Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aBode Chester
Quality hotel. Friendly and efficient reception staff, good, clean comfortable room. Great location for either the racecourse or the city centre. Great weekend in a great hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian Patterson

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to relax
Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were friendly and the hotel airy and spacious. Situated within five minutes of the centre of Chester too and overlooking the race course. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sian H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and great hotel

Reviewed by
c holdcroft

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally satisfactory but special requirement not provided, Breakfast OK but choice limited, Would have been difficult to eat in room because no table provided and only 1 chair. Decided not to eat in restaurant because very poor review at Canterbury Hotel. Not good enough for Michael Caines restaurant.

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel . Right on the edge of town will defiantly go back to this hotel

Reviewed by
M Evans

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base for exploring Chester, have been here before and have never been disappointed. Lovely views, lovely rooms, spotless and feels brand new, good sizes of rooms, great facilities. Always quiet, can pick where your room is when the hotel is quiet. Also lovely food in Michael Caines restaurant, great cocktails, and the ground floor bar area is also really nice.

Reviewed by
F Wood

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding

Reviewed by
G Warner

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little disappointing
Nice building, nice location, but we felt disappointed with our room. On entry the bathroom was on the left, and was very nice. We then had to walk along what was so long it felt like a corridor to get to the rest of the room. Whilst it was clean and tidy, it felt a little uninspiring, and quite small. There were two sturdy locked doors leading off of the room as well, which was an overload of doors for such a small space. They had the appearance of doors leading to a service area or boiler room. The bed was small, but very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with great views of Chester from the 5th floor restaurant. We checked out informing the receptionist that we had only one bath towel in the bathroom, but she wasn't really interested and brushed the fact aside. My wife and I are used to staying in good hotels on our travels, but this didn't reach that level. For £190 for one night we really expected much better.

Reviewed by
M Percival

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service could have been a little better... Not that they was in any way rude or unpleasant, just very quiet... Could have been a bit more helpful. Rooms I couldn't fault... Massive comfy bed, big room, nice view and very clean. Will return! Very happy and both I and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay thoroughly... Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends :)

Reviewed by
Lucy J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Clean and spacious. Excellent spacious and comfy night's accommodation . Perfect breakfast beautifully cooked. No queues for check in and out and all in all a great place to stay . Going the extra mile.

Reviewed by
Maggie S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next