Reviews - Linden Tree


73 Bristol Road,, Gloucester, GL1 5SN

Price From 125.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2015

great stay at the linden

Stayed for 5 nights for the Cheltenham festival.

Lovely place with lovely people.

  • Sandra C

  • June 2015

Linden Tree

Basic b&b accommodation.

Suitable as a base for a visit to Gloucester. 20 minute walk to town centre. 10 minute walk to quays. Within easy reach of bus to Cheltenham. Staff friendly. Shower a disappointment. Breakfast small and needs more mushrooms. (2each). Could have used more power points due to need to charge mobile phones etc.

  • c burn

  • March 2015

nice pub rubbish hotel

The pub is lovely lots of real ales .

However when we arrived it is on a busy road, we were told breakfast was at 9-930, I explained that we needed to be on the road for 830 and asked for breakfast to be left for us, was told breakfast was at the Times stated and would not be changed.

  • J Jarrett

  • March 2015

Linden Tree

It was a busy time with the Cheltenham Festival on but we felt welcome and had a good stay.

No gripes, was actually better than expected.

  • andrew l

  • March 2015


Good value for money, clean rooms and bar area, friendly staff.

  • Keith Johnson

  • December 2014

Pub Stopover

We stayed here after a Rugby match at Kingsholm.

It is a very short walk from the Rugby Ground which goes past the Docks and Quays . Fortunately the central heating was very effective as it was -5c outside overnight . Also the heating came on at 6.0am !

  • philip l

  • December 2014

Great Value for money

I have scored this hotel as excellent based on it's value.

It is not 5 star but for the price is great value. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly made to order and good quality.

  • J Snow

  • November 2014

A Traditional Pub

Nice atmosphere in the bar downstairs and a great selection of ale available.

Food probably considered secondary at the pub but overall everything was good value for the money. Breakfast timing maybe a little late if stay is business related.

  • James Kettle

  • November 2014


Excellent choice-good location for the shops/docks, great breakfast, wide choice of real ales, friendly staff, spacious room(2)-very atmospheric pub and excellent value for money.Pub is also close to a choice of Asian restaurants.

  • Paul Jeffery

  • November 2014

Good value in Gloucester

The Linden Tree is a friendly real ale pub, well located for visiting Gloucester.

5 minute walk from Gloucester Quays, 10 minutes from the historic docks, 15 minutes from the city centre. The room was a generous size with clean en suite facilities. Decor a bit tired, but it was clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water. Even a trouser press. Wardrobe , chairs, desk. All in all, you can have a comfortable relaxed stay here. Breakfasts were superb (including the excellent vegetarian option). Really good quality ingredients. Food at the pub is basic, but good and very good value. Great range of real ales.