No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful stay :)
Friendly staff - clean rooms (although a bit small but nothing to worry about unless you're to fussy!) & good location

Reviewed by
A Morris

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable stay
We booked 2 double rooms and checked in the hotel on Saturday. As it was Saturday night & there is a pub downstairs so we were not able to sleep all night because of the noise downstairs. Moreover it was very hot weather & there was no fan in the room number 2.
In room number 5 there was problem in the shower.
Lastly at the time of check-out there was no staff available in the reception to hand over the room keys until late afternoon.

Reviewed by
s makwana

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab

Reviewed by
duncan smith

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Gigs
The venue is the best in the Midlands for music and having a hotel right there is beyond perfect. The rooms are great for the price - small, but perfectly formed and very clean with comfortable beds and en-suite. We arrived slap bang in the middle of a heatwave and were very, very pleased to see a fan in the bedroom. Our room was right above the door to the venue, but there was no noise, we left after the gig and went back to the room and had a great night's sleep.
The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
I can't recommend this hotel and venue enough - we travelled up from Kent and will be back without a doubt - a hidden gem if you are a music lover!

Reviewed by
C Pearce

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our experience at the robin 2
Pleased with accomodation
i asked for a disabled room as my husband cannot climb stairs
was given room at the front of house
only there for one night but it was clean and suitable for our needs
reception staff were very helpful and so was morning staff for breakfast
my only gripe was that there was no mirror near a plug so had problems with drying my hair with hairdryer but did ask the reception staff and they gave me one of theirs from staff room
would be very helpful for mirror near plug socket
but overall a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
D GRIFFIN

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth it if you're going to a gig
This was a fairly basic room, but it was only for a one night stay and was cheap so I wasn't expecting the Hilton. The reception isn't manned after 8pm which could be a problem if something goes wrong, but the club next door has staff that can help. It's great if you're going to a gig next door at the Robin and it wasn't particularly noisy. I'll be coming back.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rocking Robin
value for money place to stay

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at Robin
I found the hotel quant and very close to all amenties,my room was a single room which was more than adequate for my stay.

Reviewed by
kevin i

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very sweet
Very sweet little hotel, clean and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Michelle T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

robin 2
nice place to stay

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next