You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - ABode Chester


Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

Price From 448.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • MIKE R

  • February 2015

Chester short stay

Location excellent.

Staff all very friendly and helpful, early check-in was no problem. Room spacious, well equipped and clean. Food very good in Michael Caines with attentive staff and excellent views from restaurant. Unexpected £10 parking charge per day!

  • J CARR

  • February 2015

Great Location

A great hotel, new modern and has everything you need with super safe parking.

I would stay again when visiting Chester again. Restaurant is very good. A bit pricey but you would expect that with this quality. A very quiet hotel great soundproofing. A real pleaseure to stay there.

  • Dawn Baines

  • February 2015

Valentine's & 40th birthday celebrations

Staying at The Abode on Valentine's night with my husband and it was also his 40th birthday celebration too.

We had an amazing weekend the hotel is pure luxury. We stayed in a luxury double room which had a bath in the room which was an added pleasure in the beautiful room. Unfortunately we couldn't get a place in the Michael Caine restaurant but it looks amazing. We where very happy eating in the lounge bar the food was gorgeous and the cocktails delicious. We went out for an evening meal then came back and enjoyed time in the champagne bar on the top floor it's gorgeous and so relaxing. They had a special cocktail platter on for valentines which came beautifully set out with the added touch of sweets perfect combination. All the staff where so friendly and went out of their way too make u feel welcome and relaxed nothing was too much trouble. Have no complaints cannot fault this hotel had the best weekend ever would highly recommend it and we will definately be back to stay again loved every minute.

  • Dean P

  • February 2015

Loved it!

Great room, modern and clean, great location just a few mins mins walk to centre of Chester.

car parking on site a bonus. Would highly recommend.

  • Nathan H

  • February 2015

Brilliant hotel

Great hotel very clean and tidy.

Room service absolutely brilliant.

  • L Millward

  • February 2015

Abode Chester

Absolutely fantastic hotel.

A 5* service was given day and night, and nothing was too much for the lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was a pure delight. The continental breakfast was superb. We dined at the Michael Caine restaurant on our last night at Abode.... words cannot describe how fantastic the food was as well as the service. We would like to thank all of the staff at the hotel for such a wonderful experience. we loved every single minute of our stay and plan to rebook for in the summer as well as the same time next year. Thank you!!!!

  • L Reid

  • January 2015

Best hotel stay in a long time

The hotel and service was fantastic.

Couldn't fault a thing

  • T Thompson

  • January 2015

ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

Beautiful hotel, great location and very helpful staff.

  • jessica scott

  • January 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at abode, the room was big, comfortable and the bed was very large, the bathroom facilities were also brilliant, everything was kept spotless.

The only thing that could have been better was if there were more plugs in accessible places. Apart from that, I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • M Gough

  • January 2015


Hotel was fine but the level of customer service was very poor indeed.