Linden Tree

3

73 Bristol Road,, Gloucester, GL1 5SN

Price From 116.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c burn

  • March 2015

nice pub rubbish hotel

The pub is lovely lots of real ales .

However when we arrived it is on a busy road, we were told breakfast was at 9-930, I explained that we needed to be on the road for 830 and asked for breakfast to be left for us, was told breakfast was at the Times stated and would not be changed.

  • J Jarrett

  • March 2015

Linden Tree

It was a busy time with the Cheltenham Festival on but we felt welcome and had a good stay.

No gripes, was actually better than expected.

  • andrew l

  • March 2015

Value

Good value for money, clean rooms and bar area, friendly staff.

  • Keith Johnson

  • December 2014

Pub Stopover

We stayed here after a Rugby match at Kingsholm.

It is a very short walk from the Rugby Ground which goes past the Docks and Quays . Fortunately the central heating was very effective as it was -5c outside overnight . Also the heating came on at 6.0am !

  • philip l

  • December 2014

Great Value for money

I have scored this hotel as excellent based on it's value.

It is not 5 star but for the price is great value. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly made to order and good quality.

  • J Snow

  • November 2014

A Traditional Pub

Nice atmosphere in the bar downstairs and a great selection of ale available.

Food probably considered secondary at the pub but overall everything was good value for the money. Breakfast timing maybe a little late if stay is business related.

  • James Kettle

  • November 2014

Excellent

Excellent choice-good location for the shops/docks, great breakfast, wide choice of real ales, friendly staff, spacious room(2)-very atmospheric pub and excellent value for money.Pub is also close to a choice of Asian restaurants.

  • Paul Jeffery

  • November 2014

Good value in Gloucester

The Linden Tree is a friendly real ale pub, well located for visiting Gloucester.

5 minute walk from Gloucester Quays, 10 minutes from the historic docks, 15 minutes from the city centre. The room was a generous size with clean en suite facilities. Decor a bit tired, but it was clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water. Even a trouser press. Wardrobe , chairs, desk. All in all, you can have a comfortable relaxed stay here. Breakfasts were superb (including the excellent vegetarian option). Really good quality ingredients. Food at the pub is basic, but good and very good value. Great range of real ales.

  • Eric C

  • November 2014

Room a little tired but very comfortable, bar and all staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • P Miller

  • October 2014

Functional

Friendly service and good sized room with everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Great breakfast.