No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Linden Tree

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
73 Bristol Road, , Gloucester, GL1 5SN
10 minutes from the M5 and a 15 minute walk into the magnificent city of Gloucester. The Linden Tree is cask beer enthusiasts dream with a choice of 9 real ales to choose from.Whilst the man in her life is busy supping, wives and partners have only a 5 minute walk to the historic Gloucester Docks and Designer Outlet. Gloucester Rugby is less than 2 miles away. The beautiful Cotswold region surrounds us. The Linden Tree is a great centre from whitch to explore the city on our doorstep and Cheltenham (a classic Regency town with a famous Racecoyrse) a short drive away. We serve good portions of traditional food at very resonable price
Picture of Linden Tree, Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent choice-good location for the shops/docks, great breakfast, wide choice of real ales, friendly staff, spacious room(2)-very atmospheric pub and excellent value for money.Pub is also close to a choice of Asian restaurants.

Reviewed by
James Kettle

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in Gloucester
The Linden Tree is a friendly real ale pub, well located for visiting Gloucester. 5 minute walk from Gloucester Quays, 10 minutes from the historic docks, 15 minutes from the city centre. The room was a generous size with clean en suite facilities. Decor a bit tired, but it was clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water. Even a trouser press! Wardrobe , chairs, desk. All in all, you can have a comfortable relaxed stay here. Breakfasts were superb (including the excellent vegetarian option). Really good quality ingredients. Food at the pub is basic, but good and very good value. Great range of real ales.

Reviewed by
Paul Jeffery

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little tired but very comfortable, bar and all staff very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Eric C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
Friendly service and good sized room with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Miller

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Very very friendly welcome. Very down to earth staff. Loved the food, relaxed setting

Reviewed by
S JAMES

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Break
Stayed here for a weekend away. The stand in manager was really friendly and helpful. Room was ample for just me and had new supplies of tea, coffee etc every morning. Breakfast was more than adequate and very friendly staff in the bar. Rooms were above the bar and hotel is situated on a busy road but I didn't really notice much noise. Would definitely stay again and bring my son to see the wonderful sights of Gloucester!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Straightforward and great value.
I only really need a bed for a night so as this was also clean and tidy this was perfect for me. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
G Patterson

From Walsden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant accomodation very friendly hosts were very well looked after.

Reviewed by
J EADE

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise package
Hotel ugly duckling from outside, but beautiful swan on the inside.
Lovely 'olde-worldly' pub, warm friendly hosts with nothing too much trouble. Everything provided which might be needed. Spotless, comfortable room with the only drawback being above the 'smokers area', and so a little noisy but went quiet quite early.
Had to leave before breakfast (served later on a Sunday) but will look forward to this next time we visit.

Reviewed by
John H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate for the reduced price, but only just
Was was in a single room (room 5) which was OK for the reduced price I paid (£40) but the full price of £110 (as advertised) would be a complete rip-off. Room had an en-suite shower but shared toilet down the hall, which was grubby and smelly. The room hadn't been cleaned properly - I found litter from the previous occupant on the floor.

Reviewed by
Keith Walker

From Beauly, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next