Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Clean and spacious. Excellent spacious and comfy night's accommodation . Perfect breakfast beautifully cooked. No queues for check in and out and all in all a great place to stay . Going the extra mile.

Reviewed by
Maggie S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff great ,attention to detail not great
Shower overflows on to bathroom floor , fan very noisey all night , then only one towel !
This is not what you expect for £270.00 for a night ,
The staff however were very pleasant and the location is great

Reviewed by
tim w

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but no bath.
Overall the stay was lovely, however upon arrival there was a small problem when checking in, we had arrived quite late in the evening and it seemed like it was bad timing. The young man on the desk didn't seem to have a clue what he was doing and I think he was filling in for the receptionist, he went to find someone else who also looked lost as to what she was doing, finally the third person who came to the desk knew how to check us in.
I was a little disappointed to find that there was not a bath in our room, as after a tiresome journey, all I wanted to do was relax in a hot bubble bath.
Overall, the hotel was lovely, the dining room was great, the food was top class and staff couldn't be more helpful :)

Reviewed by
C Dowd

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Abobe experience
Superb hotel and 'contemporary cool' feel had my wife and I feeling at home from the moment we arrived. Larger more opulent rooms worth the upgrade with real luxury touches with a premium penthouse apartment dynamic rather than the normal larger hotel room experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for weekends away in chester or corporately if necessity to be around the West Cheshire area.

Reviewed by
Steve Fives

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WEEKEND STAY
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewed by
DAVID T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel ,had a lovely 2 night stay for my wife's 60th birthday.
The hotel team had put a birthday card for my wife and a small box of abode chocs, in our room ,nice!.
The waiter in the Michael cain restaurant when he had shown us to our table. by the window,wished my wife a happy birthday ,and our 3 course meal was rounded off with a plate of 6 confections and happy 60th birthday message .

Reviewed by
s lynch

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We had a lovely night , the room was excellent , very comfortable huge bed !!!

Reviewed by
Sandie E

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for couples
We spent 3 nights at the Abode and it was lovely. When booking the room we requested a good view and we got just that, overlooking the race course. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It took us a while to find the complimentary tea tray, we eventually found it hidden in the wardrobe which seemed strange as the tuck box which wasn't free was on show. The only negative for us was the cost of parking. £10 for every 24 hours seemed a little excessive and not ideal if you're planning on a long stay, although there's no denying that my car was kept safe. We would most definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
sarah h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
D Williams

From St Asaph, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressive

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next