Reviews - Allington Manor


The Old Manor House , Allington,, Lincoln, NG32 2DH

Price From 260.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gillian F

  • August 2015

Allington Manor

Lovely room bed nice and comfy and smelt nice and clean.


  • Alan C

  • March 2015

Lovely historic house and excellent accommodation

This is a wonderful old manor house in a quiet yet convenient location with lovely views from the windows.

The bedroom was beautifully decorated, the bed comfortable and the TV up to date. Other rooms were also very comfortable and full of character - and the log fire very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, very filling and including tasty home made bread. The service was also very friendly. There is a convenient pub within walking distance, which serves good food at reasonable prices. All in all, an excellent stay.

  • Robert D

  • February 2015

perfectly lovely

Booked for a relaxing and quiet weekend away Allington Manor was a great choice.

The house is a fantastic vintage (the history of the house puts it as being built in c1660) and our room (the Lords' room) was a spacious and comfortable room that left us wishing we had the time to stay longer. The fire warmed the room nicely and the bed was notably comfortable. The pub one minute's walk away (Welby Arms) did a very pleasant evening meal (52quid for 3 courses for 2, with wine) and Allington's breakfast hit the spot, being both well cooked and with home made bread. All in all a very happy experience.

  • Ann Brennan

  • September 2014

Lovely stay at beautiful Allington Manor

This was our 3rd stay at this beautiful hotel, located in a lovely quiet village.

As always the Lord's Room lived up to our expectations. Spacious, beautifully decorated room. A very comfortable bed and freestanding bath you could take a swim in. The manor house and gardens are gorgeous and breakfast very nice. The village pub is highly recommended for a delicious evening meal. Can't recommend highly enough. Hope to be back for visit number 4 next year.

  • Susan G

  • August 2014

To the Manor Born!

Enjoyed a couple of nights here, very comfortable and convenient for our purposes.

We stayed in Lady's Room, and enjoyed the bath by candle light. Would stay again - pub with good food within walking distance. Breakfast choice fine with lovely homemade bread.

  • Suzanne C

  • July 2014

A relaxing and laid back break in a beautiful manor house

We went here for a relaxing get away from our little ones.

Wished we could have stayed an extra day. Sitting in the garden reading my kindle with a glass of red whilst hubby caught up on some sleep. Then up stairs for a lovely soak in the roll top bath in our bedroom before heading over to the pub just down the road for dinner. The room was a lovely size with beautiful bedding and was immaculately clean. The manor is steeped in history and is very impressive, but it felt very homely and was very relaxed.

  • John A

  • July 2014

Anniversary weekend

Staff and service were really friendly and polite.

Breakfast was excellent. Building full of character and old world charm. Very helpful advice about local places of interest. Also we had a bottle of champagne to celebrate and the management provided us with an ice bucket and glasses without any prompting, a really nice touch. Room could have benefited from a full length mirror, and minor repair to window frame in bathroom, these are minor points. The overall experience was very enjoyable and I would recommend Allington Manor as a comfortable and friendly base from where to explore the surrounding countryside.

  • J Wallbridge

  • June 2014

A step back in time

The whole experience was wonderful.

So different and very difficult to compare with the general hotels we normal stay at. The building and contents reflected the period of the house dating back to the 1600's. The food (breakfast) was wholesome with bread being freshly baked on the premises.

We were well looked after. The cost of our stay was very fairly priced and we look forward to returning some day.

  • C Graham

  • April 2014

Beautiful place to stay

We couldn't have asked for a more lovely room in a more perfect setting.

A real gem!

  • Peter Keenan

  • April 2014

Impressionsw of Allington Manor

Friendly, helpful host, comfortable room, no power point for electric razor, bedside radio would be a bonus, house full of interesting furniture and objects.

The Welby Arms served excellent food.