No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London West

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Shortlands, Hammersmith International Ctre, Hammersmith, LONDON, W6 8DR
The 4 star Novotel London West hotel is located in West London. Book into this London hotel for proximity to Harrods, Westfield shopping centre and Kensington Gardens. Each of the 630 rooms comes with Free Internet access and satellite TV. The hotel has two restaurants serving international cuisine and the Lounge Bar serves snacks and cocktails. The hotel has some of the biggest conference facilities in the area, with 32 meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 3,000 people.
Picture of Novotel London West, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Having read several trip adviser reviews we asked for a quiet room. What we got was a lovely quiet room close to the lift. Floor 6 the room was lovely - the mattress was extremely comfortable. Unlike other hotels where you get woken up by door slamming and talking in the corridors we didn't hear a thing. Perfect as we were having a night away without our non sleeping 3 year old. Very close to tube station and the Apollo - lovely clean room. Drinks were pricey - we opted for a Guinness £4.50 which was good - we would stay again !

Reviewed by
C Harris

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room nice people

Reviewed by
M Pine

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room
Overall it's a decent hotel although I was very disappointed with the room mainly because of its size. This was after a paid upgrade to a superior room. Also no locking bathroom door and shower was pathetic.

Reviewed by
jeremy sherwood

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made a great weekend away
As most people do, I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it. The reviews were good but I was still slightly apprehensive. I had no need to worry from start to finish the hotel was great. The welcome when we arrived was stress free and every time we saw the receptionist he remembered my daughters name. The room was perfect for what we needed and we all slept well. Breakfast had so much variety we didn't know what to have first. Great hotel and location.

Reviewed by
Liss O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful overall experience.
Was very pleased with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The reception staff were highly professional, courteous and helpful. My only disappointment was that the circular handle for the plug in the bath was not working properly (it was broken), however, this is a small thing indeed. This was a great hotel by any standards.

Reviewed by
Damian Spiteri

From Malta
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but the room could have been cleaner and was very small
But the room could have been cleaner and was very small for a family of 4. But the parking was great, i would stay again but request a better room.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
Booked two rooms here for the family on Saturday night. Good first impression waking in. Slightly slow check in but very friendly. Excellent service at the bar, again really friendly and professional, and reasonable prices too - a good bar.. Super comfy bed, and a room at a sensible temperature made for a good nights sleep. Nice view of the London Eye and Shard through the drizzle the next day. Only minor gripe was making the mistake of checking out via the "priority" Accor Club queue which took 15 mins to check out two people....while a dozen others checked out via the normal queue - doh - but this was only a little niggle. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Skipped breakfast, too expensive. Lots of cafés nearby.

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower
Hotel was good very expensive the shower would go from hot to very hot and cold not suitable for children possible they could be burnt . Dissided to have breakfast was charged £ 17.50 when ask to pay cash was told it was charged to credit card already so not possible which = € 22.50

Reviewed by
j o'connor

From Cork City, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean, good sized room.

Reviewed by
E Archer

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next