No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linden Tree

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
73 Bristol Road, , Gloucester, GL1 5SN
10 minutes from the M5 and a 15 minute walk into the magnificent city of Gloucester. The Linden Tree is cask beer enthusiasts dream with a choice of 9 real ales to choose from.Whilst the man in her life is busy supping, wives and partners have only a 5 minute walk to the historic Gloucester Docks and Designer Outlet. Gloucester Rugby is less than 2 miles away. The beautiful Cotswold region surrounds us. The Linden Tree is a great centre from whitch to explore the city on our doorstep and Cheltenham (a classic Regency town with a famous Racecoyrse) a short drive away. We serve good portions of traditional food at very resonable price
Picture of Linden Tree, Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very very friendly welcome. Very down to earth staff. Loved the food, relaxed setting

Reviewed by
S JAMES

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Straightforward and great value.
I only really need a bed for a night so as this was also clean and tidy this was perfect for me. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
G Patterson

From Walsden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant accomodation very friendly hosts were very well looked after.

Reviewed by
J EADE

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise package
Hotel ugly duckling from outside, but beautiful swan on the inside.
Lovely 'olde-worldly' pub, warm friendly hosts with nothing too much trouble. Everything provided which might be needed. Spotless, comfortable room with the only drawback being above the 'smokers area', and so a little noisy but went quiet quite early.
Had to leave before breakfast (served later on a Sunday) but will look forward to this next time we visit.

Reviewed by
John H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate for the reduced price, but only just
Was was in a single room (room 5) which was OK for the reduced price I paid (£40) but the full price of £110 (as advertised) would be a complete rip-off. Room had an en-suite shower but shared toilet down the hall, which was grubby and smelly. The room hadn't been cleaned properly - I found litter from the previous occupant on the floor.

Reviewed by
Keith Walker

From Beauly, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Gloucester!
I was received very graciously! Bed Linen was superb, fresh and clean! Was not impressed with the shower, as I had asked for an en-suite bathroom! Also because the shower room was not on an outside wall, an electric ventilator kicks in when the light comes on and remains on some while after vacating the room; Very irritating noise! The room appeared to have lots of fluff and bits on the carpet throughout! Could do with a good hoovering! Hospitality was good! T.V. was adequate! Breakfast was excellent and the waitress service was excellent too! I should add that I had an excellent nights sleep after a long journey of around 180 miles!

Reviewed by
mark lendon

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very glad I didn't have to pay the list price of £160....!

Reviewed by
N Day

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
What a warm welcome we received on arriving at the Linden Tree. Having taken my elderly Mother to visit her Grandson they were kindness itself towards us all. A traditional Pub, it had Olde Worldly charm. The rooms were simple but spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day and everything you could need for a stay. The breakfast was good and plentiful too.

Reviewed by
Lynn I

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I've stayed in this hotel several times now when I visit Gloucester. The rooms are clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, and best of all a selection of wonderful real ales to sample in the bar before bed!

Reviewed by
C A B

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

linden tree
people friendly.place dated,requires lick of paint.downside no secure onsite parking.

Reviewed by
J McHugh

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next