Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel

3

126 Penn Road, West Midlands, WOLVERHAMPTON, WV3 0ER

Price From 147.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Wileman

  • April 2015

Great Place

We really enjoyed our stay.

We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble.

  • Lucy G

  • March 2015

Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel

Although the radiator was off, the room was too hot.

  • W Ellis

  • February 2015

Fairly good

The hotel was nice overall but the room w\as slightly dated unfortunately.

Food in the bar was great though.

  • I Gardner

  • January 2015

Splendid!

On arrival, we was met by nice reception staff.

We were allocated room 83 which is situated in the business centre, this was a very short walk away. The room itself was lovely, totally wasn't expecting the four poster bed, the room was clean and the bathroom was amazing. The only concern I had was the shower - temperature changes was annoying, the shower head needs a good clean. Other than that excellent stay and would come back again.

  • Martin W

  • December 2014

Dated accommodation

Outside Wolverhampton,on busy road Dated & tired Hotel, tiny room creaky floorboards,expensive bar £6.75 for a glass of wine,would not stop again or recommend to anyone else.......sorry but this Hotel needs a makeover

Never stayed in a Mecure Hotel before .......would probably give them a miss on the back of this visit

  • C L H

  • November 2014

A lovely hotel

A very clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

The food was delicious but a little overpriced.

  • Hannah H

  • November 2014

A nice room for the price I paid - but not 4* quality.

The hotel itself is lovely, the reception welcoming, the staff very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay.

The room I was given was clearly the room they didn't care about very much, but at the price I paid I can hardly complain. (I paid less than 10% of the full asking price). It was a nice room, nicely laid out with a gorgeously comfy bed, a desk, TV, kettle, and everything else you'd expect. There were small issues though, which is why I believe they offered the room at such an affordable rate:

-The runner across the bed had spots of food from previous guests. -There were bits of mildew in the bathroom, in the artex. -The shower head was cracking. -The door frame was broken down one side and half the lock was missing - it looked like someone had previously forced the door. Thankfully the door was un-openable from the outside. Having said all this, I would stay again as for the price I paid I have stayed in far worse places. The rest of the hotel was rather lovely, I just wish a little more attention had been paid to the room.

  • David K

  • October 2014

Nice

Nice hotel, great staff..

Room was spacious and clean

  • D Koenig

  • October 2014

Nice

Great staff, good bar, nice location

  • l spencer

  • September 2014

Inexpensive budget stop over

Staff friendly and try hard to please.

Comfy bed and good standard of furnishings in room. Quiet guests. Downstairs furnished to a higher more modern standard, upstairs rather jaded -narrow corridors, old tatty carpet and dark wood - no lift. Needs a make-over.

Enjoyed a good swim in the pool, steam and sauna - but didn't like the idea of being visible on CTV in reception. Pleasant restaurant - good starter and wines but disappointing main course - chicken (too little sauce) and uninspiring boiled potatoes and veg and friend's haddock was not cooked and looked as though it came out of a frozen packet.

Noisy room as at front of building near road. Secondary glazing on only central section of window in bedroom. No blind or curtain in bathroom - very bright at night due to outside light. Full English Breakfast - excellent pot of decaf tea (unusually tasty). manageress very welcoming and efficient . Didn't enjoy the overcooked fried egg or taste of the button mushrooms but happy with the cereals, juices and toast