No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room for the price.
Very friendly and helpful satff

Reviewed by
Keith Chapman

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Room was a bit on the small side and a decorations a little tired, but it was last minute decision to stay over after attending an event and it was more than adequate for what I needed. Great price, great breakfast, friendly staff .... will definitely stay again on another visit to the venue.

Reviewed by
clive attwood

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
small hotel next to club, rooms very small but clean and good value for money, ideal for a one night stopover, good friendly staff.

Reviewed by
diane y

From Brynbuga, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hawklords at the Robin 2
Nice clean room friendly pleasant staff at receptiun

Reviewed by
P Seaman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very freindly just you need to be patient to wait in the bar
No complaint! Evrgthing ok and freindly

Reviewed by
g chelda

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and convenient

Reviewed by
ALED B

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel if attending a gig at the Robin next door
Room was very small but had all we needed for 1 night's stay. Location ideal as adjacent to the Robin venue where we'd attended a concert. Breakfast was not available as chef was off ill.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful stay :)
Friendly staff - clean rooms (although a bit small but nothing to worry about unless you're to fussy!) & good location

Reviewed by
A Morris

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable stay
We booked 2 double rooms and checked in the hotel on Saturday. As it was Saturday night & there is a pub downstairs so we were not able to sleep all night because of the noise downstairs. Moreover it was very hot weather & there was no fan in the room number 2.
In room number 5 there was problem in the shower.
Lastly at the time of check-out there was no staff available in the reception to hand over the room keys until late afternoon.

Reviewed by
s makwana

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Gigs
The venue is the best in the Midlands for music and having a hotel right there is beyond perfect. The rooms are great for the price - small, but perfectly formed and very clean with comfortable beds and en-suite. We arrived slap bang in the middle of a heatwave and were very, very pleased to see a fan in the bedroom. Our room was right above the door to the venue, but there was no noise, we left after the gig and went back to the room and had a great night's sleep.
The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
I can't recommend this hotel and venue enough - we travelled up from Kent and will be back without a doubt - a hidden gem if you are a music lover!

Reviewed by
C Pearce

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next