every penny, could defiantly charge at least another £10.

Reviewed by
J France

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated but comfy.
We were going to the Robyn 2 for a gig this hotel is perfect for it free parking out the back, place to eat next door then the music venue next door to the we couldn't of sled for a more convenient location easy to find off the m6. The hotel is very dated but has everything you need for a good nights sleep we thought we had a huge super king sized bed we only realised in the morning that it was two single beds pushed together but was very comfy. Ensuite shower was great. Breakfast was really tasty, will def stay again thank you.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for gig
The room was a little on the small size but as it was literally for a nights sleep following a gig and a few drinks it wasn't too much of an issue. Nice clean room. Bed very comfortable. Basic hotel but not bad value for the money.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
I can happily say my stay at the Robin 2 was a wonderful experience

Reviewed by
jamie hickman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gig night

Reviewed by
C Neale

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next