No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ
The Robin 2 Hotel is situated in the heart of the Black Country adjacent to The Robin 2 concert venue and themed bars in Bilston Wolverhampton.
Picture of The Robin 2 Hotel , Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for Gigs
The Robin 2 is a great place to stay if seeing bands at the music venue as you are right next door and can access the venue without the need for a coat etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the burgers from Woody's Bar were lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel to people seeing bands at the Robin 2 music venue - great value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Carmen Condliffe

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was exactly as described, clean and freindly staff made it a good stay. Perfect for the gig in the next building. I recomend it and would stay again. Well done Robin 2.

Reviewed by
paul wright

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
This hotel is just what you need if you are going to a gig in the Robin 2 venue. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was spot on. The room was small but clean, all you want is a bed when you have had a good night out. Free parking at rear. Overall very good and we will stay again.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Enjoyed the stay which was located right next door to the venue. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
G Dickens

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Came up for the night for Harry Manx gig. Great gig and value for money, both gig (£8) and room (£40). Small, but spotless room. Would come again.

Reviewed by
iain m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for Phil Bates ELO Acoustic gig
Had a nice comfortable room at the hotel which is situated alongside the Robin 2 club where we were attending a gig by Phil Bates ELO Acoustic Trio. Room very clean and breakfast was very good too. Parking close by to the rear of the hotel was a bonus too (and free).

Reviewed by
J HOBAN

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you;re going to a gig at The Robin...
Then there is no reason you'd ever want to stay anywhere else. Warm welcome, great value for money, good breakfasts, and it's attached to one of the best rock venues in the country.

Reviewed by
Timothy Hall

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Robin2
As soon as we arrived we found we were as close to the venue music room as we could possibly be, great we thought not far to walk, but then we thought about the noise, but we couldn't hear a thing from the room so result there. The room wasn't big but we just wanted a bed for the night and this was much cleaner than many more expensive places we have stayed at. Our reception was friendly and helpful....just couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Robin2

Reviewed by
Robert Ingham

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Robin 2 Hotel Review
I thought that the member of staff who showed me around was very helpful. I liked the room and was able to watch TV after the gig. The only downfall was the fact that the shower didn't work!

Reviewed by
Matthew Knox

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to a gig at the venue so very convenient. Basic but did the job
Went to a gig at the venue so very convenient. Basic but did the job

Reviewed by
G Frith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next