No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Friendly reception easy check in great location right next to venue

Reviewed by
Dawn H

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I booked the room for 1 night to attend an event at the adjoining Robin 2 venue where friends were performing so perfect location. Room was very small, but had everything I needed. Wired free internet was good speed, curtains and bed linen looked new. Breakfast was excellent and cooked fresh to order by friendly staff in the Green Room of the venue, all inclusive in the very budget price. and I got the impression that residents were often performers and crews from the venue. Reception staff were also very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again if I was going to the venue, but not much else in the area.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money but you get what you pay for
When I arrived I parked in the car park as directed on the website but I was unable to get into the hotel. The reception entrance at the front was locked and there was no sign directing me. I found my way around the back and the hotel back door was locked. I found my way into the adjacent night club venue and was able to get one of their staff to contact the bar manager who was able to give me the key. The checking in process is not obvious and needs to be made clearer by use of signs and on the website.
The room was functional and clean with a good sized king sized bed which took up most of the room, a small dressing table, wardrobe and tv took up the rest of the room. The hot drink and kettle tray was ideal for a drink and the shower room was small but functional.
The walls were paper thin, I heard every sound made by the other guests and the thin windows made me feel as though every car was driving past the foot of my bed.
This is a proper budget hotel and the cheapest in the area. It would struggle to charge more for a night's stay but for this price you get a clean en-suite room with a tv and a couple of hot drinks. You can not beat the price and the room was very clean - the noise and the size of the room is expected for this price.
Recommendation - double glazing would help and please put up some signs to direct guests who arrive after the reception has closed and please put these details on your website.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for Gigs
The Robin 2 is a great place to stay if seeing bands at the music venue as you are right next door and can access the venue without the need for a coat etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the burgers from Woody's Bar were lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel to people seeing bands at the Robin 2 music venue - great value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Carmen Condliffe

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exactly as described, clean and freindly staff made it a good stay. Perfect for the gig in the next building. I recomend it and would stay again. Well done Robin 2.

Reviewed by
paul wright

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
This hotel is just what you need if you are going to a gig in the Robin 2 venue. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was spot on. The room was small but clean, all you want is a bed when you have had a good night out. Free parking at rear. Overall very good and we will stay again.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Enjoyed the stay which was located right next door to the venue. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
G Dickens

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Came up for the night for Harry Manx gig. Great gig and value for money, both gig (£8) and room (£40). Small, but spotless room. Would come again.

Reviewed by
iain m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for Phil Bates ELO Acoustic gig
Had a nice comfortable room at the hotel which is situated alongside the Robin 2 club where we were attending a gig by Phil Bates ELO Acoustic Trio. Room very clean and breakfast was very good too. Parking close by to the rear of the hotel was a bonus too (and free).

Reviewed by
J HOBAN

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you;re going to a gig at The Robin...
Then there is no reason you'd ever want to stay anywhere else. Warm welcome, great value for money, good breakfasts, and it's attached to one of the best rock venues in the country.

Reviewed by
Timothy Hall

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next