Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants


Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

Price From 250.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Travers

  • December 2014

Quality experience

A fantastic night away...

comfortable, cozy, chique, modern, one of a kind, quality dining, professional staff etc etc, 5 stars, need I say more.

  • K Taylor

  • December 2014

ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

Lovely room, everything that a guest needed.

Very close to the centre of Chester and within walking distance. Had a view of the racecourse. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Cara B

  • November 2014

Very small room not like photos- basic room

Very disappointed - emailed specially to request a certain view was told that was ok but didn't receive it.

Full length mirror next to bed so couldn't use. Went to hotel queued at bar for 25 min for a drink. Room was semi clean but not spotless- overall travel lodge would have been similar just a lot cheaper. I complained to operations manager and he wasn't bothered. Oh ps the car park was full so had to park a good 10 min away. I thought the whole point of going away was to relax this deginately wasn't

  • P Quinn

  • November 2014

Ideal location

  • D Devine

  • November 2014

Spot On!

What can I say, other than sheer excellence.

A fabulous room, superb service and outstanding food.... if only I could stay more often. I'll definitely return to the aBode and would recommend it to anyone looking for excellent food and accommodation.

  • philip smith

  • November 2014

neveer again

Hotel was fine however resteraunt very poor.

Waited almost two hours and still no main course. Spoke to manager who couldn't.really care made an offer of free drink . At his point walked out. Never had such poor service ever.

  • E Rodgers

  • November 2014

great room, service and food

Comfortable large rooms and friendly staff.

Bar food is excellent and served in a classy, welcoming environment. Breakfast to go option is a lovely touch that I've not seen elsewhere.

  • Tracy booth

  • November 2014

Fabulous hotel

As expected the quality of the accommodation and the food in the Michael caines restaurant was fantastic.

Would highly recommend. And the biggest bed ever.

  • Stephanie N

  • October 2014

Nice Hotel with Lovely Champagne Bar

A lovely hotel with excellent views across Chester Racecourse.

We stayed in a standard double room which was more than adequate for our overnight stay. The bed was very comfy, the large shower was powerful and refreshing and the room was very clean.

  • A Richardson

  • October 2014

Great hotel

We stayed at the Abode for the first time and it will not be the last as the hotel was perfect for visiting Chester as its virtually 10 min walk in to the town

Our room was very clean and modern with a nice view across the racecourse

Hope to be back very soon.