No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Lovely hosts, standard room with a very comfy night sleep and no Nuisance at all, very clean. Worth every penny, could defiantly charge at least another £10.

Reviewed by
J France

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated but comfy.
We were going to the Robyn 2 for a gig this hotel is perfect for it free parking out the back, place to eat next door then the music venue next door to the we couldn't of sled for a more convenient location easy to find off the m6. The hotel is very dated but has everything you need for a good nights sleep we thought we had a huge super king sized bed we only realised in the morning that it was two single beds pushed together but was very comfy. Ensuite shower was great. Breakfast was really tasty, will def stay again thank you.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for gig
The room was a little on the small size but as it was literally for a nights sleep following a gig and a few drinks it wasn't too much of an issue. Nice clean room. Bed very comfortable. Basic hotel but not bad value for the money.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
I can happily say my stay at the Robin 2 was a wonderful experience

Reviewed by
jamie hickman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gig night

Reviewed by
C Neale

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price, excellent after a concert, basic but clean, not noisy, good sleep and very good hot cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We stayed in the hotel during our trip to London with my mother and sister
the rooms are small but clean only the toilete was leaking but the staff gave us new rooms.¨

Reviewed by
ZUzana S

From koprivnice, Czech Republic
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It served a purpose!
a small group of us chose to stay at this hotel as it was one of our birthdays and a take that tribute band was playing. i booked a double room with breakfast added. i arrived at the hotel to be told that we wouldn't be getting the breakfast that we had been sold as the cook was away and they hadn't arranged any cover, we wasnt offered any alternative to this situation and no money was refunded for the missing breakfast, there wasnt even an apology about it. The room was clean enough but was tiny, you couldn't even walk around the bed!!. the food we had from the bar was ok but the drinks were expensive and were served in plastic cups. The take that tribute act were good but they were cut short to make way for a big screen for the england football match which nobody actually watched, i was extremely disappointed with my stay and i doubt very much i will stay again or even recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed by
h franklin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
The room was compact but clean & fresh. It was ideal for an overnight stay.
Breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Friendly reception easy check in great location right next to venue

Reviewed by
Dawn H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next