Reviews - The Robin 2 Hotel

0

24 26 Mount Pleasant, Bilston, Wolverhampton, WV14 7LJ

Price From 107 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Powell

  • October 2014

You get what you pay for, though that may be too generous.

No clear entrance.

After 20:00 you have to use the back door where the pub is. You end up walking through the beer garden full of smokers. Rooms aren't great. They look dingy and old and not particularly clean though looks are deceiving. You can't sleep well because you're constantly disturbed buy the smokers/drinkers in the beer garden. Shower was a pleasant surprise though. It was clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. I usually stay in Premier inn so my review is measured against them which may not be fair, but this is my point of reference.

  • G Wall

  • September 2014

Disappointed to hear on arrival that no chef available to cook breakfast the next morning.

  • J France

  • August 2014

Standard

Lovely hosts, standard room with a very comfy night sleep and no Nuisance at all, very clean.

Worth every penny, could defiantly charge at least another £10.

  • J Jones

  • August 2014

Dated but comfy.

We were going to the Robyn 2 for a gig this hotel is perfect for it free parking out the back, place to eat next door then the music venue next door to the we couldn't of sled for a more convenient location easy to find off the m6.

The hotel is very dated but has everything you need for a good nights sleep we thought we had a huge super king sized bed we only realised in the morning that it was two single beds pushed together but was very comfy. Ensuite shower was great. Breakfast was really tasty, will def stay again thank you.

  • J Allen

  • July 2014

ideal for gig

The room was a little on the small size but as it was literally for a nights sleep following a gig and a few drinks it wasn't too much of an issue.

Nice clean room. Bed very comfortable. Basic hotel but not bad value for the money.

  • jamie hickman

  • June 2014

wonderful

I can happily say my stay at the Robin 2 was a wonderful experience

  • ZUzana S

  • June 2014

Good value

We stayed in the hotel during our trip to London with my mother and sister

the rooms are small but clean only the toilete was leaking but the staff gave us new rooms.¨

  • Julie B

  • June 2014

For the price, excellent after a concert, basic but clean, not noisy, good sleep and very good hot cooked breakfast.

  • h franklin

  • June 2014

It served a purpose!

a small group of us chose to stay at this hotel as it was one of our birthdays and a take that tribute band was playing.

i booked a double room with breakfast added. i arrived at the hotel to be told that we wouldn't be getting the breakfast that we had been sold as the cook was away and they hadn't arranged any cover, we wasnt offered any alternative to this situation and no money was refunded for the missing breakfast, there wasnt even an apology about it. The room was clean enough but was tiny, you couldn't even walk around the bed!!. the food we had from the bar was ok but the drinks were expensive and were served in plastic cups. The take that tribute act were good but they were cut short to make way for a big screen for the england football match which nobody actually watched, i was extremely disappointed with my stay and i doubt very much i will stay again or even recommend it to anybody.

  • C Neale

  • June 2014

Gig night