You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - ABode Chester

4

Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Quinn

  • November 2014

Ideal location

  • D Devine

  • November 2014

Spot On!

What can I say, other than sheer excellence.

A fabulous room, superb service and outstanding food.... if only I could stay more often. I'll definitely return to the aBode and would recommend it to anyone looking for excellent food and accommodation.

  • philip smith

  • November 2014

neveer again

Hotel was fine however resteraunt very poor.

Waited almost two hours and still no main course. Spoke to manager who couldn't.really care made an offer of free drink . At his point walked out. Never had such poor service ever.

  • E Rodgers

  • November 2014

great room, service and food

Comfortable large rooms and friendly staff.

Bar food is excellent and served in a classy, welcoming environment. Breakfast to go option is a lovely touch that I've not seen elsewhere.

  • Tracy booth

  • November 2014

Fabulous hotel

As expected the quality of the accommodation and the food in the Michael caines restaurant was fantastic.

Would highly recommend. And the biggest bed ever.

  • Stephanie N

  • October 2014

Nice Hotel with Lovely Champagne Bar

A lovely hotel with excellent views across Chester Racecourse.

We stayed in a standard double room which was more than adequate for our overnight stay. The bed was very comfy, the large shower was powerful and refreshing and the room was very clean.

  • A Richardson

  • October 2014

Great hotel

We stayed at the Abode for the first time and it will not be the last as the hotel was perfect for visiting Chester as its virtually 10 min walk in to the town

Our room was very clean and modern with a nice view across the racecourse

Hope to be back very soon.

  • Robert C

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel

2 minutes walking distance to city centre, great restaurant.

Rooms light and airy, upgraded to room with balcony overlooking racecourse, balcony very small and could only fit one chair but good to have the outdoor feel. Excellent free parking facilities. Really attentive staff. definitely stay here again.

  • Katie Bancroft

  • October 2014

Stunning

Having travelled and stayed in a large number of hotels, this review comes with experience.

The rooms are wonderful with all of the small details thought out. The staff are professional and very helpful, clearly in tune with the needs of their guests. We ate in the bar on the ground floor and the food was fresh, hot and tasty again served with great care. I can't wait to go back.