Welbeck Manor

3

Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (265)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Preston

  • June 2015

Regular client

Nice quiet room, good breakfast.

  • J Barker

  • June 2015

lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Enjoyed my stay here - was in the bridal suite as it was the only room available.

Very clean and tidy with lots of space. Lovely breakfast cooked to order and tasted great. Would definitely come back.

  • sarah b

  • June 2015

started and ended friendly

Hotel set in cute village, by golf course,lovely setting.

Shown to room by nice man, small room, went for drink on balcony in sun, told we could order food later, just ask. So had drink and walk to village for a look, got back at 7.30 for some dinner, bar door shut restaurant door shut no one about, rang bell still no one, so rang hotel, another man came out, we asked for menu and drink, he said no food restaurant closed. We had driven 200 miles and were starving. So dinner was a drink and bag of crisps, not happy. Nice brekki staff, not great food though

Shame as first man so nice, room very very dated too.

  • Karen S

  • June 2015

A Hidden Gem

Beautiful rolling countryside - full golf course

Delightful unspoiled manor house large bedrooms

Lovely owners and staff

Great food

Fabulously relaxed atmosphere

Would definitely return

  • J Mitchard

  • June 2015

Welbeck Manor

Lovely Manor House with beautiful views but tired & dated could do with a little make over but having said that it was good value for money & John.

Was a very welcoming & friendly man.

  • LEE R

  • May 2015

Wonderful

Superb.

Lovely setting, nice room, friendly staff and good food. Looking forward to our next visit 😊

  • James Green

  • May 2015

A fabulous location, peaceful and charming

This is a gorgeous looking hotel albeit a little tired.

The customer service is fantastic, charming and friendly. The value for money cannot be beat. The wifi is sketchy, the TV wasn't tuned, there was no shower gel etc but when I asked for shower gel, it was there immediately. If I'd needed all those things I would've booked a bog standard business hotel in the city centre at double the price. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Peter Burton

  • May 2015

Very good breakfast.

Couldn't get wifi. Hotel difficult to find, needs specific directions.

  • Louise S

  • April 2015

Would Definitely Recommend

Very friendly and welcoming.

Perfect for our short stay. Would recommend and would return again.

  • Carole D

  • April 2015

Made to feel most welcome.

Roomy accommodation. Only down side was room was on the ground floor close to kitchen so a little noisy whilst kitchen in use.