The Robin 2 Hotel

0

24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ

Price From 87.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jennifer b

  • March 2015

Booked to see a band

Parking to the rear which is free.If you are going to see a band it's the matter of a thirty second walk.Superb.

  • Amanda K

  • March 2015

The Robin 2 Hotel

Room had everything I needed, en suite was spotless.

Will stay there again.

  • S McKnight

  • February 2015

Great location for venue.

Room was small but spotless. En suite bathroom spotless too. Breakfast was perfect. Staff were very helpful. Would recommend.

  • Ross W

  • January 2015

The Robin 2 Hotel

Good.

  • Eric Morton

  • December 2014

cheap stopover

Used this hotel as a quick stop over for work on the way home.

Basic hotel but that's what I saw on the site, basic small room, would not suit a couple , It did have a double bed, it's just a wee room. Only main fault with it was the noise of old creaking floor boards . it could keep somebody awake if it was very busy.

  • Joann Harrison

  • October 2014

Great for the money. Clean room. Bed felt a little springy. Staff friendly and helpfully. Over all

  • Steve Carr

  • October 2014

Decent Stop Over

Has everything you need.

Room was a little small for a double, but not too much of an issue, as I was travelling alone.

  • H Jolley

  • October 2014

Break On Through

Great priced accommodation & really handy if watching a gig at the Robin 2 - we had a brilliant night watching The Doors Alive.

Our room was clean & had everything we could want for a one night stay - a bit compact but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms at the back overlook the courtyard where people tend to chill out with a drink after the gigs so it can be a little noisy although it didn't really bother us. As it was bank holiday Monday the next day, we didn't expect a breakfast to be available so booking 'room only' via LateRooms was a bonus.

  • S Powell

  • October 2014

You get what you pay for, though that may be too generous.

No clear entrance.

After 20:00 you have to use the back door where the pub is. You end up walking through the beer garden full of smokers. Rooms aren't great. They look dingy and old and not particularly clean though looks are deceiving. You can't sleep well because you're constantly disturbed buy the smokers/drinkers in the beer garden. Shower was a pleasant surprise though. It was clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. I usually stay in Premier inn so my review is measured against them which may not be fair, but this is my point of reference.

  • G Wall

  • September 2014

Disappointed to hear on arrival that no chef available to cook breakfast the next morning.