Reviews - Welbeck Manor

3

Welbeck Manor & Sparkwell Golf Course, Sparkwell, Plymouth, PL75DF

Price From 92.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (226)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel Jones

  • January 2016

Three night stay December 2015

Very friendly staff, full of character if a little shabby around the edges, will return again, great for golfers

  • G Farrow

  • December 2015

Lovely Weekend Break

Warm friendly welcome....Excellent personal service throughout stay...Can't do enough for you...Highly recommended A+++ Many thanks John & Dave..Hope to see you again soon.

  • irene hammond

  • December 2015

The Family House of Isambard Kingdom Brunel

Set in the countryside surrounded by a golf course this hotel has much to recommend it.

We received a wonderful welcome. First appearances in the entrance hall suggest the hotel is a little 'tired' but do not let this put you off staying. Obviously the hotel has been undergoing a massive upgrade operation throughout the hotel and replacing the hall and stair carpet must be one of the last projects but the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. It was so refreshing to meet such happy, friendly and enthusiastic people who willingly gave a good service. We will most certainly be returning.

  • angie s

  • November 2015

Lovely

Had one night stay, what a lovely hotel hospitality is amazing, food was perfect, the hotel is a very old building so don't expect new and modern the rooms are basic but clean and for what we paid it was brilliant.

All the staff were very welcoming and obviously enjoy their job.

  • Stephen Rice

  • November 2015

Good value

Enjoyed my stay.

The staff were very welcoming. Accommodation was simple but sufficient for my needs. The rooms were a little dated but clean and well appointed. The hotel obviously caters mainly for golfers but I didn't feel neglected. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Laurie P

  • November 2015

Welbeck Manor. nr Plymouth

A lovely manor house set in 80 acres of landscaped golf course.

Loads of character, warm friendly atmosphere. Really enjoyed our stay & looking forward to returning agian soon.

  • Janet R

  • September 2015

Room with a view

Our 'superior double' room was large and appropriately furnished although the carpet join was very apparent.

We had magnificent views across the golf course. Our ensuite bathroom was large and well equipped. The bed looked attractive but had a very soft mattress which we found uncomfortable. Breakfast was good, but dinner in the bar (which we were told was a separate enterprise) was from a very limited menu and was not enjoyable.

  • Guy Allensby

  • September 2015

Great value, great location *****

This hotel is great, handy for the ferry, reasonable prices.

No problem if you arrive at 10.30pm off the ferry. Just remember the entrance is opposite the pub or you will miss it.

  • Bridget H

  • September 2015

Food

Dinner was average but the most disappointing was the wine - obviously Lidl own branded wine but still charged £4.50 for a large glass and they ran out of red wine.

I certainly dont mind supermarket own brands but then I do not expect premium prices to be charged. On the other hand the breakfast was excellent and served in the dining room over looking the golf course with wonderful views.

  • Wendy M

  • September 2015

Welbeck Manor

Nice hotel, but tired.

We wanted an early breakfast as had to be out b 7.45 which could not be provided.

No hairdryer in room

Excellent location