Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ
ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
J Cleaver

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location
Great hotel in a prime location, the staff couldn't be more helpfull.

Reviewed by
P Kilburn

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would suggest this hotel to anyone.
Great Staff, Great Room, Good Price! Bar bill got a little expensive however really enjoyed it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Abode have done it again, good hotels all-round.

Reviewed by
J O'neill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abode chester
Very nice would come again

Reviewed by
Craig Hargreaves

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Had a lovely night with the missis custemer service
Was perfect the bed and bathroom was great!..
Downside left a shirt and shades there rang an hour after leaveing
For them to look after till I picked it up and it was not there to be found
Plus balcony was tiny and shower didn't get hot enough
At 145 for one night expected more.

Reviewed by
E Forbes

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel liked that you could book extras before the stay. Reception checked room was ok within 10 mins of check in . Breakfast very good great view from restaurant .

Reviewed by
judith f

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good!
Hotel is clean and modern with relaxed atmosphere. Close to city centre!

Reviewed by
C Sharp

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abode chester
Rooms lovely and clean.No bath in standard double room-which I didn't realise being a bathing beauty .
Staff bit cold and not very welcoming ,and disappointed in Michael Caine restaraunt for evening meal - lacked taste and would recommend going the local pub over the road for more tastier food I.e the architect .

Reviewed by
l redfern

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abode Chester

Reviewed by
E O'Reilly

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room but not perfect
My husband and I stayed in a luxary room for 1 night. The room was amazing. Very clean and lived up to the description. We ate out in the evening but we did have breakfast the next day which lovely. Tasty and good quality food with excellent service. There were only 3 negatives to our stay. The door to our bathroom was faulty, causing me to be stuck in there at 1 point! The housekeeping staff were quite noisy from pretty early on which actually woke us up. Finally, the free wifi throughout the hotel was very poor. The signal in our room was weak/unstable which made it unusable on our devices. I would definitely stay there again though.

Reviewed by
Emma E

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next