No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linden Tree

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
73 Bristol Road, , Gloucester, GL1 5SN
10 minutes from the M5 and a 15 minute walk into the magnificent city of Gloucester. The Linden Tree is cask beer enthusiasts dream with a choice of 9 real ales to choose from.Whilst the man in her life is busy supping, wives and partners have only a 5 minute walk to the historic Gloucester Docks and Designer Outlet. Gloucester Rugby is less than 2 miles away. The beautiful Cotswold region surrounds us. The Linden Tree is a great centre from whitch to explore the city on our doorstep and Cheltenham (a classic Regency town with a famous Racecoyrse) a short drive away. We serve good portions of traditional food at very resonable price
Picture of Linden Tree, Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very glad I didn't have to pay the list price of £160....!

Reviewed by
N Day

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
What a warm welcome we received on arriving at the Linden Tree. Having taken my elderly Mother to visit her Grandson they were kindness itself towards us all. A traditional Pub, it had Olde Worldly charm. The rooms were simple but spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day and everything you could need for a stay. The breakfast was good and plentiful too.

Reviewed by
Lynn I

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

linden tree
people friendly.place dated,requires lick of paint.downside no secure onsite parking.

Reviewed by
J McHugh

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Linden Tree
Good hotel, with excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good sized room, but mattress needed replacing.

Reviewed by
J JOHNSON

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Easter Break
The accommodation is close to the Quays and within a few minutes walk which makes it convenient for the shopping complex and town. The welcome we received was good, the rooms are clean and comfortable but could benefit from redecorating. In saying that I have stayed in far worse rooms and paid a lot more money for them. This accommodation certainly offers value for money. The Linden Tree as a pub was a good evening base to unwind before bed, it was comfortable and relaxed with a lovely atmosphere. The pub only cooks between 12 and 3:00pm, with a basic menu so no evening meals available. There are plenty of restaurants around and close to the hotel so eating out is not a problem. We would use the hotel again because it provides a good base within Gloucester. The overwhelming plus is the breakfast cooked fresh to order, it's the best breakfast we have had in a B&B and given the cost of the rooms we were more than surprised at the quality of products and amount of food provided. The owners and staff were eager to please and Val made our weekend, she engaged with us and her banter made us feel welcome, we were introduced to the regulars and not made to feel like outsiders.

Reviewed by
A Feeney

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly pub
Great pub, nice friendly people running it and plenty of good atmosphere. I'd go there for a drink any evening, but not to stay overnight. The room was spacious enough and nearly everything worked (bathroom, TV, kettle, etc). But sleep was meagre as the secondary glazing window (onto a main road) didn't close properly and the mattresses are like cobbles. Their day is up - please get new ones!

Reviewed by
Myfanwy K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay in gloucester.
really liked the setting of the hotel, thought the pub environment downstairs was lovely. Room was clean and tidy, just felt it lacked an update, walls needed a paint and shower scared me to death how loud it was, overall though it was a lovely building, it was clean (no issues at all there). Breakfast was lovely!! One slight issue would have to be the 10am to leave the room, this i feel would be fine, but to have the lady that is going to clean the room knocking your door at ten to ten to get in to clean it..not so good. Other than the minor points left, its situated in a great location with pubs and eateries around.

Reviewed by
jemma a

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An old pub/Guest house with too many stairs but good value for money, clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
A Duck

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Staff all very welcoming the guest beers were very well kept and even though we didn't eat dinner there they recommended a great restaurant nearby. Returned to sit in the lounge in leather seats drinking excellent ales in front of a lovely log fire. Breakfast was good and service spot on extra coffee and extra toast was not a problem. A really nice place and really good value would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
geoff w

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
I entered the hotel through the pub and received a very friendly and helpful welcome. After checking in I enjoyed a very cosy drink in an armchair near the fire. A wonderful atmosphere. The room was comfy, clean and very good value. Breakfast was good too.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next