Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buisiness trip
Very comfortable and clean room. Good size and quiet. Free WiFi. Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Giles L

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60th birthday celebration
My experience at the Abode was really special. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Our meal in Michael Caines restaurant was fantastic, food was delicious and staff very polite and helpful in describing every course before it was served. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Kathy Gleghorn

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love going here
Situation excellent, staff very good. Room high quality, shower bliss! The fact you can park there also very handy and it is within a short walking distance to town.
Can't wait to go again!

Reviewed by
Joanne Bradshaw

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
L Walker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
This hotel is in a great location, rooms were very clean, spacious, and with everything you could need!
Staff were excellent and very friendly too! Would stay there again!

Reviewed by
I Carter

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome Abode Chester
Couldn't fault our 3 night stay, hotel superb, food terrific and the staff were as good if not better than anywhere we have stayed before ( and we are seasoned travellers!! )
Well done Abode !!

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay!
Lovely hotel in the centre of Chester city centre. Stayed just the one night with my boyfriend and had a lovely time. The hotel is in an ideal location overlooking the Chester walls and only a 10 minute walk from the city centre at a very lesiurely pace. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and were very helpful. Only gripe that I would have was that the air conditioning was not very adjustable, this may not sound like a big deal but seems as the windows in the room did not open (Comfortable Room) it was a concern as the weather outside was over 25C in the day! We found ourselfs gasping! Other than that, the Abode Chester was a lovely hotel and I would defiantly recommend it to any couples looking to stay in Chester for a few nights.

Reviewed by
Tomos H

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ABode Chester
Decent hotel with a rather disappointing ground floor bar. The restaurant bar was much better, with friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff, good views over .
Very nice rooms with splendid bathroom facilities.
Car parking fee at £10 per day a little steep.

Reviewed by
F Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Wish there was a fridge in the room

Reviewed by
B Owen

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff where friendly and helpful.
The cocktail bar is amazing and priced reasonable.
I have stayed at the hotel before and i always have a plesent stay, i was disapointed that you now are only allowed to have either a hot or cold breakfast, i feel for the money you sould be able to have a bowl of cereal if you wish as well as the hot cooked breakfast.
The room was a little smaller than the last room we had and also the pillows where too hard - again for the money i would like a choice of pillow.

Reviewed by
Nia P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next